See other Milan properties

Hostel Colours

Via Desiderio, 24, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 80% from 27 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • prometeram no site ar condicionado e quando cheguei lá não era bem assim, tinha um aparelho que não funcionava como nada dentro do quarto, so pra fazer barulho. O staff e atencioso mas não não tem poder de decisão, então tive que esperar muito tempo até uma resposta sobre o meu pedido de cancelamento da reserva da segunda noite, porque o calor era insuportável dentro do quarto. O dinheiro não me foi devolvido integralmente.
  • 60%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Julia
  • Excellent service and a really good little hostel.
  • 86%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • Very good hostel, clean and well connected (just a few meters from subway station Lambrate). Brig your own lock because the lockers are without a lock and they sell locks for 3€!
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • It was impossible to sleep without A/C. Got about 3 hours of sleep the two nights combined.
  • 43%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Eirik
  • Good stay at hostel, not much to complain about. Everything was reasonably clean, and it's a good place to meet people. Kind of weird building layout. Breakfast was meh.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great facilities, very large and has multiple little lounge areas. Has a good breakfast and is clean. Very close to all of the major transport options. My only complaint would be that it is a little far from anything to be able to go out alone at night, also not the best of neighborhoods. Not bad but as a woman I would not feel comfortable walking anywhere too far.
  • 91%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was rude and unfriendly on the day of my arrival, although staff the following day was more helpful. I found the room clean and everything in order otherwise. People who are paranoid or security obsessed may be unhappy that the lockers in the rooms are big enough for valuables, but not for your entire pack.
  • 63%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Sonia USA
  • One of the best hostel where i have ever been
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 ANNA Russia
  • People there are very nice and the atmosphere so friendly.We've stayed at a private room with bathroom and they were also very clean and also very big and comfortable. We highlly recommend this place! :)
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Diego Brazil
  • A lot of noise, the doors didn't offer much noise cancellation. No maps or tourist information given by the reception. Not enough room for everyone at breakfast. Very limited kitchen facilities
  • 60%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »