See other Prague properties

Hostel HOMEr

Melantrichova 11, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 87% from 22 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 99%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel in centre of city. The bunks in the big dorm were very cramped though. But other than that, it was good!
  • 83%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • REALLY COOOL PLACE !!
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Tunisia
  • Good chance to meet people in the common room. But in the (early) morning, the noise from outside is too loud, mainly from the stock delivery of restaurant next to the window.
  • 66%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Location is simply perfect! Couldn't be any better! It's an older building with few bathrooms, but the ones they have are very modern and clean, and huuuuuge! I'd definitely recommend that they break some of them into smaller ones, instead of having bathtubs and bidets! Kitchen was also clean and modern (and there was one on each floor). The mattress and pillows were stained and the bedsheets were too small, but on the other sectors, the cleanliness was satisfactory!
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Perfect location in the center of Praha! We had a 7 beds dorm with a lot of charm and very efficient windows that kept the noise outside… The staff was kind of rude especially during the check in but anyway we didn't see them a lot during our stay…
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • This place really impressed me. While there is no breakfast, everything else was awesome. The rooms were nice and clean-I thought the the hostel opened recently; the Slovakian girl (forgot her name) at reception is awesome. It's located something ~150meters/300 ft from central square....awesome location.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Algirdas USA
  • Okay, let me start by saying that this has the potential to be an amazing hostel. The location couldn't be better, it's cheap and the rooms are nice! But our stay was tainted by a ridiculous group of travelers that arrived to our room drunk at 4AM and started pissing in a locker next to a young girl's bed. Staff was immediately alerted and DID NOTHING. The group was also smoking out the room which is supposedly forbidden but they did nothing to enforce it. So, potential but needs better staff.
  • 83%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • BEDBUGS!!!!
  • 66%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Great, cosy and clean hostel. The dorm (4 bed female) was so huge and I felt like at home. Comfortable matresses, new lockers, enough space in the room and everything was very clean. It´s right in the centre with a lot of sights in walking distance just around the corner! 100% recommendation
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Michaela Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »