See other Cancun properties

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 97% from 11 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 100%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent and knowledgeable staff! Very relaxed and fun atmosphere! AirCon worked well at night. Located right next to major plaza with great food. Bus stations super close too!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Kyle Canada
  • This is the first time I've been travelling and after getting very lost I found hostel Ka'Beh. So glad that I did, everyone here was so friendly this boosted my confidence massively. The hostel is very well maintained with a chilled atmosphere. There are a variety of trips you can buy from the hostel. I did chichen itza which is a must and included a full day of activities. Will definitely go back if I am in Cancun. Would recommend to any first timers.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Stephen England
  • This place was awesome! The staff is great and very helpful. We basically didn't have to think about anything with this trip because they hooked us up with all the best things to do. The social atmosphere is great, you get to meet a lot of people. They throw lots of parties and have lots of events for people to meet each other. Because of these events, we made lots of friends. The hostel is clean and the AC works very well. Overall I would highly recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous
  • An amazing hostel. the "home away from home" is exactly what Ka'Beh is all about. I stayed 10 days and loved every minute of it.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Patrick
  • Good for the price. Good atmosphere. Some distance from Hotel zone and beaches
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Sumit Australia
  • Nice hostel located in a quiet yet interesting and convenient area of cancun. Amazing staff always willing to help, with special mention to Aaron and Jaclyn, who always make sure everyone has a great time and help people mingle. Will certainly stay here again next time I visit Cancun!!
  • 94%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Alvaro Spain
  • Most lovely place i ever have been to, especially staying with the other guests in this nice atmosphere, so international, so good and lovely persons i never met before - like a family :)
  • 100%
  • 08 Mar 2014 robert Germany
  • I had a great time at Hostel Ka'beh. My one night stay extended to eleven nights, primarily due to the wonderful staff. Props to Gareth, Leo, Sanna and Nichole for making my stay so very much fun. Also many thanks to Chuck for being the best person a Hostel could hope to have around. Will definitely be going back, maybe forever. Spring break brah.
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2014 Robbie Scotland
  • Amazing hostel, great atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. Take a map to find the hostel, but worth it when you find it.
  • 100%
  • 09 Aug 2013 catherine England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »