See other Sarajevo properties

Hostel Heart of Sarajevo

S.H. Muvekita 2, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 90% from 10 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location! Not many people stayed in the hostel while we were there, but there are a lot of bars and restaurants just next door. We stayed in the three bed private room and had our own terrace. There was plenty of room and the common bathroom was ok. We didn't use the common kitchen much, but it seemed to be sufficient. The internet was a bit slow at times but we managed well. The staff helped with all of our guestions and we enjoyed our stay!
  • 83%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Antti Finland
  • Hostel owner and his staff are very nice. They told me many about Sarajevo and also in Bosnia. Very clean and comfortable. Location is very good, 2 min walk to the old town. If you want, you can walk to bus station within 30 min.. or simply talk the tram.
  • 100%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great location but not the best atmosphere - no common room! Rooms were pleasant and had free lockers but it was was rather cold, especially at night.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Good location, there are many bars or restaurants outside the hostel, easy to walk to the major sites. Some receptionist cannot speak English well, have washing machine but no dry machine, I need to bring a bag of wet clothes to next stop.
  • 77%
  • 08 Jun 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Cool! Very nice people
  • 94%
  • 07 Jun 2013 Anonymous Chile
  • Rooms are clean and bathrooms are kept tidy. Could have more soundproofing but otherwise a great experience. The staff is super helpful and it's located a quick 5 minute walk from Old Town. There are tons of restaurants and bars in the area. Great starting point for your exploration of Sarajevo!
  • 97%
  • 31 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • What do you want on your trip? A shower which has enough amount of hot water? A nice and big desk to write your journal? A clean bathroom? A tidy kicthen? A laundry machine? A cozy living space? Well, you have everything here at Hostel Srce Sarajevo!!! More wonderful thing they have than above is the staff. They are very helpful and friendly. The kind owner Sead tells the hostel. Hana and Narcisa will be like your good friends since they are cheerful and they welcome you with their happy smile!
  • 91%
  • 26 May 2013 Mizuho Japan
  • Great location blocks to most of the major sites. Friendly staff and clean facilities. The 8 bed room would be uncomfortable had it been full, but there was only 1 other person in the room when I was there.
  • 86%
  • 16 Apr 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »