See other Brussels properties

Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 85% from 43 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The first hostel ever where the sheets were ironed!!! :) very clean, cozy room, excellent location, and even though the hostel is next door to the bar, it was pretty quiet at night and we got a good night sleep.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Kristina Canada
  • The location is absolutely unbeatable, it's seriously 20 meters from the Grand Place. Thus location was amazing for sight seeing and getting around town, but it was also a slight con on the weekend nights I stayed here. The hostel guests were respectful and quiet, but my room had a window onto the street that was a little loud on the weekends.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Just know that before you get to this hostel, you have to check in a mile down the road. So that's kind of awkward.
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2014 TOM England
  • The only bad thing about this hostel,is that there's no reception there so you have to go somewhere else to check in other than that is pretty good
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Gloria Mexico
  • It had comfortable beds, clean rooms, and a well-stocked kitchen. It's hard to beat the location: about 30 seconds to Grand Place, and 5 minutes from Brussels Central station. The big drawback is that you have to check in at a different hostel, which is 15 minutes from the train station AND 15 minutes from the hostel, so you're looking at half an hour of carrying your stuff through the city. Also, because there's no front desk, you can't get any help/tips easily. Still, I'd stay there again.
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The customer service was great. I only marked it down due to the owner being harsh, and I wanted to add an extra night but he bailed on a meeting time. Everything was great. WAY better than it's sister hostel 2go4 AND it's the same price. I stayed in both.
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • the check-in is in another building!
  • 77%
  • 14 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • One of the best Hostels that I stayed out while in Europe for three weeks. Location could not be better, and the staff was very helpful. The check-in hostel is a decent walk from the actual hostel, but apparently that helps them save cost. In the end, this was a great hostel at a great value. Would return again.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was clean and in a great location! Right by the center square. Only complaint would be the separate check in but other than that it was great
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Perfect location and great price. Besides the rooms are really good, and the kitchen either.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Paulo Vitor Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »