See other Brussels properties

Hostel Grand Place

Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 86% from 49 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Grand Place Hostel is a bit difficult to find, because there is no sign from the outside. But the location is awesome....it's really directly located in the city centre and it's not far to go out for dinner, shopping, drinking, partying, sightseeing, etc. The staff was really nice, the whole place in a really good condition and clean. We stayed there just one night, but we would go there again.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Stephan Germany
  • After having payed for my stay in full, they told me they might have charged my credit card for one additional night, but that they would check and send me an email. I've never received such an email. I checked my credit card details and they did charge me. Now I've sent them countless emails asking for the extra charge money back. So far I've got no answer.
  • 77%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Great hostel, just beware the checkin is about a fifteen minute walk from the actual hostel, and there is no staff present at the hostel where you will be staying. The kitchen also closes quite early. Location is amazing, you won't find anything better!
  • 94%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The first hostel ever where the sheets were ironed!!! :) very clean, cozy room, excellent location, and even though the hostel is next door to the bar, it was pretty quiet at night and we got a good night sleep.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Kristina Canada
  • nice room, friendly staff. just one thing.. hard to find the hostel. I had to move even after check in but except that everything was perfect.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location is absolutely unbeatable, it's seriously 20 meters from the Grand Place. Thus location was amazing for sight seeing and getting around town, but it was also a slight con on the weekend nights I stayed here. The hostel guests were respectful and quiet, but my room had a window onto the street that was a little loud on the weekends.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Just know that before you get to this hostel, you have to check in a mile down the road. So that's kind of awkward.
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2014 TOM England
  • This was a nice, clean hostel right off Grand Place so you cannot get a better location! Each room has restroom facilities, beds are clean and comfortable. The only downside is the check in process. I went to the facility with the reception, was asked to wait in the lobby, 25 minutes later I asked if I would ever be able to check in and they asked me to wait again, finally another 15 minutes later I had my key. After, its a 15 min walk to Grand Place.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The only bad thing about this hostel,is that there's no reception there so you have to go somewhere else to check in other than that is pretty good
  • 89%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Gloria Mexico
  • I stayed in a 10-bed room on the first floor. The location of this hostel was excellent, very centrally located with quick access to the train station, Delirium, the Grand Place, and lots of food. There wasn't any staff besides that at the front desk at the other location - they were polite and helpful but kind of far away. There was a brief nice common room and well equipped kitchen. The bathroom smelled a little odd but was clean. Each bed had a light and socket - a big plus.
  • 74%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »