See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 92% from 30 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • ALL WAS OK. The only one problem was that in room is cold
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Pataki Romania
  • We stayed 5 nights at Hostel Mostel and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff gave us so much information on what to do and where to go, and when the weather closed in, they were happy for us to just hang out and play scrabble. The facilities were really clean and modern, beds were comfortable and the buildings were secure and quiet. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Sofia for any amount of time. Cheers guys!
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Colette Australia
  • I truly enjoyed my 3 nights stay at the hostel and found it truly unique and the staff were great and also, one heck of a great deal, not least the breakfast and dinner they serve.
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Hello everybody! This place is amazing! We were there only for one night but it was enough to feel welcoming atmosphere! The best breakfast ever had in hostel! service was perfect! We can happily recomend this hostel to any visitor! You wont regret :)
  • 91%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Ani Lithuania
  • The hostel is located in a great location with tram stops close by. They organize bar crawl when the weather is good and provide maps for surrounding attractions, it's a great place to meet new people.
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Roland USA
  • This hostel is great, because they have a chilled atmosphere at the inner courtyard, where I met interesting backpackers! For only 11€ p. n., I had a really good breakfast and a canteenquality dinner included! They offer trips to Rila Monastery, walking tours and pub crawls. The staff was really nice! I also liked the extra wool sheets offered in the rooms (but some polyester sheets would be good for allergy people). Only bad thing, I heard: 2 bed privates are in another building 5 minutes away.
  • 97%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Rebecca Germany
  • Great hostel! amazing breakfast, staff was really helpful, big common room, atmosphere was great! I definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • A fantastic stay, we absolutely loved it! We chose the place based on the price and the promise of breakfast and dinner, but got so much more. The building itself and the atmosphere here is great as is the staff - when you first arrive someone will sit down with you to explain all kinds of practicalities you need to know about the city, and afterwards you can just go to them for anything. The free breakfast buffet and dinner with three options is tasty and excellently solves your eating needs.
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Ieva Latvia
  • The best hostel in Sofia. The best hostel in Bulgaria.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Pawel Poland
  • Had to change my plans last minute and could only spend a day there. The staff was super cool and allowed us to take a shower before hitting our next train! Definitely my destination the next time I go to Sofia!
  • 100%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Arno Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »