See other Phnom Penh properties

Hostel Nomads

#91, street 108, Phnom Penh, Cambodia, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff at Nomads is wonderful. Super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. There was always someone around and we were greeted each time we came in. Unfortunately, I only caught Robert's name. I never managed to get the names of the two women that were working during our short stay. I'd definitely stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, very clean and safe. Robert is very helpful and always available.
  • 80%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The dorm with four beds and a fan was great, especially since it was around 40C in Phnom Penh. The place was nice, but it was a bit of the center.
  • 86%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Robert is extremely knowledgeable and nice person. It was a short stay in Cambodia for me, but this guest house definitely was the right option for effective adventures.
  • 89%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Kosuke Japan
  • Hostel Momads was an excellent value for the money. Robert, the owner, and his wife were wonderful and extremely helpful. You get free laundry if you stay more than one night. They are quick to answer any questions you may have. You can also trust the TukTuk drivers that are available in front of the Hostel. You don't have to worry about being ripped off or your safety.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable, clean, centrally located, sweet and helpful staff, great atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Maya Israel
  • Good value for the budget traveler! Robert and Noree are awesome hosts who have a basic but very clean budget hostel. I had a comfortable mattress in an airy dorm w/ mosquito net and personal fan. Best part is the free laundry service! I felt very safe at the hostel and felt it was a safe neighborhood. The location is near many attractions and all who pass thru Phnom Penn should stop in for a stay!.
  • 89%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Located near Central Market, very clean and safe environments, very helpful owner and his wife, free laundry for 2 night stays, free Wi-Fi is very fast, super value for stay in long term, definitely home away home.
  • 91%
  • 25 Sep 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »