See other Vienna properties

Hostel Hutteldorf

Schlossberggasse 8, A-1130, Vienna, Austria, Distance from city centre: 7.8km

Rating: 77% from 14 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel but not for solo travellers. There is not kitchen, the hostel is far from vienna center. We have to make our own bed, the pillows was flat and not comfortable. The staff was nice, the guy, Chris i think, help me with when i had problems with the washing machine. Only two plugs in a dorm of 6 is not enough.
  • 69%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • A little outside but the inner city is still comfortably reachable by using the metro and thus it's real good value for money especially if the inner city hostels are fully booked.
  • 74%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • free parking. toilet will shoked you towel cost 2EUR no enternet in the room, only in the hall
  • 69%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Nikita Ukraine
  • Altough is out of the city like everybody said it's really easy to get there and is in a nice area,the stuff was nice and the room was clean enough the small detail I didn't like is the A/C and no plugs next to my bed but out if this was perfect..recomended :)
  • 86%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Jesus Ivan Mexico
  • nice hostel, the breakfast was good, definitely worth its money
  • 71%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Really far from main city area but the town is quaint and peaceful. The receptionists weren't extremely friendly but they got the job done. Bathrooms were clean. Beds could've used more outlets. Large lockers.
  • 69%
  • 28 May 2015 Art USA
  • Good young hostel, the hoste are fun. Very good WiFi connexion, even at the fift floor. But its too far from the city even so you can take subway (u-bahn). And a kitchen is missing !
  • 80%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Aurelie France
  • Overall, this hostel was good. The only criticisms I would mention are the required times to be out of the room. It requires an early wake up time and not returning to the hostel until late in the afternoon. As for location, it was far from the city, but not unreasonable, only a twenty minute metro ride. The free breakfast was a very nice part of the stay, always freshly stocked and helping to limit costs. All interactions we had with the staff were good and they were friendly and helpful.
  • 77%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Rachel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »