See other Brussels properties

Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 87% from 60 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fantastic location- I cannot stress this enough. Rooms have newly renovated washroom facilities and are very clean! I had a fantastic experience here and would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Ian Canada
  • Great location, super convenient. Staircase to get up to rooms is very small. Really cool kitchen area, really nice bathrooms, nice rooms. Lots of people to meet there, met a good friend of mine there.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I would definitely stay in this hostel again! It is in the center of the city next to Grand Place, which is great, but it is loud. There is not a reception (it's at their other location), but I ended up not needing them after checking in. The bathrooms and rooms are exceptionally nice and clean! Very pleased with that. The hostel seems a bit sketchy from the outside and is hard to find because lack of a proper sign, but it is worth it. Lockers in each room, but they take smaller locks!
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was under construction. Anyways, the rooms were clean and secure. I guess is going to be even better when they finish the renovation. Recommended.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous Puerto Rico
  • O Hostel é muito limpo e muito tranquilo, excelente para quem quer descansar e a localização é excelente. O problema é que não tem uma recepção 24hs e a recepção é distante do hostel o que acaba não dando tanta segurança e facilidade ao local. Quando fomos o elevador quebrou e não arrumaram, tivemos que subir e descer as malas do último andar o que nos causou bastante transtorno. É legal por que tem uma cozinha equipada com geladeira, microondas e fogão no entanto ela fecha as 23hs.
  • 77%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Tamiris Brazil
  • The Grand Place Hostel is a bit difficult to find, because there is no sign from the outside. But the location is awesome....it's really directly located in the city centre and it's not far to go out for dinner, shopping, drinking, partying, sightseeing, etc. The staff was really nice, the whole place in a really good condition and clean. We stayed there just one night, but we would go there again.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Stephan Germany
  • After having payed for my stay in full, they told me they might have charged my credit card for one additional night, but that they would check and send me an email. I've never received such an email. I checked my credit card details and they did charge me. Now I've sent them countless emails asking for the extra charge money back. So far I've got no answer.
  • 77%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Great hostel, just beware the checkin is about a fifteen minute walk from the actual hostel, and there is no staff present at the hostel where you will be staying. The kitchen also closes quite early. Location is amazing, you won't find anything better!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The first hostel ever where the sheets were ironed!!! :) very clean, cozy room, excellent location, and even though the hostel is next door to the bar, it was pretty quiet at night and we got a good night sleep.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Kristina Canada
  • nice room, friendly staff. just one thing.. hard to find the hostel. I had to move even after check in but except that everything was perfect.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »