See other Mexico City properties

Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral

Republica de Guatemala No 4, Colonia Centro,, Mexico City, Mexico, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 24 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I finally have working wifi!!! So I'm able to write this review!, it was frustrating trying to book my future travels with no wifi after this hostel stating they had good working internet before I booked. Please fix your wifi!
  • 57%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Benjamin
  • Good hostel. Wi fi was terrible. No English spoken by said in cafe downstairs
  • 89%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Great hostel, I felt like staying there for at least tow weeks. Very good if your looking to meet travelers. Very nice and helpful team. Very recommended.
  • 94%
  • 21 May 2015 silvana Argentina
  • Excellent hostel: great location, great bed, great security. The only downside would be there's only one washer/dryer for the whooe building. But overall, excellent!
  • 94%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The hostel is located centrally with many attractions nearby. The bathrooms were always clean. Wifi works great and the staff is helpful. The most amazing thing is the rooftop patio and bar which has a great view of Zocalo. The bartenders at night were really cool. The breakfast was okay, they had the same food everday. The only bad part is that some of my stuff was stolen from the room so please keep everything locked at all times.
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • The hostel continues to provide great service right in the heart of the city. The rooftop is amazing and is a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast and party at night.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous England
  • It was a very well-located hostel which would satisfy every hostel-traveler BUT it was super noisy in the mornings. My room was located between the corridor and the inner courtyard where the reception is so i got the heavy noises from two directions. If you are sensitive to noise use ear protection or better use another hostel. OTHERWISE you will love that hostel with an awesome view from the rooftop where you will enjoy your free (little) breakfast
  • 80%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Stayed for 4 nights and was a very good experience. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in due to the atmosphere, staff, location, and free walking tours they provide. The bar located on the roof provided a create place to socialize at the end of the day.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Kelsey USA
  • I loved this hostel. The location and atmosphere make this a top notch place to stay in Mexico. I made great friends at this hostel whom I'm in contact with after a month since I was there. The staff is very friendly as well.
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is my 2nd. stay here and i would do it again. I like the hostel, location, very friendly staff, made me feel like home.
  • 100%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »