See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 92% from 31 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First hostel with breakfast and dinner I saw! The staff is very friendly. The location is perfect.
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Good place, the cleaning staff are doing very good regarding the number of guest, and the staff in general is pretty awesome. Cheers mates
  • 83%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • You may find cheaper hostel but not better!
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • MEAL IS NOT INCLUDED. I have to say I was disappointed because in their website and hostelworld said everything was free. but if you read EVERYTHING, there is a note that cheaper plans do not include meals. you have to pay extra. it should be written more clearly. because of that I felt deceived and didn't like that even hostel had some nice aspects. also, during morning and night time you cannot use kitchen even if you have your own meal, which was very inconvenient for me.
  • 66%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • Great vibe, awesome hostel.
  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Omri Israel
  • One of the best Hostels we stayed at, and one of the cheapest. The atmosphere during the free breakfast and lunch was great and a great opportunity to meet backpackers from all over the world.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The staff is really nice and always willing to help you. During summer it is very very warm in the rooms and there is only one ventilator on the roof, so not really a cool breeze or anything. For the rest: an awesome place to stay with free breakfast and dinner. Hostel Mostel knows what it is to be a real hostel!
  • 91%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Chanthal Netherlands
  • A very good hostel. Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast is amazing they have watermelon!!! Many space for cill out and meet friends. Good wifi and internet service. Great atmosphere.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Darius Kwan Leong Canada
  • Amazing value for money with breakfast and dinner being included in the already cheap price. Nice large common area with wifi which reached the 8 bed dorm room.
  • 97%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • One of the best hostels I have been and for sure the best one in the Balcans.. very friendly staff and very cool visitors. Pub crawl is organized every day no matter if week day. Very cheap and I recommend it to everyone. Will visit again
  • 97%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous Macedonia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »