See other Prague properties

Hostel Bridge

Karlova 10, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 17 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Truly cannot beat the location of this hostel and super cheap! The staff was by far the most helpful from any hostel we have stayed at and it was great to be able to have access to a kitchen to cook our own food. Highly recommend!
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Extremely friendly and homely. Couldn't have been more central. Best hostel I've stayed in.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Great location, great conditions ... I highly recommend it :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Georgi Bulgaria
  • Excellent location and staff....
  • 80%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Irena Poland
  • Everything was as is should be. The location, the friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Thanks for the stay.
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2014 Caroline Berner Denmark
  • the location was fantastic for the price, right in the middle of the tourist district on Karsova. there are no kitchen facilities, and the room was a bit like staying in your grandmothers attic. some carpet, a few random pieces of furniture, maybe a poster from a few years ago, but no atmosphere. the selling point here is the location, the room is just ok... with wine. the hostel hostess was excellent, really a lot of talent wasted on such a drab place. she was knowledgeable and friendly.
  • 71%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great! Definitely a guesthouse, not a hostel - clean shared bathrooms, washing machines available, and nice beds. It's located right in the middle of everything right next to the bridge, which was great. It is located inside and upstairs a restaurant, though, so initially it was a little tough to find.
  • 91%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really lovely place. Great location (basically we were sightseeing on foot), very nice and helpful stuff. Our room was very cozy and light. If we come back to Prague we will definitely book this hostel again. The only confusing thing is the entrence, because it's inside the restaurant and it is not signed from the outside (apart from the number).
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Katarzyna Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »