See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 90% from 25 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing! Very social place with almost free everything. Value for money here is amazing and the staff are always around to give advice. Would definitely recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The showers were tiny and it took long time to get hot water. The location is ok and the atmospere were good. The best thing about this hostel is that they are offering one day trips to monasterys in the Mountains.
  • 74%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • The absolute best hostel on our trip through Europe which has lasted 1 12 months. Free breakfast and dinner / we are talking belgian waffles, eggs and so on! Plus really good dinner - vegi but as it would be at a restaurant. We consideret to stay one more night just beause of the hostel! WUPWUP!
  • 100%
  • 29 May 2014 Leander Denmark
  • The staff is great - very outgoing and friendly. They made really good recommendations! The pub crawl was fun too. For the price, the meals were a really good value. Our private room was comfortable and the shared bathroom in the private rooms is very nice. This is probably the best hostel experience we could've had - I would definitely recommend it.
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Cecile USA
  • Basically 100% the best hostel in Sofia. Supercheap and it turned out we got an apartment close to town rather than a room at the hostel itself, which turned out great. Free beer and pasta at night help you to meet new people as well, just all-round a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous Scotland
  • all that what needed
  • 83%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Piotr Poland
  • This place is just perfect. You got spotless facilities, shower in the dorm rooms and toilettes in a separate room - only a downside when its cold outside ;) The chillzone is a blast, coming with a huge couch area and free (non-alc) drinks 24/7. The staff is unbelievably helpful, serving breakfast and vegetarian dinner with beer. They are more than happy to show you bars in the city. Travelers are from all over the world stay here. As far as I can tell, this is the place to stay when in Sofia.
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Richard Germany
  • There is only one word to describe this hostel and our stay there: AWESOME! :-) Super nice and friendly stuff, great accomondation and a great value for money. Gotta come back soon!
  • 100%
  • 16 Feb 2014 Fiona Germany
  • I was very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff, though sometimes their directions were a little off. For example, I had no problem getting to Vitosha Mountain via bus 22, as directed, but it was also suggested using bus 23, which I did to get back, but that was very confusing as it did not go anywhere along the same route and I ended up right back at Vitosha Mountain. It took some help to finally get back to the hostel.. But other than that, everyone and everything was wonderful.
  • 94%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Christopher USA
  • very cold room and thin blanket. woke up few time during night because of cold
  • 80%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »