Hostel Belle Meuniere
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ Mal iluminado, cuarto con olores del baño del vecino( Olores a materia fecales y orines), porque la ventana daba directamente a nuestro cuarto, un calor insoportable. Hemos preguntado que si habia otro cuarto, nos dijeron que no y al otro nos ofrecieron uno mas costoso pero despues del choque nos daba miedo tener otra sorpresa, pero contabamos los dias de salir. Tres noches estuvimos en la prision. Lo ventajoso que queda muy cerca de la estacion de tren y tiene un jardincito. ”
- 02 Jul 2012 Rosalba
“ Security was terrible. Only one key per room which is available for anyone at the front. No lockers. Safety deposit box available but I had to beg. One toilet per floor. Only ONE shower in the building. (get and ensuite). Rooms have tvs. No common rooom or place to hang out. It was clean. Very close to the train station. ”
Thank you for your review although I am disappointed that you did not see the 2 popular hang out areas, we have one indoor and one in the garden with tables and chairs to lounge on. About security I am afraid that as well you must have missed the idea, the keys are under surveillance at all time, only one key per room allows us to control room access as we do not want visitors in our dorms. About begging for the safety deposit box I do not understand, the only thing I remember I was taking a little bit of time maybe because somebody was cleaning the stairs. By the way we have 17 rooms and 15 showers in the building.
- 04 May 2012 Anonymous
“ big disappointment! ”
I am lost really, I don't understand, I do my best for the place to be at its best. Your room is comfortable, clean, the bathroom is spacious. I though your enjoyed your stay. Can you please send me an email and tell me what you disliked? The villa is from 1870 it is an historical house with a garden it is pretty unusual so for its character can't do better. For the fun I think we are quiet normal though I do not want to run a place were customers get drunk in every corner, here people meet and socialize respectably. Can you please let me know what you expected exactly.
- 17 Sep 2011 Lauren