See other New Delhi properties

Hostel New King

15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi, India, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 73% from 18 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 67%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is really worth the price you pay .Hotel Manager vicky is a cool guy. I'm currently staying here for the second time , upto now the place has been really great
  • 83%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • Very good and helpful friendly stuff. Close to New Delhi Raliway Station and the Metro, so it is easy to go to other parts of the city as well. The rooms are clean and neat.
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • This is the only hostel I've stayed in in India so far so don't have anything to compare.. The facilities were decent; hot water, wifi, fans. The staff were friendly and gave good advice. I had a driver drive me around all day for practically nothing and as a girl on my own this was extremely helpful. The only bad part is the location, I wouldn't have been able to find it if i hadn't had someone pick me up from the airport and wouldn't have felt safe leaving the hostel on my own as a female.
  • 71%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • I had t opportunity to stay here twice and on both occasions had the best value for money and the location is perfect even though the street the hostel is located might look shady it is not and is real Delhi,close to the metro and Lisa's of shopping and cafes my favourite. Cheers
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • Horrible place, the manager is rude and a scammer, he is always trying to trick you to take advantage of you. I will not recommend anyone to stay here, and I still wonder what is doing this place in a site like Hostels.com, as well as others similar websites. This is worst place I stayed anywhere in the world, not so much for their rooms or amenities, since I've been in worse places, but by its staff that are nothing more than a criminal organization.
  • 23%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Staff great but they sent me to namaste tours or travel with us, who ripped me off. I paid a lot of money and did not get what I paid for, complained to travel association of India, stranded in Calcutta and helped by mother Theresa charity workers.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Maryjane New Zealand
  • The location is good in the central part of Delhi, in Paharganj. From a closer view, it is in a very narrow lane, not easy to find, and the surroundings are surprising at first (It was my very first day in India). We used the airport pickup, otherwise it would have been difficult to find. The accomodation is basic, but for a cheap price it's OK.
  • 51%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • I didn't even get the accommodation I'd originally requested, and the entire check in and check out experience was a little awkward. Also this place is really hard to find - not easily accessible from a main road.
  • 51%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Michael USA
  • Great Place!! we wamly welcomed staff was extermly helpful especialy ROBIN super nice guy helped us to sorted out our trains !! we had free beers & Great Indian Curries. amazing stay will recommend to or fello friends ....
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel manager Robin (Sunny) is great! He greets people with his warm smile and "Namaste" with his soft voice, and that gives all the guests comfort right after they check in! And Robin tries to be as helpful as he can to make sure everyone staying here in New King get what he or she needs. That makes your trip to New Delhi, India all the difference!
  • 83%
  • 31 Jan 2014 ling Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »