See other Warsaw properties

Hostel Helvetia

Sewerynow 7, Warsaw, Poland, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 88% from 20 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It would have been good if you could get some basic facilities like shampoo, body wash, slippers to make the hostel have a homely feeling. Thats what I have seen common in many hostels. Apart from these, I thoroughly enjoyed the stay there. Especially the breakfast on Easter Sunday.
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Anonymous India
  • This was the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The workers were extremely friendly and helpful, including being accommodating to our travel schedule. It's a great hostel for first-timers and seasoned travelers alike. As in any hostel, walls/doors are thin, making it hard to sleep through the night, but overall the atmosphere was friendly and safe. Since the hostel is right in the center of the city (but on a quiet street!), everything is reachable by foot!
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Emma USA
  • The staff was very welcoming and always ready to help. The location is only 10 minutes walking distance to the city centre, 15 minutes to coach station and 5 minutes to the nearest metro station. We couldn't be happier to have chosen Helvetia hostel. By the way, the basic breakfast (which is free!) was great! Thanks for having us :)
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Kotryna Lithuania
  • Very nice stay and the staff were very helpful with providing any information we needed.
  • 97%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Stella Denmark
  • Super hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Andrzej Poland
  • Cozy and comfort hostel in the capital of Poland. It locates between the new town and old town district, just a bit inconvenient.
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Nice little hostel. Didn't spend too much time there during the day, so can't really say how the atmosphere was. Had a room to myself. They had a little breakfast each morning. Staff was polite and helpful
  • 77%
  • 01 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It nice hostel for that price.Location is also good. Only thing was beds in mixed apartment were arranged in order it was hard to open locker beneath it because other bed obstruct..
  • 74%
  • 03 Sep 2015 shoaib India
  • One of the best ratios price/quality Ibhave been
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • The security and rooms were great and the staff was amazingly helpful and very sweet! They had a board put up, which had several activities at the time written and recommendations for places to go out and eat(cheaply). The commonroom/breakfastplace created a good atmosphere and it was definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed this summer '15.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »