See other Buffalo properties

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

667 Main Street, Buffalo, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 88% from 23 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location good being between the falls and Clifton Hill. But place is old and shows it. Showers difficult to use. Wifi patchy and very unreliable. Rooms cleaned and beds made everyday, but sheets hardly cover mattress and towels small, worn, and stained. Friendly staff, office 24/7, fridge, microwave and tv.
  • 63%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Helena Australia
  • Big, clean place, with lots of nooks to explore. And if you are really lucky Food Not Bombs will be cooking up some of their wares in the kitchen. One bus from the airport #24 and a five minute walk and you are there. Very close to the Taste of Buffalo, a yummy festival I lucked into. A simple ride on the free above ground light rail line, and another short walk and you are at the one Amtrak station. There is a lot to do in Buffalo and helpful staff can give you ideas how to do it. Great wifi
  • 97%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The one lady we spoke to staff was lovely! Nice rooms and bathrooms. Has an elevator thank god! Nice big kitchen and living area with comfy couches. Pretty good wifi too.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Caitlin Australia
  • Hostel Buffalo seems to be part of the city and not an isolated place for tourists. I liked very much that the hostel staff was engaged in the neighbourhood and supported cycling in the city. I wish the hostel much success in the way it is.
  • 94%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • John is awesome.....
  • 91%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • I love this hostel. All staffs are nice and the facilities are so clean and organized. If I visit to Buffalo again, I would stay there.
  • 97%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was really nice, the only problem was the city, which close everything at 8 pm.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Wesley Brazil
  • Very clean, modern facility.
  • 83%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Avery USA
  • My two friends and I enjoyed our stay in Buffalo, however there isnt much to do there. Overall wouldnt reccommend the location. The hostel was good and had great facilities but the bedroom was too cold, even after asking twice for extra heating. Had a great, well stocked kitchen, but on Saturday morning the kitchen was completely full with people cooking for charity. As we had already bought ingredients to make a hot breakfast, we had to cook in there and didn' feel all that welcome at the time.
  • 77%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • My friends and I (3 women in their late 20's) really enjoyed our stay. The hostel was clean, and well cared for. The kitchen facilities were excellent, and there was ample lounge space. They allowed us to hang out in the lounges after we had checked out while we waited for our bus, which was much appreciated!
  • 89%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Christina Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »