See other Buffalo properties

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

667 Main Street, Buffalo, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 89% from 19 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good hostel, only thing I would say is the bunk beds are unusually low - if you're on the bottom bunk the average person won't be able to sit up, which is unusual. Im traveling alone and met some cool people in the common room which was good.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice and quiet hostel right in downtown Buffalo. Great locale for seeing Buffalo's architecture or as a gateway to seeing Niagara Falls. The vast assortment of VHS tapes to watch in the basement is a nice touch and throwback to 1995, which is awesome.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I was such a nice experience to stay at Hostel Buffalo Niagara. The assistance and friendliness of the young lady at the front desk was exceptionally good. Wishing you God's blessings. Martin van Niekerk. Namibia (South West Africa)
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Namibia
  • Location good being between the falls and Clifton Hill. But place is old and shows it. Showers difficult to use. Wifi patchy and very unreliable. Rooms cleaned and beds made everyday, but sheets hardly cover mattress and towels small, worn, and stained. Friendly staff, office 24/7, fridge, microwave and tv.
  • 63%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Helena Australia
  • Big, clean place, with lots of nooks to explore. And if you are really lucky Food Not Bombs will be cooking up some of their wares in the kitchen. One bus from the airport #24 and a five minute walk and you are there. Very close to the Taste of Buffalo, a yummy festival I lucked into. A simple ride on the free above ground light rail line, and another short walk and you are at the one Amtrak station. There is a lot to do in Buffalo and helpful staff can give you ideas how to do it. Great wifi
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The one lady we spoke to staff was lovely! Nice rooms and bathrooms. Has an elevator thank god! Nice big kitchen and living area with comfy couches. Pretty good wifi too.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Caitlin Australia
  • Hostel Buffalo seems to be part of the city and not an isolated place for tourists. I liked very much that the hostel staff was engaged in the neighbourhood and supported cycling in the city. I wish the hostel much success in the way it is.
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • John is awesome.....
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • I love this hostel. All staffs are nice and the facilities are so clean and organized. If I visit to Buffalo again, I would stay there.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was really nice, the only problem was the city, which close everything at 8 pm.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Wesley Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »