See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 98% from 31 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 99%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Awesome time staying here! I stayed at 3 other hostels during my trip, and no others came close to creating the type of environment that you create here. Right from the first second I felt welcomed. Didn't even know about the family dinners before I booked, which was a great added touch. I will definitely recommend this place!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2015 David Canada
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Go here if you want to meet people and go out and explore the city! There is something happening every night. Now the hostel is more than just social. The rooms are a bit small, but it is very secure, in a good location, very clean and with a great staff!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Tore USA
  • Best hostel ever! Dinner every night makes the place feel like home. Will definitely be back!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Jessica USA
  • Other hostels should aspire to be like this one
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Richard Canada
  • Best hostel experience I've ever had. Would have have recommend this place over and over again.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Patricia USA
  • Really enjoyed staying here! The staff was amazing and I met loads of new people. Each night the hostel arranges an optional tour to one of the best party spots in town. Also free dinner!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Joel Finland
  • Amazing staff and good atmosphere :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Gina USA
  • Great Hostel!!! Staff was amazing and wanted to help. I will be back on my next trip to barcelona.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2015 John USA
  • I can´t say enough great things about Hostel One. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel comfortable. The rooms were clean, we felt secure, and the space is very open, including a nice patio in the back. We stayed in an eight bed and it was totally fine. The hostel does a donation dinner every night and encourages people to hangout together with nightly outings after dinner. They were excellent! However, I must say the best part was the staff. They really care. Thanks to all of YOU!
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2015 Charles USA
  • This was an amazing hostel people here eat dinner together for free and you get to meet the others staying at the hostel. Everyone is very nice and friendly and the staff they do a wonderful job in taking the visitors to exclusive and fun places. I honestly give this hostel a 100%. I extremely recommend it, it was a wonderful experience.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2015 Yuval USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »