See other Bratislava properties

Hostel Blues

Špitálska 2, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 92% from 21 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • All in all a very good hostel. Location is wonderful(directly next to a tram station and a 5-minute-walk away from the old town. The hostel is clean, which is great. Not so great is,that you get waken up by the cleaning staff in the morning, when you have had a long night, and they do not give a damn about it. Privacy!? Reception: Especially the girls are very kind,funny and helpful. The manager(!?) matches none of those positive aspects,without getting in detail. Facilities are great.
  • 83%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Hostel Blues was great--one of the best hostels I stayed in on my trip! The staff of the hostel were what really made it shine...they were friendly and knowledgable, and really worked to have everyone feel at home. The common area also had an extremely friendly vibe, and it was easy to meet fellow travelers!
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice atmosphere and friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Martin Sweden
  • They should provide better quality of toilet paper
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • This is by far the best hostel in Bratislava. The receptionists and staff can answer any question that you have. I highly recommend it to all!
  • 94%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Joshua USA
  • the hostel is located not far away from the center, the atmosphere is always awesome in the hostel, stuff is nice and always helpful :)
  • 89%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • The staff were lovely - genuine and properly helpful, 10/10! The location is fantastic - a short, tiny stroll to the old town. The common area and kitchen were really nice - proper effort and planning had gone into them. However the bathrooms are quite small. The tiles are beige and brown, and in bathrooms with no windows whatsoever this looked very dingy and dated. The bathrooms could definitely do with being redesigned.
  • 86%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Great hostel, I would definitely recommend it, it has many facilities, wifi that really works in every floor, the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the bar in the reception is great and you can buy your alcohol there because it's crazy cheap. It's not "in the city centre" but it's five minutes away by walk. The staff was great, helpfull and really really nice, I would definitely recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Florencia Argentina
  • Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff.
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2015 Vilay France
  • The rooms were warm and cozy! I came in the middle of winter! The staff were friendly, cheery, and helpful! Love that! Would stay here again, for January it was nice and empty, I can only imagine what its like in the summer! :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Christopher USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »