See other Las Vegas properties

Hostel Cat

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 80% from 45 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The crew of the Hostel Cat did a fantastic job in the running and upkeep of the hostel. Daily room cleaning - fantastic The pancakes for breakfast - great start to the day.
  • 94%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anthony Australia
  • Best place to party in Vegas! Chandler is the man! The rest of the staff is pretty cool too. If you are looking for a quiet place... don't go there! You are better off getting an hotel room, If you want to party... this is the place.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • The hotel is in a strategic location, not in the heart of Strip, but in the beginning. However, there is a bank around, convenience stores and a bus stop. People are very friendly in the hostel and they organize cheap tours for people to know Vegas. The rooms are good and there are lockers inside, the bathroom is also nice.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Aline Brazil
  • Loved the stay! It was a little scary walking around at night, but the hostel itself was awesome.
  • 86%
  • 10 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Hi, I'm from Taiwan! and I really love the hostel Cat! becuase the staff & service are friendly, kindness and I really really want to go back IF I got the chance to visit Vegas! Thank you alot ! I really like this Hostel!
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had an awesome time in this hostel, I met a lot friends from all over the world. But if are looking for some place to rest this is not exactly what are you looking for. But sure they'll give you a good time there, The staff are very friendly, and helpful
  • 89%
  • 06 Aug 2013 Bruna Brazil
  • This hostel is very good despite its location across the parking lot from a strip club, but hey, that's Las Vegas! It's just north of the strip, between the new casinos and the downtown casinos. It's a party hostel, but it's also very quiet at night if you want to rest from your day walking up and down Las Vegas Blvd under a 120°F summer heat! Each room has its own bathroom, and both are really clean. And you can't beat the price anywhere in Vegas!
  • 91%
  • 24 Jul 2013 Anonymous France
  • Nice hostel, nice people! They got pancakes for breakfast, we miss that so much :D BTW Enjoy 5$ tour.
  • 74%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Wrong info. for direction, had to take a taxi at night. Did not mention about the Mega bus station at all (came from Los Angela's) Dorm room is extremely hot, hotter than outside in the morning and evening. Staff doesn't speak clearly. Suggest you to stay in a good casino hotel, just pay a few more dollars. Hotels in Vegas are not expensive.
  • 20%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
  • Love the place everyones real nice would definitely recommend to anyone coming to Vegas
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2013 hanuman Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »