See other Cancun properties

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Uxmal num.25, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 78% from 19 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall a Nice Hostel with all the basics to make this an even better place to stay. The Staff for the most part were Friendly,Helpful & Tried to resolve any issues. They Have a Lovely rooftop lounge area with new views of Downtown Cancun, Hot Tub,Bar, Kitchen,Wifi. The Dorms themselves werent as great though. Many were a bit run down,with thin mattresses and werent kept very clean.
  • 66%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Clean hostel. Great staff . Nice atmosphere. The closest hostel to the ADO downtown cancun (2 minuted) Also, as a solo female traveler, I felt safe walking to my hostel at night from the ADO.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome Hostel, it was very clean and appeared to be very safe. We enjoyed our stay there.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Very clean and comfortable night here. Located close to ADO bus station and downtown Cancun. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They've also got a jacuzzi and bar on the roof top (along with hammocks). Bar tender is super cool and makes great drinks at fair prices. Definitely one of the better places I stayed at in Cancun / Quintana Roo.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Adam USA
  • Great location! Generally this hostel is good.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Hyun-ju South Korea
  • Wow, very nice hostel. People are very friendly. However, wifi is not working well in the room. And there was not hot water. Anyway if I go next time to Cancun I am going to stay in Mundo Joven :).
  • 20%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Nazgul Kazakhstan
  • i really liked their breakfast. but the experience living there wasn't quite pleasant. On my first night there, the double-decker bed was very unstable and when the person beneath me came back in the mid nigh he literally woke me up. On the next day, there were some argentinean drunk people was kept disturbing me from sleep. The room which I stayed: 102 was not very clean and smelled bad partly because it was the male dorm and people didn't care much about the hygiene.
  • 69%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is really close to the ADO but far from the beach as any hostel in Cancun. The people that work there are very nice but the hostel needs some upgrades like there was a huge amount of water coming out of the shower that was almost getting into the dorm, there was no interation activities planned (like game days or meals) not even for Christmas days and the hostel itself needs some maintenance.
  • 63%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • My room's door wasn't closing perfectly. Just because of it, I'll leave an Average qualification to security.
  • 86%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excelente serviço dos staff, excelente serviço de quarto, boa localização, limpo, bom café da manhã, internet não funciona direito no quarto.
  • 77%
  • 18 Oct 2014 ANDRE Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »