See other Buffalo properties

Hostel Buffalo Niagara

667 Main Street, Buffalo, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 93% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Have stayed here a number of times. As usual, the place is still as homey as before. The updated retro décor has just made it much warmer, enjoyable and a wonderful place to relax. Also, Don is a tremendous asset to the hostel; he is very personable and pleasant; definitely a keeper. Keep up the great job, Buffalo Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 02 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff is excellent,extremely nice and helpful.great location.
  • 97%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Ana Croatia
  • The staff were really nice and helpful.We enjoyed the place and definitely we'll be back soon.Once again Thank you. I'm not good remembering names but I think her name was nicole,she was really attentive and helpful lady.Good job.
  • 91%
  • 17 Aug 2016 miguel USA
  • This is one of the cleaner hostels I've ever stayed in. It's also probably one of the safest. You need a keycard to get anywhere inside the building, and there is a code on the exterior door. Staff were very helpful, and the complimentary instant oatmeal was a welcome alternative to buying breakfast. Internet doesn't reach quite all through the building, but the couches in the lounge are very comfy. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a clean, low-key place to stay!
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I really enjoyed staying at your hostel. Everyone was so nice in greeting tourists and the room was so cozy which I loved the most. I would definitely revisit your hostel if I plan to see the falls again.
  • 89%
  • 26 Mar 2016 JaePil South Korea
  • Very homey and comfortable hostel. Quirky and relaxing.
  • 97%
  • 13 Mar 2016 Chelsea England
  • I'd highly recommend the Hostel Buffalo Niagara. There's a nice kitchen and lounge, and bookshelves all over the place for you to pick something to read. Also, its placement in the theatre district and proximity to the train station are benefits.
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2016 Paul USA
  • Great hostel. Super close to Town Ballroom, which is what we went to Buffalo for. Staff was nice, beds and rooms were comfortable. Free coffee/tea and some other things in the kitchen.
  • 83%
  • 05 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent right in the Theater district and mass transportation was close by. Will use them again.
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Reservation cancelled due to illness
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2015 William USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »