See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 92% from 31 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in one of their single rooms, which are located in a different building, so I can't judge the atmosphere. No need to do dishes after breakfast or dinner, which are included in the room/bed rates! Breakfast is very varied and you can all you want. I don't think there is a hostel with better value for money.
  • 97%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous Paraguay
  • Great place to be! Close from all sites! Great Staffs!
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff are amazing. Giorgi man in reception asked to write in our mother tongue few main words and sentences, like hello, thank you, good buy ... and after few hours when we meet for check in he already knew Georgian words and sentences. It was great filling.
  • 89%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Pavle Georgia
  • An excellent hostel, comfortable rooms and an amazing chill-out room. Very pretty building, although hidden behind a more boring one. Very friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2015 William
  • I really liked this place, it had a friendly atmosphere and the dinners and breakfast really helped me meet people! Plus the staff is great!
  • 94%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • ALL WAS OK. The only one problem was that in room is cold
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Pataki Romania
  • We stayed 5 nights at Hostel Mostel and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff gave us so much information on what to do and where to go, and when the weather closed in, they were happy for us to just hang out and play scrabble. The facilities were really clean and modern, beds were comfortable and the buildings were secure and quiet. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sofia for any amount of time. Cheers guys!
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Colette Australia
  • I truly enjoyed my 3 nights stay at the hostel and found it truly unique and the staff were great and also, one heck of a great deal, not least the breakfast and dinner they serve.
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Hello everybody! This place is amazing! We were there only for one night but it was enough to feel welcoming atmosphere! The best breakfast ever had in hostel! service was perfect! We can happily recomend this hostel to any visitor! You wont regret :)
  • 91%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Ani Lithuania
  • One of the coolest hostels I have stayed in. Very friendly staff, great atmosphere, brilliant location, very good value for money, excellent breakfast. I would totally recommend this place
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »