See other Bratislava properties

Hostel Blues

Špitálska 2, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 93% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is in an old building close to the city center. The staff is amazing and they offer good options for what to do and wherer to eat. I just don´t recommend the Pub Crawl. Don´t sell breakfast, but some sandwiches and coffe.
  • 91%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great central location, very clean and comfortable rooms (we had a private room for 3 with a sizeable balcony) and a nice bar / common area at the reception. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, so there's nothing to complain about and I can recommend this place for a stay.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Very lively atmosphere. Very close to Old Town. Great staff, very helpful. Very cheap drinks and snacks at the bar. Definitely will come again!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Ivan Macedonia
  • nice hostel and nice livemusic
  • 83%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Toni Finland
  • Very nice hostel! We joined their cooking class and it was well fun.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Sandra Norway
  • Great staff and really friendly environment. Just off from the city center so a great location. Wish they had better internet available, but otherwise a great place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I would recommend it to anyone to stay here, the staff was very helpful and it was an awesome value for the stay!
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Modern, cozy, cool. The best, the staff, no doubt about it. 10 min walk from downtown, 100% recommendable
  • 91%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Gabriel Spain
  • The staff is awesome, to me the most important thing to say, keep that way!!
  • 91%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »