See other Cancun properties

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 91% from 15 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Of all the hostels I have visited, this one was the first one I was sad to leave!!! Clean, and safe for sure. But it was the great attiude of the staff, and the warm environment. Place is set up in a way that it feels like coming to a friends home, and the surroundings are both utilitarian and beautiful. Going back as soon as I can !!!
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Lucia Argentina
  • its a nice place, in a quiet street, easy to walk to ADO and buses to different directions. I liked the garden with a big table and five hamocs. Nice friendly staff, good selection of books to interchange.
  • 97%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Eva Austria
  • The Staff was very nice, friendly and open minded! I recommend this Hostel, you will have a good time here :)
  • 91%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Sascha Germany
  • Been here two times and it's absolutely one of the best hostels I've visited in Central America. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great. It's very sociable, friendly and you meet lots of other likeminded travellers who don't mind sharing a beer and a good chat or a night out in the buzzing party zone of Cancún or some daytime activities. You're guaranteed to have good time and find it hard to leave. Clean, fun and in central downtown Cancún. What's not to love?
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Rooms are little bit stuffy. Air condition available. Mexican facilities )). There is always something happening at evening. Bierpong, barbecue etc. Atmosphere very authentic. A lot of people from other countries.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Stanislav Ukraine
  • Definitely worth the time. Always something to do and help on where to go
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Shedden England
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel, let alone traveling alone in a new place. David, Kristian, Octavio and the rest of the staff made me feel right at home from day 1. I felt comfortable and safe the entire time and had a blast doing some of the tour packages they gave me. Chichen Itza for $55 (which is cheaper than I found online), ATV + cenote dive for $65 were major highlights. Give this place a shot if you are in Cancun in need of cheap but comfortable accommodations. Lockers incl.
  • 77%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • For the price, the facilities are good (clean, decent wifi, good location, air conditioned). But what was really great was the atmosphere. The staff really want you to have a good time, so they organize some events (free beer pong, or free margaritas). I felt like the place was set up pretty well to meet other travelers, and socialize with them. My one complaint: I think the hostel gets a bit of commission for sending people to certain clubs, so they were a bit pushy on getting you to go.
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are the best part! Very friendly and helpful. Hostel is clean and well cared-for; while it's a bit musty, that's a side effect of numerous traveler bodies in a hot climate, not the fault of the staff. One of the noisiest I've ever stayed in, but that's part of the experience, and certainly to be expected in Cancun. For travelers looking for a friendly, party atmosphere, this is the place. Older travelers might not be as game, unless they want a boost of youthful energy.
  • 86%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Lisa USA
  • Excellent and knowledgeable staff! Very relaxed and fun atmosphere! AirCon worked well at night. Located right next to major plaza with great food. Bus stations super close too!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Kyle Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »