See other Paris properties

Hostel Blue Planet

5 Rue Hector Malot, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 61% from 70 reviews

  • 55%Atmosphere
  • 57%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 51%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The only good thing about this place is the location, no plugs to charge electronics, I think they even let homeless in because I stay in the room with some very weird people, they charge 4 euros for hour for wireless internet everywhere else that stay was free
  • 54%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Christian USA
  • O hostel é bem bom, limpo e tudo mais. Só que não tem internet e a porta do banheiro dentro do quarto tem uma fresta gigante. E o chuveiro desliga de 10 em 10 segundos. Quarto 432.
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Sabrina Brazil
  • Good price for Paris and good location, near for lots of nice places and two stations from where you can go everywhere, Gare de Lyon e Austerlitz, but there's no free wi-fi, and the price is very high, 4 euros/h! Breakfast included, but not enaugh for me, rs...
  • 69%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I'd like to have clean sheets every time when I come to any hostel, unfortunately I wasn't given any.
  • 51%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Nelli Russia
  • Pior hostel que já estive em toda a minha vida! O pessoal da recepção são mal educados, não esclarecem nada. Hostel bastante sujo, e os banheiros são sujos demais e separados, e no duche do chuveiro esta sempre lotado de cabelos e é muito nojento. Não tem café da manhã, eles e dão 3 moedas para você pegar na maquina um copinho de café e uns bolinhos que não te fazem menor diferença. O hostel retira todos os hospedes as 11 hs da manhã e você só pode retornar as 15:30 hs, pra mim isto é loucura.
  • 20%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Kleberson Portugal
  • Zero hot water, got horrible bedbugs. One toilet per floor so your constantly waiting. Terrible hostel.
  • 40%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Jessie
  • Hostel is in a great location! But they should at least have more than one key per room/
  • 71%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anonymous Trinidad And Tobago
  • Cheap hostel in a very good location, close to Gare de Lyon and Seine river. Quiet location, in front of a luxury hotel. But small rooms of 4 beds with shower and restrooms on the floor. Breakfast included is minimalist with 3 tokens to get industrial food and drinks from a vending machine.
  • 80%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous France
  • Do not have the wifi in the room. So strange, but only one key for everyone who is living in the room, every time you gotta give out it on the reception, when you leave the hostel.
  • 60%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • I would never come back to this hostel!! They have bed bugs that almost ruined my stay in Paris. I woke up the following day full of itching red points all over my body. When I spoke to staff they just said they didn't know about and gave me new sheets as if it was going to fix the problem. My second night was horrible, I basically needed to stay up all night to avoid getting bitten. You have to share the room key which makes it uncomfortable for the roommates especially at night
  • 43%
  • 01 Sep 2014 Joan Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »