See other Bratislava properties

Hostel Blues

Špitálska 2, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great time here! The staff were lovely and offered some great tips! Cery clean and comfortable and walking distance from everything. I would definitely return!
  • 97%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Bratislava is cheap but this hostel isn't the cheapest one (don't forget you have to pay city taxes 1,60 eur/dag). The hallway to the room was smelly (luckily the room not) even if it was cleaned. BUT the atmosphere is awesome! Really cozy common room(s), with lots of sofa's, good music, superfriendly and helpfull staff - you feel immediately comfortable, even at 4AM in the morning!! I really would recommend this hostel for that!
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • Cool place with apartment-style lodging as rooms. Good chill vibes in the reception area. Walking distance to a supermarket and to the city hall.
  • 83%
  • 25 Dec 2015 Anonymous Singapore
  • Alright, let me think ... I stayed so far in more than 10 hostels around Europe, all very well rated, I've seen better hostels ... but... I NEVER met such a friendly staff, they make you feel so welcome, so loving the city (easily fell in love with Bianca and Helena
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • All in all a very good hostel. Location is wonderful(directly next to a tram station and a 5-minute-walk away from the old town. The hostel is clean, which is great. Not so great is,that you get waken up by the cleaning staff in the morning, when you have had a long night, and they do not give a damn about it. Privacy!? Reception: Especially the girls are very kind,funny and helpful. The manager(!?) matches none of those positive aspects,without getting in detail. Facilities are great.
  • 83%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Hostel Blues was great--one of the best hostels I stayed in on my trip! The staff of the hostel were what really made it shine...they were friendly and knowledgable, and really worked to have everyone feel at home. The common area also had an extremely friendly vibe, and it was easy to meet fellow travelers!
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice atmosphere and friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Martin Sweden
  • They should provide better quality of toilet paper
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »