See other Milan properties

Hostel Colours

Via Desiderio, 24, Milan, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 83% from 20 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great facilities, very large and has multiple little lounge areas. Has a good breakfast and is clean. Very close to all of the major transport options. My only complaint would be that it is a little far from anything to be able to go out alone at night, also not the best of neighborhoods. Not bad but as a woman I would not feel comfortable walking anywhere too far.
  • 91%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff was rude and unfriendly on the day of my arrival, although staff the following day was more helpful. I found the room clean and everything in order otherwise. People who are paranoid or security obsessed may be unhappy that the lockers in the rooms are big enough for valuables, but not for your entire pack.
  • 63%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Sonia USA
  • One of the best hostel where i have ever been
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2015 ANNA Russia
  • People there are very nice and the atmosphere so friendly.We've stayed at a private room with bathroom and they were also very clean and also very big and comfortable. We highlly recommend this place! :)
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Diego Brazil
  • A lot of noise, the doors didn't offer much noise cancellation. No maps or tourist information given by the reception. Not enough room for everyone at breakfast. Very limited kitchen facilities
  • 60%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • We liked that it was SO close to the train station. It made getting to where we needed to go a lot easier. The guy that checked us in at the front desk was super nice and friendly and helpful. It was great that they provided lockers for your stuff and a big common area for people to use the internet and change their electronics. Also a perk that they provide breakfast.
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Tracy USA
  • This was great hostel. They had a really nice atmosphere with clean and inviting rooms. The only problem was that it was very far from anything. Also the part of town that this hostel is in is not a very nice neighborhood.
  • 77%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You need the key to open and lock the toilet's door, it's inconvinient for someone who always need to go to toilet in a short time, like me.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »