See other Buffalo properties

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

667 Main Street, Buffalo, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 86% from 28 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Excellent staff thanks Molly from the kiwis in nz. Perfect rooms, good WiFi, heaps of space, nice facilities and its clean. Buffalo can be a bit slow but its what you make of it so recommend you stay in a larger dorm and meet people to venture out to the falls.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Rory New Zealand
  • The staffs know the area well and happy to share it with you. The place is clean. It also has a convenience store so you don't have to go out on the street at night.
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Wai Yuen Hong Kong
  • A bigger logo in needed because the existing logo is too small to find.
  • 83%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Xiaoqing China
  • This hostel is great value for money. It is really close to the bus station, about a ten minute! The hostel is clean, the bedding and towels are provided with bedrooms with a lot of space. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hostel is very quiet and more of a house feel.
  • 74%
  • 22 Aug 2014 kasie England
  • I like this hostel, it's very clean and the staff is very friendly, so is the price!
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Cheng-I Taiwan
  • It is very nice experience to be there. It is clean, quiet and comfortable. And price is also good.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jul 2014 YANXIN China
  • I felt like home! The staff was great and very kind. I highly recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Manuel Colombia
  • The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms and the bathrooms are clean. We had a great time in this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
  • The hostel is one of the few nice things about buffalo. The staff were friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable and the kitchen area was great. If you like buffalo as a place, the hostel is in a great location as its very central. On the other hand I hated buffalo and upon reflection, the further away the better!
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2014 Lucy England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »