See other Rome properties

Hostel Lodi

Via Oristano, 14, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 88% from 27 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at for every reason a backpacker could want. Value, cleanliness, safety and generous and welcoming hosts.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Grace England
  • thanks for kind to me. but the location was too far for me. shower system, bed sheet, etc of room was so good
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The staffs speak good English and are always willing to help you. The atmosphere here is friendly with travelers from around the world. And they provide luxious breakfast for free, which can be enjoyed at the beautiful garden. I feel extremely lucky that I have chosen this hostel to stay in Rome.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Some of the best hostel staff I've come across, super helpful and really nice. Lodi is also near the bus and metro routes that take you to the main destination points. Good value for money, and the breakfast provided is enough to keep you satiated for the day. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Monica Canada
  • The facilities are really poor, with no air conditioner but fun it was really hot. A little far away from the center city, but the staff are really kind, they will tell you where are worthy to go and how to be there. Breakfast is included, and the staff will make hot drinks for you.
  • 66%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Jing China
  • The atmosphere was so welcoming and kind. The reception desk attendants were always very knowledgable on things to do, places to eat, and generally fun to talk to. It's a small place, so it's very easy to meet other travelers passing through. The included breakfast was great: fresh pastries, coffee, and juice. The garden was beautiful, too. It's located ~10 minute walk from a bus/metro that will get you to anywhere in Rome. The only downside was the lack of A/C in the rooms.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Alli was absolutely fantastic! The breakfast was delicious as well. I could not have asked for a better first hostel experience!!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Grace USA
  • It was my first experience in a hostel and it was a wonderful stay at Lodi even if it was two days. The staff was great and helpful and ever smiling. I had to leave early for the tour and Kumar and Arya were so sweet in getting me my breakfast early. The breakfast served there was quite filling. I would definitely recommend Lodi to my friends.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • The place is super for what you are paying. A clean bed, clean toilets , wifi and early morning breakfast of croissants, coffee and juice all in the same price. I would go there again and will recommend to others.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jun 2015 muhammad ahmed Pakistan
  • Just aweeeeeesome. The location is great, i dont mean it is near from centro, but it is super safe. You can feel the real roman atmosphere-this was my twice visit to rome, and now i can see rome is really safe and peaceful city-. Its a little far from centro, but there is some bus to get centro directly And also staffs are soooooo nice and sweet. I met 4 of them(im sure there are more.. but) and every each one of them was so kind. Seriously, i want to go back to this hostel just because of them.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Jin South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »