See other Nice properties

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

15 Rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 84% from 22 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place is relatively small, but pretty cozy. Lovely common room to chill out after a full walking day. The room does provide enough space and I felt like VIP with the mini fridge in our room.
  • 86%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • The first thing that the hostel should try to improve on is providing lockers inside dorms. The current lockers are not functional or super easy to break. This is a big security concern. The hostel should try to expand the common area. The seating is a bit cramped for the size of the hostel. The common area always seems flooded with not enough space to sit.
  • 69%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • I loved the place and location. So close to the beach! Nice kitchen and common area. The staff was really nice and the girl from New Zealand was awesome! If you're reading this, look me up on facebook: Bobby Fazelii :)
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This has been by far my favorite hostel. The staff was extremely helpful in every aspect. They gave excellent advice on places to visit and knew all the bus routes and prices. The common area was a great place to relax from traveling and meeting all the other travelers as well! The dorm rooms were clean and ours had a bathroom with a shower. The location is about 15 minute walk from old Nice, but that wasn't really a problem. We were mostly thankful that the hostel was right next to the beach.
  • 97%
  • 14 Nov 2014 natalie USA
  • Had great time staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 jitender
  • This was the worse hostel I have ever stayed at. I stayed there last week and came home covered in bed bug bites. I sent them an email informing them of this and asking for a discount/ refund and they still have not responded. I then looked on travel advisor.com and discovered that other guests had experienced bed bug bites as well. They need to shut down the hostel for a while to address this problem. Furthermore, there were people coming in at all hours of the night shouting.
  • 34%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Honestly, this is my most favorite hostel I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this place for travelers.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great experience and staff was excellent.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Andre USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »