See other Brussels properties

Hostel Grand Place

Haringstraat 6-8, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 84% from 37 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The separate check- in is such hassle tho.
  • 80%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • The best quality of this hostel is the location without a doubt. It's just 1 minute to the famous Grand Place. Actually, that's why I chose this hostel. So, in that sense, this hostel was perfect but there was a little of pitfall. Had to go to another hostel to check in, ended up taking a taxi to get there. The staff was kind when I checked in but the other staff at the Grand Place was not very friendly. In terms of location, no complaints. Shouldn't complain much for 1 night stay in Brussels :)
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • you should know the reception and hostel are in the different place, so if you arrive in Brussels in the evening you can give it up. it is horrible that difficult to find where can check in then walk about 20 minutes to find where you can sleep. with the respect of staff, I never since any staff here during 2 days.
  • 74%
  • 02 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • Everything was just the way it supposed to be: clean, silent, the location is great. I will definitely go there again.
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2014 George Romania
  • Ok, the location is amazing (honestly, it hardly can be better). I didnt really like the fact that you have to check-in somewhere else (on Boul. Emile Jacquemain). But! It's not too far, and its fairly easy to get the your real hostel. There is no "official" desk. So, if you need any informations, you actually have to go back to the hostel on Boul. Emile Jacquemain. The beds are excellent (you even have a personal light and electricity !!) Finally, the "chilling room" sucks a bit lol
  • 91%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very good location! Crowded rooms, but climatisation perfect. Good lockers & bath room. No reception! You have to walk through the city for checking in! The reason they say: It's cheaper for you. Therefore, they installed CCTV in every corner. So, not seeing any staff, but they are watching you! No bar, no alcohol allowed inside neither. Kitchen closes 13-16h -- just in case you want to access your belongings in the kitchen. Loud street in the night, bring your earplugs! Do the free walking tour
  • 80%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • This place was great! Very clean and has a full kitchen set up. The actual bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate. Checkin location is annoying, but I understand why you've done so. We had a great time!
  • 94%
  • 26 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room was not really clean, too much dust on the floor, staff was not friendly, check in with another hostel. Bathroom and toilet was big and clean.
  • 66%
  • 09 Dec 2013 Israel Manuel Mexico
  • The price is quite expensive while the room was small and the beds were so closely spaced. It is uncomfortable that the reception and the hostel are located different places. However it was clean thanks to the everyday cleaner, and only just because of the perfect location, it is still worth staying in.
  • 89%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • good location but check-in place is differnt hostel,so it is unconvinient.and good kitchen,but we can't use 24 hours. bathroom is clean.
  • 83%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »