See other Buffalo properties

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

667 Main Street, Buffalo, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 86% from 26 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms and the bathrooms are clean. We had a great time in this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
  • I very much enjoyed my stay here. It has a good location, clean, and ridiculously reasonable price. The staff, especially Nicole and Brian was over helpful and nice people. Thumbs up. You guys are amazing!
  • 89%
  • 23 Feb 2014 DIRENC Turkey
  • Very clean, very private even though we had a room for 8 people! The kitchen was huge, even though there weren't many people there, I knew it would be able to handle a lot. I also liked the security feature of having a key card to get in the hostel past the lobby and into our rooms. Gave me a peace of mind.
  • 86%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff and atmosphere of this hostel is what made the trip for my best friend and I truly incredible. It was a first hostel experience for both of us and we have definitely been encouraged to try other ones!
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Olivia USA
  • The staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a lot of clean and inviting open space so if you want to hang out with people there are plenty of places to do it. The hostel is located near several theaters and places to eat and it's right downtown so can walk to almost every major bus line or catch the train which stops a block away.
  • 94%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great accommodations, helpful staff, clean facilities (especially the 2nd floor kitchen and lounge), and good location downtown. Highly recommended!
  • 97%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This was a great place to stay when I was in town for a concert and just needed a place to sleep for the night. Clean and quiet when I was there.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Christine USA
  • It is good. You can't expect more with that price. The staff are helpful, and the hostel is clean. It is fairly well. But when at night, there were some people in the neighborhood. They seemed not to be so nice. If you are girl and you are alone, you'd better go back to the hostel earlier.
  • 83%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Heating system is too noisy and makes you wake up during the night
  • 89%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Tatiana Russia
  • Hostel Buffalo Niagara is still keeping up their great little hostel!!! It is definitely one of the best.
  • 94%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »