See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 30 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Много съм доволен
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Много съм доволен
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast and dinner were really good.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • Well...the breakfast is awesome. The dinner includes a glass of beer :) Good security and location. Nice staff. Clean. They go with you to the Walking tours meeting points. Good atmosphere. I met nice people here.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • We stayed in an apartment rather than the dorm facility, but the apartment was super nice. The staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.
  • 89%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Valerie
  • Great veggie meals served
  • 86%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • First hostel with breakfast and dinner I saw! The staff is very friendly. The location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Good place, the cleaning staff are doing very good regarding the number of guest, and the staff in general is pretty awesome. Cheers mates
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • You may find cheaper hostel but not better!
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • MEAL IS NOT INCLUDED. I have to say I was disappointed because in their website and hostelworld said everything was free. but if you read EVERYTHING, there is a note that cheaper plans do not include meals. you have to pay extra. it should be written more clearly. because of that I felt deceived and didn't like that even hostel had some nice aspects. also, during morning and night time you cannot use kitchen even if you have your own meal, which was very inconvenient for me.
  • 66%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »