See other Rome properties

Hostel Lodi

Via Oristano, 14, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 89% from 22 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was my first experience in a hostel and it was a wonderful stay at Lodi even if it was two days. The staff was great and helpful and ever smiling. I had to leave early for the tour and Kumar and Arya were so sweet in getting me my breakfast early. The breakfast served there was quite filling. I would definitely recommend Lodi to my friends.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • The place is super for what you are paying. A clean bed, clean toilets , wifi and early morning breakfast of croissants, coffee and juice all in the same price. I would go there again and will recommend to others.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 muhammad ahmed Pakistan
  • Just aweeeeeesome. The location is great, i dont mean it is near from centro, but it is super safe. You can feel the real roman atmosphere-this was my twice visit to rome, and now i can see rome is really safe and peaceful city-. Its a little far from centro, but there is some bus to get centro directly And also staffs are soooooo nice and sweet. I met 4 of them(im sure there are more.. but) and every each one of them was so kind. Seriously, i want to go back to this hostel just because of them.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Jin South Korea
  • The people at Hotel Lodi were amazing, by far the best staff I've ever met in my life. They genuinely cared about their guests and they made sure all our questions were answered.
  • 94%
  • 05 May 2015 Natasha
  • A bit far from the main tourist attractions, Hostel Lodi was nevertheless a good place to stay. Just prepare yourself to walk a lot and take public transportation. My favourite part about the hostel was the staff - they were very friendly and gave you suggestions and recommendations whenever you asked. Also when I first got there they made me a fresh coffee and a small snack; I thought it was a really nice touch.
  • 86%
  • 03 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Friendliest staff ever! the location is a little far from the metro but it was a very comfortable place to stay and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I am in Rome again.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I thought the staff was absolutely amazing and they deserve to be commended for making us feel at home and being very helpful. I loved the breakfast that was included every morning and for the price that we paid that was absolutely above and beyond. The only negative that I could think of is how hard the pillows were, and maybe a slower wifi. A simple replacement of the pillows in the hostel would give it a perfect image!
  • 83%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good experience, always cheerful and gave us lots of tips of the city. recommend...
  • 94%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Vanderlei Brazil
  • The staff were amazing! Very friendly and extremely helpful with advice about the city of Rome. Good breakfast and there was always somebody at reception to ask questions and let you in at night. I stayed for five nights and it was very consistent. I'd go back next time I visit Rome.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Thomas Australia
  • A bit hard to find when i got there at night, but theres a bicycle shop at the corner of the street thats helpful and immediately know Hostel Lodi just by mentioning the street name. The place is amazing. The staff is especially helpful and friendly. And very knowledgeable too. Upon arrival, they give you a map of rome and explain everything you need to know. Breakfast is amazing too. Did not expect that at all. Lounge, kitchen, huge outdoor garden, computer, wifi, friendly staff. amazing
  • 94%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »