See other Prague properties

Hostel Bridge

Karlova 10, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 20 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is an okay hostel, but there are a few things bothering me. If you get room number five, (a nice, big room), it faces towards one of the busiest streets in Prague, and it gets quite loud. But it seems to be only this room that has this problem, the others face quiet streets. Also, is that the staff is chain smoking in the hostel. Thirdly, one of the staff was rude and hung up when we tried to find the hostel. And the worst part: The bed was so uncomfortable that I got bruises on my back.
  • 71%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Maria Norway
  • Hostel very good located, walking distance of everything!!! The host there is an older guy that when you arrive he sits down w you and with a map he explains you everything about Prague, where is the best exchange money, local restaurants , etc. he is very helpful!!! Then the hostel is ok, not very romantic is more to spend the night and be discovering the city all day long
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Patrick Switzerland
  • Truly cannot beat the location of this hostel and super cheap! The staff was by far the most helpful from any hostel we have stayed at and it was great to be able to have access to a kitchen to cook our own food. Highly recommend!
  • 89%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Extremely friendly and homely. Couldn't have been more central. Best hostel I've stayed in.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • Grateful for a wonderful stay at Hostel Bridge! This hostel have perfect location, right between the clock tower and the bridge. Very nice staff who briefed us about all the hidden must-see's, nice local vintage shops and bars. We stayed in a private room and were shure the price was pr. person, but it turned out to be for the both of us!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Great location, great conditions ... I highly recommend it :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Georgi Bulgaria
  • Excellent location and staff....
  • 80%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Irena Poland
  • Everything was as is should be. The location, the friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Thanks for the stay.
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2014 Caroline Berner Denmark
  • the location was fantastic for the price, right in the middle of the tourist district on Karsova. there are no kitchen facilities, and the room was a bit like staying in your grandmothers attic. some carpet, a few random pieces of furniture, maybe a poster from a few years ago, but no atmosphere. the selling point here is the location, the room is just ok... with wine. the hostel hostess was excellent, really a lot of talent wasted on such a drab place. she was knowledgeable and friendly.
  • 71%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great! Definitely a guesthouse, not a hostel - clean shared bathrooms, washing machines available, and nice beds. It's located right in the middle of everything right next to the bridge, which was great. It is located inside and upstairs a restaurant, though, so initially it was a little tough to find.
  • 91%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »