See other Nice properties

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

15 Rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 86% from 20 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is the best hostel in France probably because its super affordable and its also only a 5 to 10 min walk to the beach. Also he staff here is amazing they were always very helpful and so kind especially the young aussie receptionist. Thank you so much, cant wait to come back again!
  • 100%
  • 02 Jul 2015 Zachery USA
  • This is my favourite hostel in Nice. Great location near beach and train station. I love the restaurant on the side street directly underneath - Maison Bleu. Nice staff - room was spacious and not cramped like the other hostels. Nice kitchen with breakfast. Highly recommended
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2015 Thomas Ireland
  • This hostel is located in a very good location.(50m from beach, very close from plantz and bus stop to airport) The price is also reasonable! Staffs are always supporting your travels. If you are an open mind person and ready to enjoy NICE, no need to consider. Just book it!
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very helpful person at front desk. Being above a grocery is a plus. Room above the street is noisy around 3 am (trash collection). One toilet/shower combination doesn't work with 8 people, most of whom are women. There is only one toilet/shower combination in reception. Lockers are very small (1 foot square or so)
  • 74%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Grace USA
  • Good hostel, nice staff. Great kitchen facilities.
  • 80%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Eryn Canada
  • The place is relatively small, but pretty cozy. Lovely common room to chill out after a full walking day. The room does provide enough space and I felt like VIP with the mini fridge in our room.
  • 86%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • The first thing that the hostel should try to improve on is providing lockers inside dorms. The current lockers are not functional or super easy to break. This is a big security concern. The hostel should try to expand the common area. The seating is a bit cramped for the size of the hostel. The common area always seems flooded with not enough space to sit.
  • 69%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • I loved the place and location. So close to the beach! Nice kitchen and common area. The staff was really nice and the girl from New Zealand was awesome! If you're reading this, look me up on facebook: Bobby Fazelii :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »