See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 98% from 17 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a great stay. Everything was clean, and well laid out. The entire staff, especially Angel, went out of there way to help me out. The staff prepared dinners (for a donation) were great, and allowed me to save money while making friends. The outings were also fun, and well organized.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent Hostel! Service was great! Very fun and perfect if you want to meet other people.
  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent Hostel! Personnel very friendly and helpful! A great experience!
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was by far one of the best I have ever stayed in! The staff is so welcoming and want to ensure that all travelers are having an enjoyable experience in their city, Barcelona! Every night there is a "family dinner" that a member of the staff prepares that is made from the tips they receive. At dinner you get to meet the others staying in the hostel and make plans for the night ahead! The location is also relatively central, I didn't even use up my T10 metro card.
  • 97%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything about this hostel was perfect, I do not have a single complaint. The staff are involved and fun, and the community atmosphere made our stay incredibly more enjoyable. That being said, if you are not into the idea of getting involved in community- this would still be a great place to stay. The group fun is not forced and could be avoided easily if you are looking for quiet time alone. The facilities are very clean and well-kept, the location is safe as well as close to the metro.
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2015 Julie
  • Angel and the rest of the staff here are great...and I am quoting them, "If it makes our guests happy, of course we will do it for them". This was a great hostel to stay at in a very cool, neighborhoody part of Barcelona. The rooms and facilities were clean and the hostel was quiet when you needed to rest. They did a great job with dinners and organizing events for everyone so it was real easy to meet the rest of the hostel. I would fully endorse this hostel to any single/group travelers.
  • 97%
  • 17 Mar 2015 Andrew
  • This amazing place feel just like home , I left and I had to come back cause I missed it too much !! You'll meet Angel , the best host ever, everybody love him , he makes feel all of us special . If you are a solo traveler and you want to meet people , this is THE place in Barcelona , they makes free dinner for everybody every nights and it's delicious ;) !!! They take us out every nights and we have so much fun ! Believe me !!! soo if you like to have fun ... i guess you do ... book it now ;)
  • 100%
  • 15 Feb 2015 ALEXANDRA Canada
  • Staff extremely friendly and helpful 2nd visit as enjoyed the 1st so much
  • 100%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Stuart England
  • Amazing hostel. Worth it!
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great hostel with amazing staff. The breakfast and dinner provided (for a small fee/tip) are well worth it especially when traveling on a budget. The staff were very helpful and took groups out for various activities regularly. I would definitely recommend to all.
  • 94%
  • 25 Dec 2014 Ben USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »