See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 98% from 19 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel One has spoiled me! The staff go above and beyond in creating a safe and trusting haven for everyone! We have a delicious family style meal together every night and afterwards they take us out to the local bars and clubs. Their energy and vibes are absolutely infectious! I cannot thank Angel, Marylin, and Marcos x2 more! They have set the bad high! It was truly an unforgettable experience!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Ashley
  • Perfect hostel! Great in all aspects!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Excellent Hostel! Warm, welcoming, clean, fun...the best way to visit Barcelona! Such a good price, such good people.
  • 100%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Kathleen USA
  • Extremely clean, super helpful staff, and conveniently located.
  • 100%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Silvia USA
  • I had a great stay. Everything was clean, and well laid out. The entire staff, especially Angel, went out of there way to help me out. The staff prepared dinners (for a donation) were great, and allowed me to save money while making friends. The outings were also fun, and well organized.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent Hostel! Service was great! Very fun and perfect if you want to meet other people.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent Hostel! Personnel very friendly and helpful! A great experience!
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was by far one of the best I have ever stayed in! The staff is so welcoming and want to ensure that all travelers are having an enjoyable experience in their city, Barcelona! Every night there is a "family dinner" that a member of the staff prepares that is made from the tips they receive. At dinner you get to meet the others staying in the hostel and make plans for the night ahead! The location is also relatively central, I didn't even use up my T10 metro card.
  • 97%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything about this hostel was perfect, I do not have a single complaint. The staff are involved and fun, and the community atmosphere made our stay incredibly more enjoyable. That being said, if you are not into the idea of getting involved in community- this would still be a great place to stay. The group fun is not forced and could be avoided easily if you are looking for quiet time alone. The facilities are very clean and well-kept, the location is safe as well as close to the metro.
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Julie
  • Angel and the rest of the staff here are great...and I am quoting them, "If it makes our guests happy, of course we will do it for them". This was a great hostel to stay at in a very cool, neighborhoody part of Barcelona. The rooms and facilities were clean and the hostel was quiet when you needed to rest. They did a great job with dinners and organizing events for everyone so it was real easy to meet the rest of the hostel. I would fully endorse this hostel to any single/group travelers.
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Andrew
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »