See other Prague properties

Hostel ELF

Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 16 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Hostel seems secure regarding prevention against thief's but its not secure regarding an unlikely accident of fire as it has narrow corridors and a lot of wooden stuff which can burn quickly. The Location is not bad during day, but after midnight its most likely to pay for a taxi back to the Hostel. The Staff is kind and helpful. The Atmosphere is nice and peculiar. Hostel is clean in general. Lack of plugs to charge mobiles in rooms. Breakfast was very poor.
  • 69%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Luís Portugal
  • Nice hostel/ Is situated near railway and bus station, not very easy to walk to center but it is ok if you use underground. Evetything else is ok, and good breakfast!
  • 71%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • The hostel is located on walking distance to the train station and the city centre. There is a 'secret' path for pedestrians going straight to the train station and it was too bad we only found out about this after getting to the hostel. The staff was very friendly, the hostel has all facilities you might need and organises different activities every day. We were very glad we could ask for a vegetarian dish at the free barbecue (ask in advance).
  • 91%
  • 13 Jul 2013 Mariëlle Netherlands
  • This is a very fun hostel, one of the best I have stayed. They anticipate your needs as a backpacker.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2013 William USA
  • I loved the atmosphere and the location! An amazing place to meet different people from everywhere. I will definitely book this hostel when I am back in Prague :)
  • 89%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • A pretty funky hostel when I first arrived! Made me think I was in some cool O shack in a tropical island somewhere in the Caribbean. The breakfast is free but not something you would expect at Ihop. Great experience!
  • 86%
  • 31 May 2013 Carlos USA
  • This was among my least favorite hostels I stayed at. "free" BBQ was a gimmick where you could only get one hot dog even though you were buying drinks from the hostel. WiFi was absolutely terrible. Rooms were clean and location was painfully far from the city center. Won't stay again unfortunately.
  • 54%
  • 28 May 2013 Eric USA
  • We were a little disappointed in the location of the hostel requiring a bus ride to get to the main city center. The facilities were clean but nothing to scream about. It had a nice outdoor patio area for hanging out and bbq'ing but just felt like it was in a really random location. The staff was nice but didn't seem to know about pretty basic places or events going on within the city. Other than that, overall it was a good experience, definitely stayed in worse but I probably wouldn't go back.
  • 66%
  • 17 May 2013 Anthony USA
  • Great hostel, cool common areas, free BBQ some nights and happy hours. Located a little out of the way, but not too bad.
  • 91%
  • 07 May 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »