See other Rome properties

Hostel Lodi

Via Oristano, 14, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 88% from 18 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The people at Hotel Lodi were amazing, by far the best staff I've ever met in my life. They genuinely cared about their guests and they made sure all our questions were answered.
  • 94%
  • 05 May 2015 Natasha
  • Friendliest staff ever! the location is a little far from the metro but it was a very comfortable place to stay and the breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I am in Rome again.
  • 94%
  • 31 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I thought the staff was absolutely amazing and they deserve to be commended for making us feel at home and being very helpful. I loved the breakfast that was included every morning and for the price that we paid that was absolutely above and beyond. The only negative that I could think of is how hard the pillows were, and maybe a slower wifi. A simple replacement of the pillows in the hostel would give it a perfect image!
  • 83%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good experience, always cheerful and gave us lots of tips of the city. recommend...
  • 94%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Vanderlei Brazil
  • The staff were amazing! Very friendly and extremely helpful with advice about the city of Rome. Good breakfast and there was always somebody at reception to ask questions and let you in at night. I stayed for five nights and it was very consistent. I'd go back next time I visit Rome.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Thomas Australia
  • A bit hard to find when i got there at night, but theres a bicycle shop at the corner of the street thats helpful and immediately know Hostel Lodi just by mentioning the street name. The place is amazing. The staff is especially helpful and friendly. And very knowledgeable too. Upon arrival, they give you a map of rome and explain everything you need to know. Breakfast is amazing too. Did not expect that at all. Lounge, kitchen, huge outdoor garden, computer, wifi, friendly staff. amazing
  • 94%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • From the moment I walked in Genuine Hospitality at it's best ! Great overall vibe and personality . Sweet at reception and Always Helpful , Just a short Bus ride away from Everything .....HIGHLY RECOMEND IT ! Bravo Ali and everyone there ....will be back for sure !
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The included breakfast in the garden was lovely, but I would've liked an alternate option as opposed to just getting two sugary pastries every morning. Even just toast or something.
  • 80%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Tasha Canada
  • Staff were very friendly and welcoming. They also gave lots of tourist tips and insider knowledge.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Rhea Australia
  • My brother and I spent about four weeks traveling round Europe, and the Hotel Lodi was probably my favorite place we stayed. Heads up, there's no A/C--while I didn't really find it to be overly bothersome (we just took quick cold rinse off showers twice a day), if you are visiting in August or don't tend to drink a lot of water, you may want to skip over this one. The breakfast is two heavenly pastries, and the staff was incredibly helpful.
  • 86%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »