See other Milan properties

Hostel California

Via Lambrate,18, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 47% from 11 reviews

  • 43%Atmosphere
  • 47%Staff
  • 45%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 47%Location
  • 52%Value for money
  • 43%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the staff were really really nice, the location is not that good but there's a metro close by, the room was so good, the common area we liked it a lot, and it's so cheap so it's a really good choice, thanks alex!
  • 89%
  • 21 Apr 2015 ana maria
  • hi i had booked through hostels.com and when i arrived to the hostel , he refused to give me the room and said that he had not confirmed anything.its only hostels.com had confirmed my booking not the hostel .so you can walkout from my hostel and go and fine any accamodation by yourself.he didnot even said ( i am sorry).he was a very bad person and think that it was 23:00 in the evening.how difficult for me to find some accamodation at that time.
  • 20%
  • 24 Mar 2015 imran malik Pakistan
  • It is better to sleep on streets than to stay in this worst hostel I ever sen in my life. They don't have heating system. I do not recommend to even think about this hostel...
  • 20%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Pakistan
  • is ok, but bathroom was'nt clean, not to expensive location near Lambrate ok
  • 66%
  • 01 Nov 2014 izabela Poland
  • Guy at reception barely spoke English, couldn't find my booking at first, and charged 2€ more than I expected (and, of course, also the linen charge). I was very tired and didn't argue. He also had no change but gave me a piece of paper with which I received my change at check-out. The room didn't have keys, anyone who walked into the hostel could've gotten in, and the lockers where too small to fit anything but a few valuables. It was an okay accomodation for one night.
  • 57%
  • 23 Sep 2014 Relana Germany
  • I think that personal is the worst thing the hoatel has.. they are not happy to help you.
  • 49%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • There is no plug in the room, not convenient for phone.
  • 51%
  • 19 May 2014 JIE China
  • Ужасное место. Отношение к людям свинское. Мы приехали группой в 9 человек (было две брони на 3-их и 6-ых персон) , администратор сказал, что прошла только одна бронь на 2 человек, после того как я показал ему распечатку брони, он согласился заселить 3-их. Поскандалив с ним минут 40 мы забили и ушли искать другое место для ночлега. Дело происходило в 4 часа утра(( деньги за бронь пропали, ну и фиг с ними. плохое место. Вообще, удивительно, что этот хостел до сих пор не удалён с booking-а(((
  • 20%
  • 10 May 2014 Kirill Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »