See other Prague properties

Hostel One Home

Hybernska 22, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 97% from 11 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Might get too noisy, depending on the guests. There is a kind of living room in front of the rooms. Some guys prefered to stay there talking really loud, instead of using the proper commun area for that. This same room might get a little 'smelly' because of the bathroom. Apart from that. Staff are really Nice and helpful!!!!! Very good hostel!!!! Recommended!!!!'
  • 91%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Fernando Brazil
  • Certainly the best hostel I EVER stayed at! Great place to meet new people. The staff was wonderful and friendly. They make you feel like a part of the family. Lucy is delightful and funny, Amy is a great person all around, Dylan is a great guy to party with, and Tyler and Sam are as cute and friendly as could be. Im so greatful for the hospitality they all showed. I am certain that I will return to Hostel One Home in Prague and that I will be friends with the staff and people I met there 4ever.
  • 100%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel One Home was nothing short of the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff is the friendliest group of people I have come across and the facilities are always very clean. On top of the great family dinner atmosphere every night the programming they organize for the guests was top notch. This will be the only hostel I will ever stay in when in Prague.
  • 100%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Matthew Canada
  • This Hostel is amazing, book it right now! The staff is amazing and truly interested in you having the best time possible in Prague. The rooms are great with above average space, clean bathrooms / showers, and everyone is very social at the hostel. I enjoyed the bar crawl with the sister hostel, Hostel One Prague. The only recommendation I have is to add a motion light to the stairwell coming into the hostel. It's very dark, and you better bring a flashlight or cellphone flashlight.
  • 97%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Are you looking for a warm welcome, incredibly amazing staff that make you feel right at home, and free(!) tasty communal dinners with vegetarian options provided as well? (There's also a cheap breakfast with all sorts of delicious options provided.) What about awesome organized group activities during the day and night with your new best friends? If you said yes to any of the above, this is the spot for you! Worth the trip to Prague just to stay here!
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • That was the best experience I have ever had in hostels!!!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
  • 100%
  • 31 Aug 2014 JESUS OTONIEL Mexico
  • The place to be in prague!
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2014 marouen Tunisia
  • Good party hostel. Great for anyone traveling alone and interesting in meeting other travelers. Excursions planned each night.
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly, family atmosphere. Perfect location. Immaculately clean. Great food. Helpful staff. Fun organized activities. Super security. Couldn't ask for anything more !!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jan 2014 thomas USA
  • Very nice hostel. Many information provided about traveling to Vienna, Salzburg, Krakow etc. from Prague. All staffs speak fluent English.
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »