See other Las Vegas properties

Hostel Cat

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 81% from 34 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great positive international vibe in the belly of sin city, which is a welcome respite from the draining pace of las Vegas. Safe and clean and cheap. Can't beat it.
  • 97%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Adam USA
  • Glad I chose to stay here. Very sociable, friendly people at this hostel and was made to feel very welcome. The activities that were organised were decent and I like the way everyone stayed together as a group. Thanks
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • My room smelled like feces! I even looked for poop on the floor before putting my bag down. It's also very far from the heart of the strip. You'll need to taxi/bus to get anywhere besides the Stratosphere. That being said, I still enjoyed my stay! It's DIRT CHEAP! It has a big party vibe, which is great for LV. The communal outdoor area always had large groups of strangers becoming friends, pregaming, before a night out on the strip. Besides the room's poop smell, I liked this place.
  • 66%
  • 21 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Staff in hostel cat are friendly and people are nice there. They have many activities you can join and it's easy to meet people from all over the world. I love hostel cat. :D
  • 83%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The crew of the Hostel Cat did a fantastic job in the running and upkeep of the hostel. Daily room cleaning - fantastic The pancakes for breakfast - great start to the day.
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anthony Australia
  • Best place to party in Vegas! Chandler is the man! The rest of the staff is pretty cool too. If you are looking for a quiet place... don't go there! You are better off getting an hotel room, If you want to party... this is the place.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hotel is in a strategic location, not in the heart of Strip, but in the beginning. However, there is a bank around, convenience stores and a bus stop. People are very friendly in the hostel and they organize cheap tours for people to know Vegas. The rooms are good and there are lockers inside, the bathroom is also nice.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Aline Brazil
  • Loved the stay! It was a little scary walking around at night, but the hostel itself was awesome.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Hi, I'm from Taiwan! and I really love the hostel Cat! becuase the staff & service are friendly, kindness and I really really want to go back IF I got the chance to visit Vegas! Thank you alot ! I really like this Hostel!
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had an awesome time in this hostel, I met a lot friends from all over the world. But if are looking for some place to rest this is not exactly what are you looking for. But sure they'll give you a good time there, The staff are very friendly, and helpful
  • 89%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Bruna Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »