See other Valladolid properties

Hostel La Candelaria

Street 35 # 201-F x 42 and 44, Valladolid, Mexico

Rating: 92% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The only downside is that with a shared bathroom we had to walk outside to get there and during the rainy season this meant showering twice, and getting or clothes wet.
  • 91%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
  • Good people working there. They know quite a lot about things to do around and how to go there. Clean place. Pretty good atmosphere ! Great place !
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2014 bartz France
  • Nice sturdy bunkbeds in the women's dorm, locker with each bed. Beautiful back garden with hammocks. They provided a great map of cenotes in surrounding towns that I spent a day biking around.
  • 94%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Awesome building with a great location and courtyard. Real breakfast and a nice atmosphere. Definitely recommended. A+
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Loved our stay at La Candelaria! There was no wifi access in the rooms or in the garden, but that wasn't so bad - happy to enjoy the public areas for it :D
  • 86%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel with very attentive and well informed staff. Will definitely return here......
  • 94%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Very helpful staff; beds not great. Nice breakfast. Some mosquitos.
  • 97%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »