See other Bratislava properties

Hostel Blues

Špitálska 2, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 94% from 17 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • staff is really nice! the room is quite clean, i'm more than satisfied~!
  • 97%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • We have a great time staying at Blues Hostel. Rooms were clean, staff was really friendly and helpful, and location is great, just 2 minutes walking to the old part of the city.
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Ales Slovenia
  • The hostel is in an old building close to the city center. The staff is amazing and they offer good options for what to do and wherer to eat. I just don´t recommend the Pub Crawl. Don´t sell breakfast, but some sandwiches and coffe.
  • 91%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The location was nice. I could walk anywhere. The hostel members were friendly. When I checked in, I was given a map and told where to go and what to see. They also had a common area where people could hang out. I only stayed for two nights. If I ever go back, I will stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great central location, very clean and comfortable rooms (we had a private room for 3 with a sizeable balcony) and a nice bar / common area at the reception. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, so there's nothing to complain about and I can recommend this place for a stay.
  • 97%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Austria
  • Very lively atmosphere. Very close to Old Town. Great staff, very helpful. Very cheap drinks and snacks at the bar. Definitely will come again!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Ivan Macedonia
  • nice hostel and nice livemusic
  • 83%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Toni Finland
  • Very nice hostel! We joined their cooking class and it was well fun.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Sandra Norway
  • Great staff and really friendly environment. Just off from the city center so a great location. Wish they had better internet available, but otherwise a great place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I would recommend it to anyone to stay here, the staff was very helpful and it was an awesome value for the stay!
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »