See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 92% from 35 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the best hostels I have been and for sure the best one in the Balcans.. very friendly staff and very cool visitors. Pub crawl is organized every day no matter if week day. Very cheap and I recommend it to everyone. Will visit again
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous Macedonia
  • Amazing Service, great staff, great parties, and perfect location! I recomend this plac! AAA +++
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous Macedonia
  • Excelent EXCELENT hostel. It has dedinitely been one of my favorites so far. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly (Todd and Stephano this means you!) and you can rely on them for a warm welcome and yummy meals (especially breakfast). The atmosphere is really cozy and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay a lot and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Sofía. 120%!! Thank you Hostel Mostel!!!!!! :)
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I stayed in one of their single rooms, which are located in a different building, so I can't judge the atmosphere. No need to do dishes after breakfast or dinner, which are included in the room/bed rates! Breakfast is very varied and you can all you want. I don't think there is a hostel with better value for money.
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • Great place to be! Close from all sites! Great Staffs!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff are amazing. Giorgi man in reception asked to write in our mother tongue few main words and sentences, like hello, thank you, good buy ... and after few hours when we meet for check in he already knew Georgian words and sentences. It was great filling.
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Pavle Georgia
  • An excellent hostel, comfortable rooms and an amazing chill-out room. Very pretty building, although hidden behind a more boring one. Very friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2015 William
  • I really liked this place, it had a friendly atmosphere and the dinners and breakfast really helped me meet people! Plus the staff is great!
  • 94%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • ALL WAS OK. The only one problem was that in room is cold
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Pataki Romania
  • We stayed 5 nights at Hostel Mostel and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff gave us so much information on what to do and where to go, and when the weather closed in, they were happy for us to just hang out and play scrabble. The facilities were really clean and modern, beds were comfortable and the buildings were secure and quiet. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sofia for any amount of time. Cheers guys!
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Colette Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »