See other Cancun properties

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 88% from 15 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Made a reservation with ka'beh. this was a complete disaster. The day we arrived at cancun I get an email saying the place is closed. I'm then directed to a place called marpez. I put a deposit down and made sure we had ac because we have health problems. This man acted like we were putting him out and charged us more for ac!!! I didn't even want to stay there. I booked with ka'beh! I put a deposit down! There was no reason it should have taken 3 days to tell us they were closed!!!
  • 26%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Sarah USA
  • Definitely worth the time. Always something to do and help on where to go
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Shedden England
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel, let alone traveling alone in a new place. David, Kristian, Octavio and the rest of the staff made me feel right at home from day 1. I felt comfortable and safe the entire time and had a blast doing some of the tour packages they gave me. Chichen Itza for $55 (which is cheaper than I found online), ATV + cenote dive for $65 were major highlights. Give this place a shot if you are in Cancun in need of cheap but comfortable accommodations. Lockers incl.
  • 77%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • For the price, the facilities are good (clean, decent wifi, good location, air conditioned). But what was really great was the atmosphere. The staff really want you to have a good time, so they organize some events (free beer pong, or free margaritas). I felt like the place was set up pretty well to meet other travelers, and socialize with them. My one complaint: I think the hostel gets a bit of commission for sending people to certain clubs, so they were a bit pushy on getting you to go.
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are the best part! Very friendly and helpful. Hostel is clean and well cared-for; while it's a bit musty, that's a side effect of numerous traveler bodies in a hot climate, not the fault of the staff. One of the noisiest I've ever stayed in, but that's part of the experience, and certainly to be expected in Cancun. For travelers looking for a friendly, party atmosphere, this is the place. Older travelers might not be as game, unless they want a boost of youthful energy.
  • 86%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Lisa USA
  • Excellent and knowledgeable staff! Very relaxed and fun atmosphere! AirCon worked well at night. Located right next to major plaza with great food. Bus stations super close too!
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Kyle Canada
  • This is the first time I've been travelling and after getting very lost I found hostel Ka'Beh. So glad that I did, everyone here was so friendly this boosted my confidence massively. The hostel is very well maintained with a chilled atmosphere. There are a variety of trips you can buy from the hostel. I did chichen itza which is a must and included a full day of activities. Will definitely go back if I am in Cancun. Would recommend to any first timers.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Stephen England
  • This place was awesome! The staff is great and very helpful. We basically didn't have to think about anything with this trip because they hooked us up with all the best things to do. The social atmosphere is great, you get to meet a lot of people. They throw lots of parties and have lots of events for people to meet each other. Because of these events, we made lots of friends. The hostel is clean and the AC works very well. Overall I would highly recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous
  • An amazing hostel. the "home away from home" is exactly what Ka'Beh is all about. I stayed 10 days and loved every minute of it.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Patrick
  • Good for the price. Good atmosphere. Some distance from Hotel zone and beaches
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Sumit Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »