See other Warsaw properties

Hostel Helvetia

Sewerynow 7, Warsaw, Poland, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 87% from 21 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The workers were extremely friendly and helpful, including being accommodating to our travel schedule. It's a great hostel for first-timers and seasoned travelers alike. As in any hostel, walls/doors are thin, making it hard to sleep through the night, but overall the atmosphere was friendly and safe. Since the hostel is right in the center of the city (but on a quiet street!), everything is reachable by foot!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Emma USA
  • The staff was very welcoming and always ready to help. The location is only 10 minutes walking distance to the city centre, 15 minutes to coach station and 5 minutes to the nearest metro station. We couldn't be happier to have chosen Helvetia hostel. By the way, the basic breakfast (which is free!) was great! Thanks for having us :)
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Kotryna Lithuania
  • Super hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Andrzej Poland
  • Nice little hostel. Didn't spend too much time there during the day, so can't really say how the atmosphere was. Had a room to myself. They had a little breakfast each morning. Staff was polite and helpful
  • 77%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It nice hostel for that price.Location is also good. Only thing was beds in mixed apartment were arranged in order it was hard to open locker beneath it because other bed obstruct..
  • 74%
  • 03 Sep 2015 shoaib India
  • One of the best ratios price/quality Ibhave been
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • The security and rooms were great and the staff was amazingly helpful and very sweet! They had a board put up, which had several activities at the time written and recommendations for places to go out and eat(cheaply). The commonroom/breakfastplace created a good atmosphere and it was definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed this summer '15.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • A very nice hostel! Clean, spacious, and very comfy mattress / pillows. Great neighbourhood, too -- it's right next to the university campus, so it has cheap pubs, cafes, and plenty of students in the 'hood.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Ben Canada
  • Very good for stay 1 or 2 nights
  • 80%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Kitija Latvia
  • Very good location, good cleaning, WiFi, good quality/price relation, place to leave luggage in the bedroom, with key
  • 91%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »