See other Paris properties

Hostel Blue Planet

5 Rue Hector Malot, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 62% from 62 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 59%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 54%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Zero hot water, got horrible bedbugs. One toilet per floor so your constantly waiting. Terrible hostel.
  • 40%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Jessie
  • Hostel is in a great location! But they should at least have more than one key per room/
  • 71%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Trinidad And Tobago
  • Cheap hostel in a very good location, close to Gare de Lyon and Seine river. Quiet location, in front of a luxury hotel. But small rooms of 4 beds with shower and restrooms on the floor. Breakfast included is minimalist with 3 tokens to get industrial food and drinks from a vending machine.
  • 80%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Do not have the wifi in the room. So strange, but only one key for everyone who is living in the room, every time you gotta give out it on the reception, when you leave the hostel.
  • 60%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • I would never come back to this hostel!! They have bed bugs that almost ruined my stay in Paris. I woke up the following day full of itching red points all over my body. When I spoke to staff they just said they didn't know about and gave me new sheets as if it was going to fix the problem. My second night was horrible, I basically needed to stay up all night to avoid getting bitten. You have to share the room key which makes it uncomfortable for the roommates especially at night
  • 43%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Joan Colombia
  • Room was really nice! Everything was clean which is great. Breakfast isn't brilliant and the shower on my floor and another didnt stay hot but other than that I really enjoyed my stay. Thankyou!
  • 71%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Alysha
  • -Small and cramped hostel conveniently located next to Gare de Lyon -Highly inconvenient: no free wifi/no sockets in rooms/no lockers -The bathroom door had no lock (?) & was not very clean -Highly inconvenient as you have to be out of the hostel between 11:00 and 15:30 for cleaning, which was not even apparent afterwards -Not a great social atmosphere ea
  • 43%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Laura Netherlands
  • The hostel is OK, but guys who received me are... Well, I have no words. Only works to say hello and bye.
  • 66%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Nelson Venezuela
  • best hostel I have been to in Paris. I came back to the hostel next week. clean friendly and safety.
  • 23%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous China
  • in general, it was not very bad, but i expected little bit better. let say internet is very basic thing, i found in non of the hostels internet service. they just simple put computers on table around front doors but non of them work.
  • 60%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Dershehilign Ethiopia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »