See other New Delhi properties

Hostel New King

15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi, India, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 80% from 13 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I didn't even get the accommodation I'd originally requested, and the entire check in and check out experience was a little awkward. Also this place is really hard to find - not easily accessible from a main road.
  • 51%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Michael USA
  • Great Place!! we wamly welcomed staff was extermly helpful especialy ROBIN super nice guy helped us to sorted out our trains !! we had free beers & Great Indian Curries. amazing stay will recommend to or fello friends ....
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel manager Robin (Sunny) is great! He greets people with his warm smile and "Namaste" with his soft voice, and that gives all the guests comfort right after they check in! And Robin tries to be as helpful as he can to make sure everyone staying here in New King get what he or she needs. That makes your trip to New Delhi, India all the difference!
  • 83%
  • 31 Jan 2014 ling Taiwan
  • Good location, helpful and friendly staff. Located in depth of residental quartal, some aside from noisy main streets, that's very important. Hot water was present all days during my trip. For its price, surely one of best variants for booking in New Delhi.
  • 86%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Alexey Russia
  • Great host who can help you with anything you need. Nice neighborhood and close to a subway station.
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Leonhard Germany
  • What a amazing place to stay , staff was extremely helpfull the guy at the reception Sunny do anything to make you happy offered us tea, water , please ask him anything u need , best hotshower , free wifi we will come back & recommend to our friends !!
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Very good place. Cleen and chip :) Nice owner!
  • 80%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • If you are a little bit worried about India (Delhi) is a bit dirty or crowded... Don't Worry cause this is the PERFECT Start of your trip in India! Manager Robin make you feel at home and rooms are spotless. Good shower, international tv channels, nice beds and nice looking. Near to the metro, just a five-minute walk. Robin can recommend you with good food, travel plans and give other advise. This hostel is a very nice pick to start your trip!
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • Really amazing place to stay New king is actually the king of main bazar .. best & the most caring staff i ever come across Sunny is the man u can Trust you can ask him anything he will make it possible for you .. Hot shower oh my god the best hot shower in India!! surely recommended!!
  • 94%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Tuomas Finland
  • Very fine for a cheap overnight. Nice rooftop terrace.
  • 80%
  • 30 Sep 2013 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »