See other Prague properties

Hostel HOMEr

Melantrichova 11, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 84% from 26 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was alright, it was pretty clean. And it has a kitchen, which is super cool! We stayed in the 12 bed mixed dorm and it didn't have enough power outlets and there were no lamps next to the beds, just one light for the whole room. Also the furniture in the common room looked like someone picked up some random stuff other people didn't like anymore. Besides that it was good.
  • 74%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The facilities were brand new, and they were enormous!!! we felt like we were on our own flat, we did't even cross with other people staying in other rooms. The security could have been better since the door locks on the room and some baths weren't working, but they give you a lock for the locker and were many doors to gain access so it compensated a bit. The location was half a block from the center. The only bad thing is the lack of elevator and we stayed on a 3rd floor!
  • 89%
  • 19 Feb 2015 macarena Chile
  • Everything about this hostel was great! It is located in a great part of the town too. The moment we got there we had excellent service. The girl at the reception desk went above our expectations to ensure a great stay. She had lots of great info for things that we wanted to do such as great restaurants, sites, and an awesome pub crawl. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and the bathrooms were very clean. Definitely our favorite hostel so far!
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Julie USA
  • Second time staying here and it is the same everytime: Safe, clean, and friendly. Don't hesitate to book this place.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel in centre of city. The bunks in the big dorm were very cramped though. But other than that, it was good!
  • 83%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • REALLY COOOL PLACE !!
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Tunisia
  • Good chance to meet people in the common room. But in the (early) morning, the noise from outside is too loud, mainly from the stock delivery of restaurant next to the window.
  • 66%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • Location is simply perfect! Couldn't be any better! It's an older building with few bathrooms, but the ones they have are very modern and clean, and huuuuuge! I'd definitely recommend that they break some of them into smaller ones, instead of having bathtubs and bidets! Kitchen was also clean and modern (and there was one on each floor). The mattress and pillows were stained and the bedsheets were too small, but on the other sectors, the cleanliness was satisfactory!
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Perfect location in the center of Praha! We had a 7 beds dorm with a lot of charm and very efficient windows that kept the noise outside… The staff was kind of rude especially during the check in but anyway we didn't see them a lot during our stay…
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »