See other Positano properties

Hostel Brikette

Via G marconi 358, Positano, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 73% from 12 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I think this may be the only hostel in positano but not sure on that. It is walking distance to the beaches and to town although there are lots and lots of stairs. The atmosphere is great, a lot of travelers sat in the common area to hang out and have drinks. Wifi didn't work in rooms though. The view is gorgeous!
  • 86%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Nha-Dien USA
  • The staff was so so so great-!!!!!!!!!
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • When we booked a private room, we thought (from the pics the hostel advertise itself on web) we have a panoramic room, and when we arrived , we saw that there was no window at all in the room just one door to the 1,5m2 balcony. If we knew this, for a little bit higher money we should get a better room in other hotel.
  • 54%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Agnes Hungary
  • Our experience in Positano was so good that we were reluctant to leave. The atmosphere was so relaxing and the location unbelievable. The staff was excellent (eat the gnocchi if you get a chance...smashing!) and very accomodating. I will be back next year for a much longer vacation!
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Debra Canada
  • We arrived after a 4hour drive on awful roads to hostel brikette. We were told to sit and wait whilst the man checked us in.... 45 minutes later we were told he couldn't find our booking and would call his boss. Turns out they decided to cancel our booking as they don't accept Amex.... I received no notification of the cancellation at all prior to my arrival and the deposit taken by hostels.com was not refunded. The staff gave no assistance to find any other accommodation. Very disappointed.
  • 20%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Really lovely hostel with great views and clearly well maintained, but we weren't too impressed with the windowless cell that was the double room with external bathroom that we booked. The worse thing about it was the fact that the smell from the toilet next door came wafting into our room every time the toilet door was left open - which made from an uncomfortable nights sleep! Room was expensive for what it was.
  • 69%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Sophie England
  • I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting anything really, but this place is hotel quality. The host was exceptional, and very accomandating. I got there at night, but I knew by sunrise it would only get better. Thanks Hostel Bricketts for making my stay in Italy even better.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anthony USA
  • The view is wonderful! It's very close to SITA bus stop! easy to find. I really enjoyed staying here.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »