See other Cancun properties

Hostel Mundo Joven Cancún

Uxmal num.25, Cancun, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 80% from 21 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My room's door wasn't closing perfectly. Just because of it, I'll leave an Average qualification to security.
  • 86%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Excelente serviço dos staff, excelente serviço de quarto, boa localização, limpo, bom café da manhã, internet não funciona direito no quarto.
  • 77%
  • 18 Oct 2014 ANDRE Brazil
  • The room for 14 poeple without air conditioning is horrible. I would never recommend this one. Fortunately other rooms, like for 10 people are quite good and more clean and fresh. They also have very nice roof terrace.
  • 66%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • I have stayed at Mundo a few times it is convenient to the ADO. It is a pplace to stay for a couple of days, not a week or two. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is pretty good, they try to have a balance between a party hostel and some sanity which ic nice. I would reccomend Mundo. One thing though the doors to the rooms are open a lot and therefore any one can get in your room. However they do provide decent sized lickers to secure your goods. Buen Viaje!
  • 66%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was fine. It´s a short walk from the ADO station and a short walk from the Bus Station to the Zona Hoteleria / Beaches. Buses costs 9,50 Pesos. The Toilettes at the rooftop / pool and the Toaster for breakfast weren´t working. Except for that was everything ok.
  • 77%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Nathalie Germany
  • It's a good place in general.
  • 74%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • A Party hostel. Quite loud. Some traffic noise.
  • 94%
  • 27 Feb 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • The hostel was overall very good. The atmosphere is amazing, this is the first hostel for many people that travel in the Yucatan peninsula and there is a lot of people, very nice parties as well. the cleaniliness is perhaps the only thing that I did not like. hopefully they will improve on that.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Luis Miguel Canada
  • We stayed here for 4 nights over new years. We found that the dorms were nice enough and the facilities were good and clean, but we really did not like the atmosphere. The people in the dorm were quite rude and the people hanging out at the bar were not very welcoming and open to new people. This will obviously depend on the people there, but we really didn't have a great time. Nothing really wrong with this hostel but there are much better ones in the area!
  • 71%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Wow...amazing location. Great staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. The day we checked out we were very sick so they made us rest and stay longer. We were horribly sick from street food poisoning and the staff was very concerned. They continually checked on us and made a horrible day comfortable.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Jess USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »