See other Milan properties

Hostel California

Via Lambrate,18, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.3km

Rating: 54% from 14 reviews

  • 52%Atmosphere
  • 57%Staff
  • 57%Security
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 54%Location
  • 58%Value for money
  • 47%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I think that personal is the worst thing the hoatel has.. they are not happy to help you.
  • 49%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • There is no plug in the room, not convenient for phone.
  • 51%
  • 19 May 2014 JIE China
  • Ужасное место. Отношение к людям свинское. Мы приехали группой в 9 человек (было две брони на 3-их и 6-ых персон) , администратор сказал, что прошла только одна бронь на 2 человек, после того как я показал ему распечатку брони, он согласился заселить 3-их. Поскандалив с ним минут 40 мы забили и ушли искать другое место для ночлега. Дело происходило в 4 часа утра(( деньги за бронь пропали, ну и фиг с ними. плохое место. Вообще, удивительно, что этот хостел до сих пор не удалён с booking-а(((
  • 20%
  • 10 May 2014 Kirill Russia
  • 3 nights April 2014. 40€ total. Pros: Nice area, even at night for solo female: 7 min walk to subway that goes to central Milan in 20 min, nearby grocery store, great wifi, helpful staff, clean sheets, no bugs, hot water in the shower, area felt local. Cons: Blankets clean but had stains, water pressure wasn't great, 2 toilets/showers for building (didn't have a problem tho), kitchen/lounge only open from 8a-11p, beds wobbly/close together, lockers were small (wouldn't fit a standard backpack)
  • 74%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good value for money, nice cheap place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice staff
  • 91%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • nice hostel with great location, normal size beds and cover sheets. Friendly hostess Daniella.
  • 83%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Undoubtedly one of the prettiest and most other-worldly sights you're going to see on this planet, this natural phenom is caused by the collision of electrically charged particles from the sun. To us, it's an eerie sheet of coloured light, like a big rave in the sky. And here are the top spots to watch it!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »