See other New Delhi properties

Hostel New King

15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi, India, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 65% from 15 reviews

  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 58%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is the WORST! It is a front for a very common tourist scam where they tell you that all the trains and buses are booked and give you a "free" ride to what they claim is the Govt Tourist Office but it's actually a front for a scam tour company that lie and cheat you into a dramatically overpriced "tour" that is nothing like they describe. Search "New King Hotel" on TA. And these positive reviews must be fake because the actual hotel is filthy disgusting & in a bad location. BEWARE!!!!
  • 20%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The worst hostel ever. 1. They try to sell me tickets to train and charge me 7 times the amount. 2. They open my room and drank some of my whiskey JW black lable. I can’t belive it 3. They would ask for tips at all time of the day and at 5 am to. 4. There are rats in the lobby area I counted 3 at one time 5. They also over charge me one day extra day. 6. They told me the water was 25 rupes then make me pay 40. I would like that no one have a nasty experience as I did. Look for a another host
  • 37%
  • 04 Apr 2015 jorge USA
  • The WiFi is excellent in the rooms, and the shower was always hot. Its just a few minutes walk from shopping and a cinema. Easy access to ministry of tourism as well. Robin was very helpful and informative and helped with any inquiries I had. Grey value for the $$
  • 89%
  • 01 Apr 2015 phil USA
  • Kejriwal ka WiFi toh aadha ghanta chalega bhai. aapka jaraa thik karaado. Chaaho toh pachaas rs room charge badha do. I had lots of fun. Forgot to tip the guy who helped me with simcard. See you guys may be next year!
  • 91%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Varun India
  • I met really special people.. with warm hospitality.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jan 2015 YAO Taiwan
  • The staff appeared nice. But, as they wanted to help me buy a train ticket to Varkala, a driver took me, jetlagged and confused, to "government train ticket services". Which appeared to be a private business, not the government one. Then they took me to another private company, and i stupidly ended up buying some weird package.. Keep your eyes open with this lot. Hotel was dirty, but cheap, so it was expected.
  • 49%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • the staff at hotel new king were really friendly and i really enjoyed my stay
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Ben England
  • This place is really worth the price you pay .Hotel Manager vicky is a cool guy. I'm currently staying here for the second time , upto now the place has been really great
  • 83%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • Very good and helpful friendly stuff. Close to New Delhi Raliway Station and the Metro, so it is easy to go to other parts of the city as well. The rooms are clean and neat.
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • This is the only hostel I've stayed in in India so far so don't have anything to compare.. The facilities were decent; hot water, wifi, fans. The staff were friendly and gave good advice. I had a driver drive me around all day for practically nothing and as a girl on my own this was extremely helpful. The only bad part is the location, I wouldn't have been able to find it if i hadn't had someone pick me up from the airport and wouldn't have felt safe leaving the hostel on my own as a female.
  • 71%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »