See other Milan properties

Hostel Colours

Via Desiderio, 24, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 79% from 32 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was great hostel. They had a really nice atmosphere with clean and inviting rooms. The only problem was that it was very far from anything. Also the part of town that this hostel is in is not a very nice neighborhood.
  • 77%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You need the key to open and lock the toilet's door, it's inconvinient for someone who always need to go to toilet in a short time, like me.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • For just 1 night no credit card accepted
  • 74%
  • 28 Jun 2014 HEE SUN South Korea
  • No hot water. Cold showers in the morning totally sucked. I've never had a problem with hot showers, even when I stayed in some pretty remote spots in Australia and Uruguay. Saw the cleaning crew clean the room and they did a really quick once over. I'm pretty confident the place hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. Staff was relatively friendly, but the least friendly of my whole trip. Breakfast was ok. Not that great of an area. Not a super cheap spot. Wouldn't recommend staying here
  • 46%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Probably one of the best hostels I stayed at because it does such a great job of allowing you to meet your fellow hostel buddies. The nighttime receptionist was kinda of strange, but my things were all secured. A 25ish min walk to Central Station to Duomo, kinda out in the middle of no where. Overall I definitely would go back again!
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Beau USA
  • I didn't like Milan, but I met some awesome people from my hostel. Good enviroment to meet people and the facilities were clean and spacious. Would recommend.
  • 83%
  • 26 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The atmosphere was great. I was tired at night so I hung out in the common room and they were playing music. However, I couldn't get wifi in my room, had to sit in the hall, and the mattress and the pillow felt like bricks. Both were so hard I tossed and turned all night. For that reason, I wouldn't stay again but it was a good location, clean, and secure.
  • 91%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent staff, they were the happiest and best staff I have talked to since I have been in Europe.
  • 83%
  • 29 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly staff, nice breakfasts, clean room, lockers not only in room, but also in a shared place, to leave your baggage before check-in.
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Fantastic Place!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Ana Lorena Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »