See other Nice properties

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

15 Rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 90% from 30 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very nice hostel, worth the money
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very recommendable!!!
  • 97%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great staff! I felt very welcome and comfortable!
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Staff was really kind and they helped us to check what to do in the city, places to eat, and what to see during the day....
  • 83%
  • 07 Feb 2014 SARA Spain
  • good value for money, great staff, clean and nice, good facilities bad mattrasses.
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Orestis Greece
  • Staff were very helpful and provided ideas day trips in the area as well as sites in the city to visit. I arrived very early and was able to use the facilities (kitchen, wi-fi, baggage storage) even before my room was ready.
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Evething is very nice. They clean everyday and also change the blanket everyday. Except the door is quite old, I wasn't able to open it several times.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The staff was very commited to help. The rooms were clean, also the sheets and covers. There was a very useful frigobar in the room. The kitchen was almost complete and clean. Just the boxes to put the bagagge were weak and not very secure, but anything happen and in the end was ok. I strongly recomend this hostel, for the price the charge it's very good the trade off.
  • 89%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Eduardo José Brazil
  • The hostel itself is great, bright, well-decorated, has a great kitchen, average bathrooms, and is really well situated in Nice. I was mainly disappointed in the staff... not to say that they were not friendly, but the front desk guy did not recommend things for us in the city, seemed like he wasn't very knowledgeable about what there is to do in Nice, and was overall pessimistic about the value of visiting Nice. However, he spoke 3+ languages fluently -- very helpful for foreigners!
  • 89%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Ryan USA
  • Loved the little extras like the bar fridges in the room, computers for use, umbrellas and towels provided, kitchen/food, and that leftover toiletries etc are available for guest use. All these little extras added up to make this one of my favorite hostels with the best value. Laundry facilities would be a huge asset.. I desperately needed to do laundry but it would have cost 30 euros at the nearby laundromat for me to do 2 loads.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »