See other San Jose properties

Hostel Casa del Parque

Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose, Costa Rica, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 25 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great international meeting place. Nice places to relax and socialize.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2016 Peter Canada
  • A good hostel. My only complaint is that there was a streetlight pouring into the dorm room that made it a bit difficult to sleep. A heavy curtain on the window would make it perfect, the common spaces are beautiful!
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2015 Anonymous India
  • Thank You very much, we really enjoyed our stay ! Keeping this place on my list for the future and we'll be back here again. Beautiful villa ( as we both love architecture ), amazing details - very artistic experience ! + calm location, park in the front of the building, easy to get anywhere and friendly, helpful staff ! Great :-) Wishing all the best in the future ! Mirin & Lurien
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2015 Lourdes Canada
  • is across a national parkl for a good sunny day .
  • 60%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Welcome Home! You really can feel like home in this hostel. Will definitly return!
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Silvia Switzerland
  • Toilet smells.
  • 66%
  • 14 Nov 2015 Carolyn USA
  • The staff could be more friendly in my opinion. But they are still willing to help as much as they can. Location is great, close to downtown San Jose. Convenience store is around the corner.
  • 83%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • highly friendly staff, really makes you feel like home. complete with a cat, a dog and a lovely garden. this hostel is going to expand for 7 more beds as of Oct. 2015, expect more people. overall one of the best hostels I have ever been to.
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Yilong Canada
  • If you need a clean quiet place, with lots of space, this is your adress. Very clean also. No real party place. Value for your money
  • 86%
  • 06 Sep 2015 geert Netherlands
  • This was a beautiful hostel in a charming neighborhood. We felt very safe. We also felt comfortable leaving our belongings at the hostel because of the security and locked gate. The rooms and patio were spacious and clean. The Wifi only worked if you were on the patio though. We stayed in a private room with shared bath, but didn't realize ahead of time that there was only 1 toilet and 1 shower to share with all the people (20+) in the dorm rooms as well. The staff was very helpful!
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »