See other Prague properties

Hostel One Home

Hybernska 22, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 98% from 14 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel, was an amazing experience being in Prague.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • Lovely Hostel + Lovely Staffs = feeling like HOME!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Pingchun(Charlie) Germany
  • One of the best hostels in the world, excellent location in the center of Prague, everything can be done on foot. The staff of the Hotel is the best ever..seriously! They do the possible and the impossible to make your stay perfect. Excellent atmosphere, cleanliness. Activities every day! The best welcome ever! Very full breakfast at very low cost and DINNER FREE! Totally and completely recommend 1000%. Uno de los mejores hostales del mundo! TOTAL RECOMENDACION!
  • 91%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Jonattan Panama
  • I just have one word for this Hostel: Excellent!!!!! My experience was super positive, the staff were extremely friendly and they know how to direct you to the main attractions in Prague. I also met many awesome travelers thanks to the activities organized at the Hostel. The hostel is very well kept and the atmosphere is very social and friendly. I will visit Prague again and without hesitation I will stay in this Hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Amazing hostel. Super clean, small but that's also what made it awesome. The staff is super accommodating and understanding. There's another "one hostel" somewhere in the city, and i was scared this one wouldn't be as good but i definitely made a good decision. It was very easy to meet people as a solo traveler.
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 mert Australia
  • Might get too noisy, depending on the guests. There is a kind of living room in front of the rooms. Some guys prefered to stay there talking really loud, instead of using the proper commun area for that. This same room might get a little 'smelly' because of the bathroom. Apart from that. Staff are really Nice and helpful!!!!! Very good hostel!!!! Recommended!!!!'
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Fernando Brazil
  • Certainly the best hostel I EVER stayed at! Great place to meet new people. The staff was wonderful and friendly. They make you feel like a part of the family. Lucy is delightful and funny, Amy is a great person all around, Dylan is a great guy to party with, and Tyler and Sam are as cute and friendly as could be. Im so greatful for the hospitality they all showed. I am certain that I will return to Hostel One Home in Prague and that I will be friends with the staff and people I met there 4ever.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel One Home was nothing short of the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff is the friendliest group of people I have come across and the facilities are always very clean. On top of the great family dinner atmosphere every night the programming they organize for the guests was top notch. This will be the only hostel I will ever stay in when in Prague.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Matthew Canada
  • This Hostel is amazing, book it right now! The staff is amazing and truly interested in you having the best time possible in Prague. The rooms are great with above average space, clean bathrooms / showers, and everyone is very social at the hostel. I enjoyed the bar crawl with the sister hostel, Hostel One Prague. The only recommendation I have is to add a motion light to the stairwell coming into the hostel. It's very dark, and you better bring a flashlight or cellphone flashlight.
  • 97%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »