See other Milan properties

Hostel Colours

Via Desiderio, 24, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 81% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Definitely would recommend. The staff were great and the rooms were very nice and spacious. Bathrooms a little dirty but good kitchen and common space. Not too far from the center. Worth the price!
  • 86%
  • 18 May 2016 Margaret USA
  • The hostel is a bit out of the center but what it lacks in location and atmosphere it is more than made up for by the staff.
  • 89%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Breakfast included, serving bread, cereal and juice. Nice location, easy to get to the Duomo. A large common area for lone travelers to make new friends. The bedside lamp is definitely a bonus.
  • 97%
  • 12 Feb 2016 Ho Yan Karen
  • Very good Hostel, great for meeting new people, good traveller atmosphere. Has a great common room with kitchen, tv, music (the staff was great, they let us choose the music while having drinks). The location is not optimal, but there aren't many decent hostels with a good location in Milan, and this one is 2 blocks away from a metro station, and near supermarkets.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jan 2016 Ignacio Argentina
  • Very nice and firendly atmosphere!
  • 89%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • prometeram no site ar condicionado e quando cheguei lá não era bem assim, tinha um aparelho que não funcionava como nada dentro do quarto, so pra fazer barulho. O staff e atencioso mas não não tem poder de decisão, então tive que esperar muito tempo até uma resposta sobre o meu pedido de cancelamento da reserva da segunda noite, porque o calor era insuportável dentro do quarto. O dinheiro não me foi devolvido integralmente.
  • 60%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Julia
  • Excellent service and a really good little hostel.
  • 86%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous
  • Very good hostel, clean and well connected (just a few meters from subway station Lambrate). Brig your own lock because the lockers are without a lock and they sell locks for 3€!
  • 83%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • It was impossible to sleep without A/C. Got about 3 hours of sleep the two nights combined.
  • 43%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Eirik
  • Good stay at hostel, not much to complain about. Everything was reasonably clean, and it's a good place to meet people. Kind of weird building layout. Breakfast was meh.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »