See other Rome properties

Hostel Lodi

Via Oristano, 14, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 85% from 15 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazingly kind staff and nice garden where to relax. You can easily reach the center by public transport.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2016 Anonymous France
  • The welcome upon arrival at the hostel with a quick tourist guidance of the dos and don'ts in the city is absolutely fantastic. Saved us at least half a day.
  • 91%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Patrik Sweden
  • Not in a great location, but it has some of the nicest beds you'll ever sleep on for a hostel. Atmosphere is just OK.
  • 77%
  • 11 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The staff at Lodi are the friendliest and most helpful staff we have met thus far. The rooms were very clean, everything was very nice.
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2016 Daniel
  • Very nice staff always taking care of you and with good advices. When we arrived they said that fre breakfast wasn't included in our reservations but they finally offered us free coffe and a croissant every morning. The street is very noisy and the windows in our room couldn't be completely closed so it was like we were sleeping in the street for the noise. Don't forget a lock as in every hostels for your luggages.
  • 74%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous France
  • The rooms were clean, the hostel has a reeeally beautiful garden to hang out or have breakfast in and best of all was the staff 😊 I've never felt so welcome in under 1 minute, they were soo helpful and lovely !! I would recommend this hostel to everyone who is looking for a small quiet and chill place to stay at in Rome :)
  • 83%
  • 05 May 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • The staff was very kind. They made it a point to make their guests as comfortable as possible. We were given recommendations on where to go and transportation information for how to get there. They were a high energy staff (very high energy).
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Kevin USA
  • Hi, i stayed two days in Hostel Lodi. I had found the staff of the hostel very congeial and gentle which was unprecedented experience for me. They were very caring and i felt comfortable. I would like to recommeend to other fellow taverllers like me to stay at hostel lodi. Thanks
  • 77%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Anonymous Bangladesh
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »