See other Sofia properties

Hostel Mostel

2A Makedonia Boulevard, Sofia, Bulgaria, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 91% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great and very friendly stuff.Great place to meet new people
  • 100%
  • 17 Aug 2016 Vera Germany
  • Amazing hostel. Common room is awesome, breakfast and dinner (with beer!) are served, and the location is easy to find and convenient. I stayed in the 18-bed room and was perfectly confortable. Most importantly, the staff is the most helpful hostel staff I have ever encountered. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Sofia.
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Ashley USA
  • Free food as long as you pay 10 euros or more. Great staff and good atmosphere to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Jason USA
  • Hostel Mostel is in a beautiful building on a quiet courtyard. The common area has a great vibe with different tables and an eastern-style floor sitting area and the breakfast and supper were really good. I loved the little shelves by each of the bunks (so simple but so convenient). I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Had a private single room that was about 5 minutes away from the actual hostel in another building. Very nice room and spot but the bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was great and overall a great hostel.
  • 91%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Много съм доволен
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Много съм доволен
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous Bulgaria
  • One of the best hostels I've ever been. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast and dinner were really good.
  • 94%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • Well...the breakfast is awesome. The dinner includes a glass of beer :) Good security and location. Nice staff. Clean. They go with you to the Walking tours meeting points. Good atmosphere. I met nice people here.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »