See other Buffalo properties

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

667 Main Street, Buffalo, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 87% from 30 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • John is awesome.....
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • I love this hostel. All staffs are nice and the facilities are so clean and organized. If I visit to Buffalo again, I would stay there.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was really nice, the only problem was the city, which close everything at 8 pm.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Wesley Brazil
  • Very clean, modern facility.
  • 83%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Avery USA
  • My two friends and I enjoyed our stay in Buffalo, however there isnt much to do there. Overall wouldnt reccommend the location. The hostel was good and had great facilities but the bedroom was too cold, even after asking twice for extra heating. Had a great, well stocked kitchen, but on Saturday morning the kitchen was completely full with people cooking for charity. As we had already bought ingredients to make a hot breakfast, we had to cook in there and didn' feel all that welcome at the time.
  • 77%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • My friends and I (3 women in their late 20's) really enjoyed our stay. The hostel was clean, and well cared for. The kitchen facilities were excellent, and there was ample lounge space. They allowed us to hang out in the lounges after we had checked out while we waited for our bus, which was much appreciated!
  • 89%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Christina Canada
  • I loved this hostel, it's located in a main downtown street, but during the weekend it was really silent. There's option to borrow a bike for free, you only need to leave a deposit value and a piece of documentation for when you return the bike. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Bathroom is clean, though it's just one shower for the whole floor (it wasn't a problem for me, though). Would come back and recommend for sure!
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Friendly staff
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent staff thanks Molly from the kiwis in nz. Perfect rooms, good WiFi, heaps of space, nice facilities and its clean. Buffalo can be a bit slow but its what you make of it so recommend you stay in a larger dorm and meet people to venture out to the falls.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Rory New Zealand
  • The staffs know the area well and happy to share it with you. The place is clean. It also has a convenience store so you don't have to go out on the street at night.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Wai Yuen Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »