See other Las Vegas properties

Hostel Cat

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 79% from 36 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Don't book it!
  • 31%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Far way to the Strip, there is a bus, but don't get it in the night time because the bus station is not in front of the hostel. Scary!!! Workers very nice and helpful!!! The atmosphere is uncomfortable, just for drunk people!!!
  • 46%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Bruna Brazil
  • The price of the hostel is good.
  • 83%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Had a good time comfortable safe clean and met loads of people will go back
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 sarah Wales
  • Chandler, Brian and the gang were great as always. This is my third time at Hostel Cat and in my mind it is the only hostel to stop at when in Vegas. Location, Price, and the whole group is always friendly and have plenty of activities.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place was great!! A bit far away from downtown but for the price it is definitely worth hitting up over a hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Just go to hotel ppl!
  • 31%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great positive international vibe in the belly of sin city, which is a welcome respite from the draining pace of las Vegas. Safe and clean and cheap. Can't beat it.
  • 97%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Adam USA
  • Glad I chose to stay here. Very sociable, friendly people at this hostel and was made to feel very welcome. The activities that were organised were decent and I like the way everyone stayed together as a group. Thanks
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • My room smelled like feces! I even looked for poop on the floor before putting my bag down. It's also very far from the heart of the strip. You'll need to taxi/bus to get anywhere besides the Stratosphere. That being said, I still enjoyed my stay! It's DIRT CHEAP! It has a big party vibe, which is great for LV. The communal outdoor area always had large groups of strangers becoming friends, pregaming, before a night out on the strip. Besides the room's poop smell, I liked this place.
  • 66%
  • 21 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »