See other Las Vegas properties

Hostel Cat

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 79% from 31 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A nice and cheap hostel with friendly staff and good standards. The minus is that it is far from the center of Vegas with all the big hotels and casinos, you'll either need a car or will have to take a taxi.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Great air conditioning. Helpful, friendly staff. Hot chicks.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Bradford
  • Good enough
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Oscar Mexico
  • Very colorful and interesting buildings. A little bit far from downtown, but if take bus that is fine. I only stay there for 2 nights and I went there with a solder so I didn't join any party. It's a pity for me. I saw a lots people enjoyed the hostel party I thought that atmosphere is nice.
  • 77%
  • 27 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Don't book it!
  • 31%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Far way to the Strip, there is a bus, but don't get it in the night time because the bus station is not in front of the hostel. Scary!!! Workers very nice and helpful!!! The atmosphere is uncomfortable, just for drunk people!!!
  • 46%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Bruna Brazil
  • The price of the hostel is good.
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Had a good time comfortable safe clean and met loads of people will go back
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 sarah Wales
  • Chandler, Brian and the gang were great as always. This is my third time at Hostel Cat and in my mind it is the only hostel to stop at when in Vegas. Location, Price, and the whole group is always friendly and have plenty of activities.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was great!! A bit far away from downtown but for the price it is definitely worth hitting up over a hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »