See other Prague properties

Hostel Centre

Sokolska 29, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 77% from 22 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good value for money - However they could try a bit more -- some things could be really easily improved.
  • 83%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • I won't say it was bad or something like that, but I can't tell lies as it was perfect as well. If you're under a tight budget as me, it was quite good enough. They offered free hair dryer, towel, I really appreciate that. It was located inside an old building, so it was kinda scary for me at the first time, but actually not that bad.
  • 69%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice young friendly atmosphere. Stuff are vary kind. There is a dish washer so nobody should clean his dishes and that guarantee in my opinion clean glasses, spoons and dishes. Location is perfect if you will arrive or leave from hostel to airport during the night (bus 510 for 40 czk)
  • 86%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Deaa Syria
  • Good hostel.
  • 83%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good price for its facilieties, location and also the staff is very nice! I recommand to everybody if they want to visit Prague! :)
  • 86%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Center Hostel is a nice hostel - clean, secure (have a big locker in your room), quiet. Location is OK, close to center (15-20 min by walk), convenient metro and tram. The big problem I had was with the staff and the computers. Staff is nice but they're not helpful, don't speak English well, it's like they're not familiar with the city, don't know public transport, supermarkets, touristic sights, tours, etc. The computers are bad, I had a problem with them and the staff couldn't help me.
  • 77%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Wasn't bad. The location wasn't the best though! About a 20 minute walk to the centre. The rooms were basic but clean and had big lockers for your belongings. The staff were really nice and friendly.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Hostel Centre was a really nice place to spend couple nights. The room we were in looked really nice. If you're thinking should you go to this hostel because it has shared bathrooms and showers, the answer is yes. We didn't have any problems to use the facilities and they were very clean. Staff was nice also and the walk from hostel to the city centre or to the train station isn't so bad.
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Teemu Finland
  • Pretty good, im sure they had air condition as it was never too hot in my room.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • It is a clean, quiet hostel. Everything in the hostel is great there is just no atmosphere. If your not a big partier than I recommend this hostel.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »