See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 91% from 30 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is located in a great location with tram stops close by. They organize bar crawl when the weather is good and provide maps for surrounding attractions, it's a great place to meet new people.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Roland USA
  • A fantastic stay, we absolutely loved it! We chose the place based on the price and the promise of breakfast and dinner, but got so much more. The building itself and the atmosphere here is great as is the staff - when you first arrive someone will sit down with you to explain all kinds of practicalities you need to know about the city, and afterwards you can just go to them for anything. The free breakfast buffet and dinner with three options is tasty and excellently solves your eating needs.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Ieva Latvia
  • The best hostel in Sofia. The best hostel in Bulgaria.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Pawel Poland
  • Had to change my plans last minute and could only spend a day there. The staff was super cool and allowed us to take a shower before hitting our next train! Definitely my destination the next time I go to Sofia!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Arno Belgium
  • Hostel Mostel has a staff very hepful and friendly.Good atmospher,excellent value for money and the location is perfect near from the center but it is located in a quiet place. Finally, I recommend this place.
  • 94%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • I had the best time. Didn't want to leave. The staff are friendly and really helpful. The hostel provides trips and activities for places you would not normally see and that also helps everyone meet and do things together. Beds are average but the rooms are spacious and it is the best breakfast and dinner ever provided. I didn't want to leave. Cheers
  • 100%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Jane Australia
  • Amazing! Very social place with almost free everything. Value for money here is amazing and the staff are always around to give advice. Would definitely recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The showers were tiny and it took long time to get hot water. The location is ok and the atmospere were good. The best thing about this hostel is that they are offering one day trips to monasterys in the Mountains.
  • 74%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The absolute best hostel on our trip through Europe which has lasted 1 12 months. Free breakfast and dinner / we are talking belgian waffles, eggs and so on! Plus really good dinner - vegi but as it would be at a restaurant. We consideret to stay one more night just beause of the hostel! WUPWUP!
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2014 Leander Denmark
  • The staff is great - very outgoing and friendly. They made really good recommendations! The pub crawl was fun too. For the price, the meals were a really good value. Our private room was comfortable and the shared bathroom in the private rooms is very nice. This is probably the best hostel experience we could've had - I would definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Cecile USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »