See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 89% from 20 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Free food as long as you pay 10 euros or more. Great staff and good atmosphere to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Jason USA
  • Hostel Mostel is in a beautiful building on a quiet courtyard. The common area has a great vibe with different tables and an eastern-style floor sitting area and the breakfast and supper were really good. I loved the little shelves by each of the bunks (so simple but so convenient). I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Had a private single room that was about 5 minutes away from the actual hostel in another building. Very nice room and spot but the bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was great and overall a great hostel.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Много съм доволен
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Много съм доволен
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast and dinner were really good.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • Well...the breakfast is awesome. The dinner includes a glass of beer :) Good security and location. Nice staff. Clean. They go with you to the Walking tours meeting points. Good atmosphere. I met nice people here.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • We stayed in an apartment rather than the dorm facility, but the apartment was super nice. The staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.
  • 89%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Valerie
  • Great veggie meals served
  • 86%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • First hostel with breakfast and dinner I saw! The staff is very friendly. The location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »