See other New Delhi properties

Hostel New King

15/16 ram dwara road, main bazar ,pahar ganj-55, New Delhi, India, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 75% from 17 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had t opportunity to stay here twice and on both occasions had the best value for money and the location is perfect even though the street the hostel is located might look shady it is not and is real Delhi,close to the metro and Lisa's of shopping and cafes my favourite. Cheers
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Anonymous India
  • Horrible place, the manager is rude and a scammer, he is always trying to trick you to take advantage of you. I will not recommend anyone to stay here, and I still wonder what is doing this place in a site like Hostels.com, as well as others similar websites. This is worst place I stayed anywhere in the world, not so much for their rooms or amenities, since I've been in worse places, but by its staff that are nothing more than a criminal organization.
  • 23%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Staff great but they sent me to namaste tours or travel with us, who ripped me off. I paid a lot of money and did not get what I paid for, complained to travel association of India, stranded in Calcutta and helped by mother Theresa charity workers.
  • 74%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Maryjane New Zealand
  • The location is good in the central part of Delhi, in Paharganj. From a closer view, it is in a very narrow lane, not easy to find, and the surroundings are surprising at first (It was my very first day in India). We used the airport pickup, otherwise it would have been difficult to find. The accomodation is basic, but for a cheap price it's OK.
  • 51%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • I didn't even get the accommodation I'd originally requested, and the entire check in and check out experience was a little awkward. Also this place is really hard to find - not easily accessible from a main road.
  • 51%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Michael USA
  • Great Place!! we wamly welcomed staff was extermly helpful especialy ROBIN super nice guy helped us to sorted out our trains !! we had free beers & Great Indian Curries. amazing stay will recommend to or fello friends ....
  • 97%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • The hostel manager Robin (Sunny) is great! He greets people with his warm smile and "Namaste" with his soft voice, and that gives all the guests comfort right after they check in! And Robin tries to be as helpful as he can to make sure everyone staying here in New King get what he or she needs. That makes your trip to New Delhi, India all the difference!
  • 83%
  • 31 Jan 2014 ling Taiwan
  • Good location, helpful and friendly staff. Located in depth of residental quartal, some aside from noisy main streets, that's very important. Hot water was present all days during my trip. For its price, surely one of best variants for booking in New Delhi.
  • 86%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Alexey Russia
  • Great host who can help you with anything you need. Nice neighborhood and close to a subway station.
  • 89%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Leonhard Germany
  • What a amazing place to stay , staff was extremely helpfull the guy at the reception Sunny do anything to make you happy offered us tea, water , please ask him anything u need , best hotshower , free wifi we will come back & recommend to our friends !!
  • 91%
  • 23 Dec 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »