See other Milan properties

Hostel Colours

Via Desiderio, 24, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 81% from 42 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff, nice breakfasts, clean room, lockers not only in room, but also in a shared place, to leave your baggage before check-in.
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Fantastic Place!
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Ana Lorena Australia
  • Bed was slightly uncomfortable and the pillow was thin but other than that the hostel was great. it's right next to the subway which made getting around Milan incredibly easy
  • 91%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed there for a few nights. I must say it was always clean and warm and the bathroom was big.. staff was really helpful and nice and it was really cozy because everyone was hanging out in the common room, but maybe that was because the wifi only works there and not the in the rooms. I would go there again though if I visit Milan ever and I do advice people to stay there.. It is on my top 10 hostels list.
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Jordan
  • Good location, in a calm residential neighboor, close to subway.Very decent breakfast!
  • 97%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Great place
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The location was the only thing that drew me away. It looked as if it was in the ghetto. However after asking many people from the area about that neighborhood they told me that it was a very high-end place. Not really much to do in that area though as it was very residential. Very close to the city center though by Metro.
  • 54%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • By far the best Hostel I've ever stayed in... Everything perfect! Roms nice and clean, Amazing and friendly Staff that helped us in everything we needed! If ever again in Milan I defitively will stay here!!
  • 97%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • After heading out from the metro station, turn backwards and walk along the street to find your direction. The location have a kitchen, without stove and 1 supermarket nearby. It is like 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station.
  • 86%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The staff are nice and know the area around them. The hostel is about 5km from the main strip (with the gallery and the Duomo and so on) but it's in a very nice part of town on it's own. There's a lovely little microbrew place around the corner which has free buffet dinner every night if you buy a 5 euro drink first. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the shower has good pressure.
  • 100%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »