See other Rome properties

Hostel Lodi

Via Oristano, 14, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 3.6km

Rating: 87% from 17 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very kind. They made it a point to make their guests as comfortable as possible. We were given recommendations on where to go and transportation information for how to get there. They were a high energy staff (very high energy).
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Kevin USA
  • Hi, i stayed two days in Hostel Lodi. I had found the staff of the hostel very congeial and gentle which was unprecedented experience for me. They were very caring and i felt comfortable. I would like to recommeend to other fellow taverllers like me to stay at hostel lodi. Thanks
  • 77%
  • 28 Mar 2016 Anonymous Bangladesh
  • I would like to recommend Lodi Hostel for everyone. Great atmosphere for socializing from people from around the world. Most importantly, the staff is amazing at the hostel - they are very positive and supportive for all visitors. Thanks to their support and detailed directions we were able to explore the whole city without any problem. Additionally, the rooms and bathrooms were always clean.
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Maciej Poland
  • Excellent staff, they provided me a lot of information about the city, I felt very welcome.
  • 91%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at for every reason a backpacker could want. Value, cleanliness, safety and generous and welcoming hosts.
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Grace England
  • thanks for kind to me. but the location was too far for me. shower system, bed sheet, etc of room was so good
  • 69%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I really enjoyed my stay here. The staffs speak good English and are always willing to help you. The atmosphere here is friendly with travelers from around the world. And they provide luxious breakfast for free, which can be enjoyed at the beautiful garden. I feel extremely lucky that I have chosen this hostel to stay in Rome.
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • Some of the best hostel staff I've come across, super helpful and really nice. Lodi is also near the bus and metro routes that take you to the main destination points. Good value for money, and the breakfast provided is enough to keep you satiated for the day. Recommended.
  • 83%
  • 09 Jul 2015 Monica Canada
  • The facilities are really poor, with no air conditioner but fun it was really hot. A little far away from the center city, but the staff are really kind, they will tell you where are worthy to go and how to be there. Breakfast is included, and the staff will make hot drinks for you.
  • 66%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Jing China
  • The atmosphere was so welcoming and kind. The reception desk attendants were always very knowledgable on things to do, places to eat, and generally fun to talk to. It's a small place, so it's very easy to meet other travelers passing through. The included breakfast was great: fresh pastries, coffee, and juice. The garden was beautiful, too. It's located ~10 minute walk from a bus/metro that will get you to anywhere in Rome. The only downside was the lack of A/C in the rooms.
  • 91%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »