See other Sarajevo properties

Hostel Ljubicica

Mula Mustafe Baseskije, 65 Basèar, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina, Distance from city centre: 4km

Rating: 73% from 10 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was just like family! Super proactive, nice and polite. Location was excellent: close to trams and bus stops, major attractions within walking distance, good food right next door. Facilities were simple but clean, felt very safe there.
  • 91%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff assisted me in a good way over the phone/email, regarding a practical travel problem, after I had left Sarajevo. The location of the hostel is fantastic.
  • 69%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Anonymous Sweden
  • the staff is great: very friendly... but unlucky we got stolen there - some locals came to the hostel and took our personal stuff during our sleep. after that we had to watch our car for 20 hours, before we got extra keys from Slovenia. we found many "abandoned" passports 100m away from the hostel in bushes... sarajevo is great apart from the fact we had bad experience :)))
  • 51%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Good location, helpful staff, nice facilities and price)
  • 86%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Situated right at the end of Old Town. Easy to walk everywhere in the city. Large common room to meet travelers and adequate kitchen. Perfect for the price
  • 86%
  • 06 Oct 2013 Scott USA
  • Shittiest hostel I ever stayed on. When we first got there, we were placed at a really scary room in some old ladys apartment. When we went back and told them we weren't happy with the room they were friendly enough to place us in a 4 bed dorm. Toilet wasn't clean but apart from that it was ok. Our second night someone was outside or window with a flashlight grasping for our things through the half opened window. I scared the thief away but couldn't really sleep afterwards. We changed hostel...
  • 43%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Marcus Sweden
  • Great value for a price. Staff was very nice, they came to get us on train station, took us to hostel reception and then to the place that we stayed. It was a bit uphill but it was perfect because we could walk a little bit after so much good traditional bosnian food. It was clean and nice, i recomend it, and price is great for students.
  • 86%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Anonymous Slovenia
  • I was very lucky to be transfered to a private house were i had a room to myself, when i had booked a bed in a dorm. The other facilites i can say that they were not that good, but hey! You pay for what you get for ;) If you are non smoker, forget about it!
  • 86%
  • 20 May 2013 Alale Spain
  • The staff of the hostel was very friendly and helpful, I would have wished more info about the city, what should we see, which are the best places to eat, see the city to visit ect. Facilities were good, but I would pay more attention to clealness, for exemble the bathrooms should have toilet paper.
  • 71%
  • 28 Apr 2013 Minna Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »