See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 86% from 18 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place. Staff is great. Love the atmosphere. Free breakfast and dinner with stay ( simple but still nice ) I have stayed here twice and will most likely stay again. Only it is worth it to request the original dorms. They are getting more busy and started renting out small apartments near by. Some are very nice and some are very basic. If you stay in the original area it is more fun.
  • 94%
  • 26 Jul 2017 Benjamin USA
  • Hostel mostel was a good choice! The staff was Nice and always prepared tot help organisaties fix things. Also the atmosphere was relaxed. We loved the breakfast they serve! We did a caving tour that was organised by the hostel, it was definetely worth it. So if you feel like doing a less touristic and adventurous day: inform at the reception! :)
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • BREAKFAST IS OK. THEY HAVE VEGETARIAN FREE DINNER HERE AT NIGHT. LOCATION IS CLOSE TO SHOPS, SUPERMARKET, AND RESTAURANTS. LOOK FOR THE FRENCH BAKERY ABOUT 15 METERS TO THE RIGHT OF HOSTEL MOSTEL GATE.
  • 80%
  • 15 Mar 2017 Anonymous USA
  • It's a great place to stay on a budget. It felt really safe.
  • 89%
  • 04 Mar 2017 Anonymous South Africa
  • The people in Hostel Mostel were really nice since the beginning. They were willing to help us in all times and the environment with the other travelers is really good and friendly.
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2017 Angela Guadalupe Mexico
  • was very hard to find it. if you cross the building with the lions after the second lion(you see mc Donalds on the left go right you have mc donalds on your back affer that you walk to the end of this street you see a square and than you are at you destination. if you travel with lot of Luggage you beter can go from the airoport to the central busstation, and than take a tram.
  • 86%
  • 20 Jan 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Hostel mostel was very hard to find because of the directions. Maby you can change this. Make sure you have 2 tickets - one for you and one for your luggage(1,60 Lev each).You can buy them at the counter in front of the entrance of the metro). Take the metro to Serdika metro station. Once you exit have a look for Happy Bar and Grill restaurant which is at the corner of Stamboliyski Blvd. and Vitosha Blvd. Take Vitosha Blvd. (big building with two lions and stairs, after the second lion take go
  • 89%
  • 14 Jan 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The vibe and atmosphere at the lobby is awesome, the service was superb.
  • 100%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel had an amazing atmosphere. People always in the common room and the staff are great too. Breakfast and dinner are charged separately than the room but 6lev gets you both. Definatkey worth it.
  • 94%
  • 05 Dec 2016 Nina USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »