See other Positano properties

Hostel Brikette

Via G marconi 358, Positano, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 90% from 13 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting anything really, but this place is hotel quality. The host was exceptional, and very accomandating. I got there at night, but I knew by sunrise it would only get better. Thanks Hostel Bricketts for making my stay in Italy even better.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anthony USA
  • The view is wonderful! It's very close to SITA bus stop! easy to find. I really enjoyed staying here.
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing place and staff. Would help if provided a laundry service and kitchen facilities.
  • 86%
  • 03 Sep 2013 LISA Australia
  • Location is on the main road. This means it's very easy to move to other nearby towns, but a very long walk down to the beach, including lots of stairs. This hostel has a nice terrace with beautiful view of the bay. There's music until midnight, great place for making friends. Staff are friendly. Somebody always around. They provide you with cups, dishes and they wash them. They give you breakfast for 3 euro.
  • 74%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Magnificent view, but too high from the sea.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jul 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Had such a great time! Staff and hostel were great. Will definitely be back. Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Rebecca Australia
  • Christina is very knowledgeable about where to go and gave me very good suggestions. Peter is very helpful for anything you request. All of the staffs are very nice . One of the staffs even poured in ice water for me. The open balcony with the beautiful scenery is really worth. Good location and good price in this expensive area. The bathroom isn't very clean and the blanket got many flees on, I hat bites on the hands and still wound after two weeks. You will need to pay cash for the breakfast.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I really LOVED the four days we spent at Brikette! Everything was spectacular. Not only because of the beautiful landscapes but also because the owners, Cris and Peter, were so kind with us in everything. The hostel has an amazing view and if you dont want to climb the 700 stairs you can easily take a bus and go near downtown. Strongly recommend the hostel!
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Was in a private room. Friendly owner and friendly people. It's convenient that you can buy breakfast and dinner in the hostel for a cheap price. Get ready to climb some steps!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I came here for one night after wasting a night in Sorrento at Seven. I only planned to stay one night. I stayed 8. Why? The views from the hostel are amazing. You have the blue sea below, the mountain above. Cristina and Peter are SO helpful and nice. Cristina and Lauren cook breakfest and dinner for guests. Very reasonable prices for a lot of good ole' Italian food. They also have a happy hour all night. Can't beat the prices. Rooms have fingerprint locks. An Amazing place!
  • 91%
  • 07 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »