See other Paris properties

Hostel Blue Planet

5 Rue Hector Malot, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 57% from 67 reviews

  • 51%Atmosphere
  • 55%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 45%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the worst hostel I have ever been to. The staff was VERY unhelpful and rude. The "breakfast included" that they offered was coins to a vending machine. There were no outlets in the room, so you could only charge electronics in the common area, which closed from 11-3:30 and again at midnight. This hostel was not accommodating AT ALL and very unpleasant to be in.
  • 37%
  • 27 Mar 2015 Haille USA
  • lack of deep cleaning (mold on the shower pipes), the sheets of the beds where not clean (saliva on the pillow sheet), if you want clean sheets, you must pay 1.8 EUR for "renting" the sheets, and if you want internet , you must pay 3 EUR for one our. so, if you find any other room even if is 5 EUR more expensive, is better to go to other place, at least you know everything is clean and you dont have to pay for the internet.
  • 46%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Luis Alfonso Mexico
  • It was extremely noisy.
  • 60%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Maisha Bangladesh
  • A good place to stay in Paris if you're not too pretentious. The place is a bit old and noisy, but it's well located and friendly.
  • 74%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The bathroom door in my 4-person room wouldn't shut all the way and there wasn't a curtain on the shower--it was just this tunnel-like thing that didn't have a light. That didn't really bother me because I didn't shower there during my 1-night stay. My room only had one socket/plug-in to e shared between 4 people, so that was interesting. Also, the wi-fi is not free--I was a little surprised by that and I wish it would have been specified when I had booked.
  • 63%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a worst hostel ever!The personel was not kind! They were so rude.they cell internet.. Thats Horrible. Everybody turist and need a internet. Breakfast also Was absurt.just paying 2-3€ more and stay another hostel!
  • 20%
  • 13 Feb 2015 BARIŞ Turkey
  • Очень плохой запах в комнате, отсутствие чистого постельного. Полотенце не дают. Очень холодно в феврале, наверное с отоплением проблемы. Спал одну ночь, в одежде, чтобы не замерзнуть и ничего не подцепить.
  • 40%
  • 08 Feb 2015 MIKHAIL Russia
  • I stay at this hostel every time that I go to Paris, mostly for its location right next to Gare de Lyon, and because I feel comfortable there. I have stayed there at least six times. Nothing has ever gone wrong, and the staff are generally very forthcoming.
  • 83%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Jade Latvia
  • The only good thing about this place is the location, no plugs to charge electronics, I think they even let homeless in because I stay in the room with some very weird people, they charge 4 euros for hour for wireless internet everywhere else that stay was free
  • 54%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Christian USA
  • O hostel é bem bom, limpo e tudo mais. Só que não tem internet e a porta do banheiro dentro do quarto tem uma fresta gigante. E o chuveiro desliga de 10 em 10 segundos. Quarto 432.
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Sabrina Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »