See other Paris properties

Hostel Blue Planet

5 Rue Hector Malot, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 64% from 42 reviews

  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 64%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The worst hostal ever, the bath are not clean, the staff never help you, you can not be in the hostal in the day, only for sleep you must come back, no wifi, only one charguer for room, and only one key for room, so if your roomate is outo and he has the key you must wait for him, bad experience....
  • 26%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Great location and price. The customer service is really pretty bad though, almost like they go out of their way to have bad customer service.
  • 66%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Daniel USA
  • You couldn't close the bathroom door in our dorm (not just a temporary problem, it was meant to be like that), which wasn't very nice. It's located just next to Gare de Lyon, where you can find free wifi at Costa/Monoprix (you have to pay at the hostel). Not a great hostel, but it's ok for a couple of nights.
  • 60%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Johannes Sweden
  • the only good about it that its located beside the station where you can go anywhere you want, other than that it sucks and definitely ill choose a different place even if i payed more money if i came back to paris.
  • 40%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous Jordan
  • Officer told me there is WiFi opportunity but when i was at hostel ,there was no WiFi services.1 floor including 25 people and there is only one bathroom for them on floor
  • 63%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Murat Turkey
  • Very clean and close too everything. Worth putting up with unfriendly staff.
  • 66%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I hope when i will travel to paris next time i can find easy booking at hostel blue plant ♡
  • 100%
  • 11 May 2014 omar Iraq
  • It was a solid hostel for a traveler on a budget. It sat to the east end of the city, but the public transportation was within close reach and the walks were nice. Free breakfast was good too, even though it was only a coffee and a couple pastries...free is free!
  • 77%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • People in the reception are mean and doesnt know how to give a good atention to the people they are hosting
  • 31%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Hugo Andres Colombia
  • no internet!!! breakfast sucks!
  • 71%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Gevorg Armenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »