See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 98% from 37 reviews

  • 99%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Paralelo was by far the best hostel experience I've ever had! I was traveling around Spain for two weeks with my cousin, and this was the perfect way to start our vacation. Thank you for being so welcoming and accommodating. This was the perfect place to meet friendly new people - many of whom we ran into later in our trip and were able to spend time with again! Next time we are in Barcelona, we will definitely be staying at Paralelo and look forward to seeing you all again!
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel One Paralelo is great! Hanna went so far above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my stay was really special, she really rocks. And Natasha helped me find a bus connection to Barcelona Girona airport for like an hour when Google failed me. The atmosphere is really easygoing and social...going out at night on the town to the hostel-organized spots was a blast and really cheap...I had so much fun here! I've stayed in a lot of hostels, and this is honestly top-notch.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Ryan USA
  • Wonderful hostel!! All the hosts were extremely kind, helpful and fun. They created a welcoming atmosphere that made everyone feel comfortable right away. The group dinners and events afterwards made bonding with other travelers as natural as if we had all traveled together to Barcelona.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel ever! It has been a great experience to stay at hostel one, I was lucky to meet a lot of great people and we had so much fun together. If someday I go back to Barcelona I will definitely go back at hostel one!
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Tarryll
  • Honestly this hostel is one of a kind. It was exactly what I needed when I got to Barcelona as it was so much fun - the people, staff, hostel dinners and nights out will make you have the best time of your life hands-down! Angel, the manager, is the most amazing person you will meet - he will cook you the best dinner and then take everyone out all night and will ensure your safety and well-being. You WILL meet the BEST people at this hostel, it's the best one I stayed at during my whole trip!
  • 100%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome time staying here! I stayed at 3 other hostels during my trip, and no others came close to creating the type of environment that you create here. Right from the first second I felt welcomed. Didn't even know about the family dinners before I booked, which was a great added touch. I will definitely recommend this place!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2015 David Canada
  • One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Go here if you want to meet people and go out and explore the city! There is something happening every night. Now the hostel is more than just social. The rooms are a bit small, but it is very secure, in a good location, very clean and with a great staff!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Tore USA
  • Best hostel ever! Dinner every night makes the place feel like home. Will definitely be back!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Jessica USA
  • Other hostels should aspire to be like this one
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Richard Canada
  • Best hostel experience I've ever had. Would have have recommend this place over and over again.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Patricia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »