See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 98% from 11 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 100%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This amazing place feel just like home , I left and I had to come back cause I missed it too much !! You'll meet Angel , the best host ever, everybody love him , he makes feel all of us special . If you are a solo traveler and you want to meet people , this is THE place in Barcelona , they makes free dinner for everybody every nights and it's delicious ;) !!! They take us out every nights and we have so much fun ! Believe me !!! soo if you like to have fun ... i guess you do ... book it now ;)
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 ALEXANDRA Canada
  • Staff extremely friendly and helpful 2nd visit as enjoyed the 1st so much
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Stuart England
  • Amazing hostel. Worth it!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel with amazing staff. The breakfast and dinner provided (for a small fee/tip) are well worth it especially when traveling on a budget. The staff were very helpful and took groups out for various activities regularly. I would definitely recommend to all.
  • 94%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Ben USA
  • Staff exceptional Really enjoyed and found facilities clean
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Stuart England
  • This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. All the staff members made me feel like at home. I really liked that they cooked dinner every night (yes, I mean every night) for guests, so all the people in the hostel could hang out and know one another. There isn't one thing I can think of to complain about the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • It was the best hostel I've ever been. So nice experience :) thank you!
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing staff (Angel is the man!). Great environment hanging out on the patio or using the kitchen for food or drinks. wi-fi connection isn't too good, but that is the only downfall to the place.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I usually don't post reviews on Hostel World but after staying here I had to share the news! This place is great! PJ I appreciate all your help! I forgot the other guys name. I lost my phone in the hostel and it was returned by the cleaning staff. Someone else lost their credit card and 50 euros and it was returned. Honest, safe, and fun place! Met so many cool people from all over the world. It's a must stay when you come to Barcelona!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • That was the best hostel I have ever stayed. Not only the staff is awesome but also the location, security, atmosphere... everything! Highly recommended, your travel will be much more worth! Thank you Angel and Hostel One Paralelo team!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Leonardo Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »