See other Cancun properties

Hostel Ka'beh Cancun

Alcatraces 45 SM. 22 Mza. 10 L. 26, Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 91% from 11 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere and social area. The staff are really helpful and fun and contribute a lot to the experience. Good variety of travelers there.
  • 89%
  • 27 Aug 2015 Chad USA
  • Everything about Ka'beh was amazing. From friendly staff to lazy cat, everyone did their part to make our stay worth looking back. The sense of feeling you get at Ka'beh is very similar to going to your best friends house. Bathrooms are very clean and well maintained and free breakfast is a plus. Diego the super dog is very chill. Whenever we leave the hostel late night to grab some food he follows along to protect us. Thank you guys for a great time -Sambesh
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Sambesh USA
  • First hostel I'd ever stayed at and what an experience!! Staff were so friendly and helpful really made you feel at home, something on every night so can never get bored, if you wanna chill or party can all be achieved here. Made so many friends had time of my life!! Only downside.. Every hostel I stayed at since didn't compete!! 110% recommend!!
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Peter England
  • Of all the hostels I have visited, this one was the first one I was sad to leave!!! Clean, and safe for sure. But it was the great attiude of the staff, and the warm environment. Place is set up in a way that it feels like coming to a friends home, and the surroundings are both utilitarian and beautiful. Going back as soon as I can !!!
  • 97%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Lucia Argentina
  • its a nice place, in a quiet street, easy to walk to ADO and buses to different directions. I liked the garden with a big table and five hamocs. Nice friendly staff, good selection of books to interchange.
  • 97%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Eva Austria
  • The Staff was very nice, friendly and open minded! I recommend this Hostel, you will have a good time here :)
  • 91%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Sascha Germany
  • Been here two times and it's absolutely one of the best hostels I've visited in Central America. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is great. It's very sociable, friendly and you meet lots of other likeminded travellers who don't mind sharing a beer and a good chat or a night out in the buzzing party zone of Cancún or some daytime activities. You're guaranteed to have good time and find it hard to leave. Clean, fun and in central downtown Cancún. What's not to love?
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Rooms are little bit stuffy. Air condition available. Mexican facilities )). There is always something happening at evening. Bierpong, barbecue etc. Atmosphere very authentic. A lot of people from other countries.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Stanislav Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »