See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • BREAKFAST IS OK. THEY HAVE VEGETARIAN FREE DINNER HERE AT NIGHT. LOCATION IS CLOSE TO SHOPS, SUPERMARKET, AND RESTAURANTS. LOOK FOR THE FRENCH BAKERY ABOUT 15 METERS TO THE RIGHT OF HOSTEL MOSTEL GATE.
  • 80%
  • 15 Mar 2017 Anonymous USA
  • The people in Hostel Mostel were really nice since the beginning. They were willing to help us in all times and the environment with the other travelers is really good and friendly.
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2017 Angela Guadalupe Mexico
  • was very hard to find it. if you cross the building with the lions after the second lion(you see mc Donalds on the left go right you have mc donalds on your back affer that you walk to the end of this street you see a square and than you are at you destination. if you travel with lot of Luggage you beter can go from the airoport to the central busstation, and than take a tram.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jan 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Hostel mostel was very hard to find because of the directions. Maby you can change this. Make sure you have 2 tickets - one for you and one for your luggage(1,60 Lev each).You can buy them at the counter in front of the entrance of the metro). Take the metro to Serdika metro station. Once you exit have a look for Happy Bar and Grill restaurant which is at the corner of Stamboliyski Blvd. and Vitosha Blvd. Take Vitosha Blvd. (big building with two lions and stairs, after the second lion take go
  • 89%
  • 14 Jan 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The vibe and atmosphere at the lobby is awesome, the service was superb.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel had an amazing atmosphere. People always in the common room and the staff are great too. Breakfast and dinner are charged separately than the room but 6lev gets you both. Definatkey worth it.
  • 94%
  • 05 Dec 2016 Nina USA
  • Great and very friendly stuff.Great place to meet new people
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Vera Germany
  • Amazing hostel. Common room is awesome, breakfast and dinner (with beer!) are served, and the location is easy to find and convenient. I stayed in the 18-bed room and was perfectly confortable. Most importantly, the staff is the most helpful hostel staff I have ever encountered. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Sofia.
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Ashley USA
  • Free food as long as you pay 10 euros or more. Great staff and good atmosphere to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Jason USA
  • Hostel Mostel is in a beautiful building on a quiet courtyard. The common area has a great vibe with different tables and an eastern-style floor sitting area and the breakfast and supper were really good. I loved the little shelves by each of the bunks (so simple but so convenient). I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »