See other Warsaw properties

Hostel Oki Doki

Plac (Square) Dabrowskiego 3, Corner of Marszalkowska and Swietokrzyska, Warsaw, Poland, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 49 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly staff, clean. Walking distance from train station, Old Town, and decent night life.
  • 80%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Eric USA
  • Very convinient location, nice staff. Would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous Estonia
  • I was only here for one night but had a great experience. Plenty of places to socialize, staff was incredibly friendly. I flew into Warsaw after living in France two months and because of that I had a checked bag. Well the airline lost that, but the staff at the hostel were great asking if I needed anything. The room was nice and quiet (I was in a 3 bed female). Only complaint is that the sheets weren't long enough for the bed. Bar was nice, though they ran out of beer. Would stay again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fine hostel. Big with a lot of people. Ideal for backpackers and young people. The toilet and bathroom facilities were not the best to be frank. Wifi was also unreliable/slow.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous Denmark
  • Central location: just 10 minute walk from train station and 15 minute walk from free walking tours and old town centre. Internet here is extremely dicey and the kitchen is not too clean. Staff is fairly helpful, although if you make a big trip like I did to Treblinka just plan it yourself.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Adrienne Canada
  • Great place to stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They close the bar at 11:00 PM at night and that is probably due to location as well to motivate you to go out.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Rafiullah Afghanistan
  • Really friendly staff ready to help, great atmosphere in the bar and heaps of outings to go on :)
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Emily Australia
  • Despite the fact that it was not so easy to find this hostel even when I was close to this location, this was the best hostel I have ever been to. Very nice and communicative stuff, clean and secured rooms, good fecilities. I am sure I can not find such place anywhere within this price. I want to thank to every stuff member for such an amazing atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2015 Anonymous Georgia
  • Really lovely and individually furnished rooms, nice staff, nice bar, good informations, good situation near lovely places to go out! Nice idea with the wristband!
  • 86%
  • 14 May 2015 Céline Switzerland
  • Overall the my hostel experience at Oki Doki was very positive. The facilities were clean and the location ideal. But what really put the hostel above any of the others that I have visited is its superb staff. Friendly, helpful, and most importantly exciting to be around, the staff were fantastic at arranging nightlife events. In particular was Emilia Bernacka who was instrumental in my visit throughout Poland. She's awesome and so helpful!
  • 91%
  • 12 May 2015 Shawn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »