See other Las Vegas properties

Hostel Cat

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 74% from 33 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best Hostel ever.
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Interestingly located next door to a Sex shop, this hostel is actually a damn good place to stay. I met lots of travellers here and did everything from take a trip to the Grand Canyon to playing Pictionary. If I go back to Vegas again I'll definitely have to stop by!
  • 91%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Richard Wales
  • I never knew a hostel could be so fun. Good breakfast and great parties at the famous picnic table until sunrise. I will definitely come back to hostel cat
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Daniel USA
  • It's ok. Not for long day. I couldn't sleep for one night. There's no respective people around
  • 46%
  • 26 Mar 2015 AYOUNG South Korea
  • The only thing I liked about this hostel was its location. I did not like the atmosphere. They charged me different than what I was supposed to according to the online booking I made. I felt furious but didn't have any choice but to pay what they asked (which was more than I was supposed to pay.)
  • 49%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous Pakistan
  • The location for me was excellent, a short walk to the Strip and a little longer walk to Downtown Vegas and Fremont Street. The atmosphere was very good and the hostel had arranged activities in the evening which were optional. The other guests were friendly and from a wide area of the world. I thin I would return to this hostel if I were to return to Las Vegas. Cheers,
  • 86%
  • 05 Mar 2015 Jim Canada
  • Some weird people stayed when i was there. Not really a party hostel compared to other omes in other cities, which was surprising since it was in vegas. Pretty far from the strip, not walking distance
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Great environment, although the place is clean, but the paint job puts some people off.
  • 83%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »