See other Prague properties

Hostel One Home

Hybernska 22, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 97% from 14 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 97%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • One of the friendliest hostels I've stayed at. Great community. As soon as I checked in I was offered food, beer, and to join in on some social activities. The location was great, and old town is a short walk.
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great, attentive staff. Amazing location right near train station and city center. Free dinner available every night at 8 p.m. Reception+ common rooms and dorms located in different floors which is good. The other guests weren't always the most considerate with the silent times which of course isn't the hostels fault but what was quite annoying. Liked my stay a lot, would stay here again and recommend the place for anyone! :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Loved Hostel One Home! As a solo traveler I felt welcome and included from the second I walked through the door! Fun activities planned every day and a bad ass staff that parties right along with you.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, was an amazing experience being in Prague.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • Lovely Hostel + Lovely Staffs = feeling like HOME!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Pingchun(Charlie) Germany
  • One of the best hostels in the world, excellent location in the center of Prague, everything can be done on foot. The staff of the Hotel is the best ever..seriously! They do the possible and the impossible to make your stay perfect. Excellent atmosphere, cleanliness. Activities every day! The best welcome ever! Very full breakfast at very low cost and DINNER FREE! Totally and completely recommend 1000%. Uno de los mejores hostales del mundo! TOTAL RECOMENDACION!
  • 91%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Jonattan Panama
  • I just have one word for this Hostel: Excellent!!!!! My experience was super positive, the staff were extremely friendly and they know how to direct you to the main attractions in Prague. I also met many awesome travelers thanks to the activities organized at the Hostel. The hostel is very well kept and the atmosphere is very social and friendly. I will visit Prague again and without hesitation I will stay in this Hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Amazing hostel. Super clean, small but that's also what made it awesome. The staff is super accommodating and understanding. There's another "one hostel" somewhere in the city, and i was scared this one wouldn't be as good but i definitely made a good decision. It was very easy to meet people as a solo traveler.
  • 100%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff
  • 97%
  • 18 Dec 2014 mert Australia
  • Might get too noisy, depending on the guests. There is a kind of living room in front of the rooms. Some guys prefered to stay there talking really loud, instead of using the proper commun area for that. This same room might get a little 'smelly' because of the bathroom. Apart from that. Staff are really Nice and helpful!!!!! Very good hostel!!!! Recommended!!!!'
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Fernando Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »