See other Buffalo properties

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

667 Main Street, Buffalo, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 90% from 17 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed staying at your hostel. Everyone was so nice in greeting tourists and the room was so cozy which I loved the most. I would definitely revisit your hostel if I plan to see the falls again.
  • 89%
  • 26 Mar 2016 JaePil South Korea
  • Very homey and comfortable hostel. Quirky and relaxing.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Chelsea England
  • I'd highly recommend the Hostel Buffalo Niagara. There's a nice kitchen and lounge, and bookshelves all over the place for you to pick something to read. Also, its placement in the theatre district and proximity to the train station are benefits.
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Paul USA
  • Great hostel. Super close to Town Ballroom, which is what we went to Buffalo for. Staff was nice, beds and rooms were comfortable. Free coffee/tea and some other things in the kitchen.
  • 83%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent right in the Theater district and mass transportation was close by. Will use them again.
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Reservation cancelled due to illness
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2015 William USA
  • Really good hostel, only thing I would say is the bunk beds are unusually low - if you're on the bottom bunk the average person won't be able to sit up, which is unusual. Im traveling alone and met some cool people in the common room which was good.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice and quiet hostel right in downtown Buffalo. Great locale for seeing Buffalo's architecture or as a gateway to seeing Niagara Falls. The vast assortment of VHS tapes to watch in the basement is a nice touch and throwback to 1995, which is awesome.
  • 94%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I was such a nice experience to stay at Hostel Buffalo Niagara. The assistance and friendliness of the young lady at the front desk was exceptionally good. Wishing you God's blessings. Martin van Niekerk. Namibia (South West Africa)
  • 100%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Namibia
  • Location good being between the falls and Clifton Hill. But place is old and shows it. Showers difficult to use. Wifi patchy and very unreliable. Rooms cleaned and beds made everyday, but sheets hardly cover mattress and towels small, worn, and stained. Friendly staff, office 24/7, fridge, microwave and tv.
  • 63%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Helena Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »