See other San Jose properties

Hostel Casa del Parque

Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose, Costa Rica, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 26 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really good place to stay at : safe, clean, easy to access, shops and taxis around, and nice staff! I enjoyed having a big kitchen, a tv room and a nice backyard full of nice plants ! Worth the price!
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Margot France
  • As stated by many, staff is very nice and helpful. The garden is great. I had a private room with shared bathroom. Only 3 bathrooms in entire house to share (private rooms and dorms). I imagine that the dorms can be quite loud as there is no door separating them from the common area. Also, they have big windows with morning sun, so might get hot? I was very satisfied with my room, however. Hostel is in a good location, close to all major sights, ATM and supermarket nearby. Would stay there again
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Kamilla Denmark
  • Great international meeting place. Nice places to relax and socialize.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2016 Peter Canada
  • A good hostel. My only complaint is that there was a streetlight pouring into the dorm room that made it a bit difficult to sleep. A heavy curtain on the window would make it perfect, the common spaces are beautiful!
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous India
  • Thank You very much, we really enjoyed our stay ! Keeping this place on my list for the future and we'll be back here again. Beautiful villa ( as we both love architecture ), amazing details - very artistic experience ! + calm location, park in the front of the building, easy to get anywhere and friendly, helpful staff ! Great :-) Wishing all the best in the future ! Mirin & Lurien
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Lourdes Canada
  • is across a national parkl for a good sunny day .
  • 60%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Welcome Home! You really can feel like home in this hostel. Will definitly return!
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Silvia Switzerland
  • Toilet smells.
  • 66%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Carolyn USA
  • The staff could be more friendly in my opinion. But they are still willing to help as much as they can. Location is great, close to downtown San Jose. Convenience store is around the corner.
  • 83%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • highly friendly staff, really makes you feel like home. complete with a cat, a dog and a lovely garden. this hostel is going to expand for 7 more beds as of Oct. 2015, expect more people. overall one of the best hostels I have ever been to.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Yilong Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're looking for the weirdest things to do in New Orleans, with the smallest price tag, here's where you'll find them.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »