See other Las Vegas properties

Hostel Cat

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 77% from 38 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have to say that at the beginning I was a little bit nervous about staying there; The place is not the best place but it's ok if you wanna save money. The rooms are ok, and at least it's clean. The only thing it's that it's not too close to the most important locations; you can walk but it's not a nice area but besides that YES you can walk, or take the bus (something really easy and it's 8 bucks to use it for 24 hrs ). This is a place where you can stay if you really wanna save money
  • 57%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Flor Mexico
  • They are nice! They will do walks around the place giving you hints on where to get free/cheap stuff and will teach you how not to lose your money.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Brendo
  • Dont stay here
  • 20%
  • 11 May 2015 Meagan USA
  • Much young people in this hostel!
  • 57%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Evert Netherlands
  • This was my first Hostel experience, so I was incredibly netvous. But now I want to come back and stay longer!!! Thank you for the welcoming stay! I really felt welcome there, and even the other residents were friendly! :)
  • 94%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Amanda
  • Best Hostel ever.
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • I never knew a hostel could be so fun. Good breakfast and great parties at the famous picnic table until sunrise. I will definitely come back to hostel cat
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Daniel USA
  • It's ok. Not for long day. I couldn't sleep for one night. There's no respective people around
  • 46%
  • 26 Mar 2015 AYOUNG South Korea
  • The only thing I liked about this hostel was its location. I did not like the atmosphere. They charged me different than what I was supposed to according to the online booking I made. I felt furious but didn't have any choice but to pay what they asked (which was more than I was supposed to pay.)
  • 49%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The location for me was excellent, a short walk to the Strip and a little longer walk to Downtown Vegas and Fremont Street. The atmosphere was very good and the hostel had arranged activities in the evening which were optional. The other guests were friendly and from a wide area of the world. I thin I would return to this hostel if I were to return to Las Vegas. Cheers,
  • 86%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Jim Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »