See other Paris properties

Hostel Blue Planet

5 Rue Hector Malot, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.9km

Rating: 58% from 70 reviews

  • 52%Atmosphere
  • 55%Staff
  • 62%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 63%Value for money
  • 47%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was extremely noisy.
  • 60%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Maisha Bangladesh
  • The bathroom door in my 4-person room wouldn't shut all the way and there wasn't a curtain on the shower--it was just this tunnel-like thing that didn't have a light. That didn't really bother me because I didn't shower there during my 1-night stay. My room only had one socket/plug-in to e shared between 4 people, so that was interesting. Also, the wi-fi is not free--I was a little surprised by that and I wish it would have been specified when I had booked.
  • 63%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was a worst hostel ever!The personel was not kind! They were so rude.they cell internet.. Thats Horrible. Everybody turist and need a internet. Breakfast also Was absurt.just paying 2-3€ more and stay another hostel!
  • 20%
  • 13 Feb 2015 BARIŞ Turkey
  • Очень плохой запах в комнате, отсутствие чистого постельного. Полотенце не дают. Очень холодно в феврале, наверное с отоплением проблемы. Спал одну ночь, в одежде, чтобы не замерзнуть и ничего не подцепить.
  • 40%
  • 08 Feb 2015 MIKHAIL Russia
  • I stay at this hostel every time that I go to Paris, mostly for its location right next to Gare de Lyon, and because I feel comfortable there. I have stayed there at least six times. Nothing has ever gone wrong, and the staff are generally very forthcoming.
  • 83%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Jade Latvia
  • The only good thing about this place is the location, no plugs to charge electronics, I think they even let homeless in because I stay in the room with some very weird people, they charge 4 euros for hour for wireless internet everywhere else that stay was free
  • 54%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Christian USA
  • O hostel é bem bom, limpo e tudo mais. Só que não tem internet e a porta do banheiro dentro do quarto tem uma fresta gigante. E o chuveiro desliga de 10 em 10 segundos. Quarto 432.
  • 80%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Sabrina Brazil
  • Good price for Paris and good location, near for lots of nice places and two stations from where you can go everywhere, Gare de Lyon e Austerlitz, but there's no free wi-fi, and the price is very high, 4 euros/h! Breakfast included, but not enaugh for me, rs...
  • 69%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • I'd like to have clean sheets every time when I come to any hostel, unfortunately I wasn't given any.
  • 51%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Nelli Russia
  • Pior hostel que já estive em toda a minha vida! O pessoal da recepção são mal educados, não esclarecem nada. Hostel bastante sujo, e os banheiros são sujos demais e separados, e no duche do chuveiro esta sempre lotado de cabelos e é muito nojento. Não tem café da manhã, eles e dão 3 moedas para você pegar na maquina um copinho de café e uns bolinhos que não te fazem menor diferença. O hostel retira todos os hospedes as 11 hs da manhã e você só pode retornar as 15:30 hs, pra mim isto é loucura.
  • 20%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Kleberson Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »