See other Nice properties

Hostel Meyerbeer Beach

15 Rue Meyerbeer, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 87% from 30 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was the worse hostel I have ever stayed at. I stayed there last week and came home covered in bed bug bites. I sent them an email informing them of this and asking for a discount/ refund and they still have not responded. I then looked on travel advisor.com and discovered that other guests had experienced bed bug bites as well. They need to shut down the hostel for a while to address this problem. Furthermore, there were people coming in at all hours of the night shouting.
  • 34%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Honestly, this is my most favorite hostel I have stayed at. I would highly recommend this place for travelers.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great experience and staff was excellent.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Andre USA
  • very nice hostel, worth the money
  • 91%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very recommendable!!!
  • 97%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great staff! I felt very welcome and comfortable!
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Staff was really kind and they helped us to check what to do in the city, places to eat, and what to see during the day....
  • 83%
  • 07 Feb 2014 SARA Spain
  • good value for money, great staff, clean and nice, good facilities bad mattrasses.
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Orestis Greece
  • Staff were very helpful and provided ideas day trips in the area as well as sites in the city to visit. I arrived very early and was able to use the facilities (kitchen, wi-fi, baggage storage) even before my room was ready.
  • 89%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Evething is very nice. They clean everyday and also change the blanket everyday. Except the door is quite old, I wasn't able to open it several times.
  • 83%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »