See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 93% from 21 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. They do family dinners at night, organize nights out, have a jacuzzi and everything you ever want in staff. When visiting Barcelona again, which I will do, I'll definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The rooms were not 6 bed dorms but 6 bed dorms with adjoint other rooms and dorms. Really noisy, additionally with construction work going on in the neighbor house.
  • 60%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Kathleen Germany
  • What distinguishes a great hostel from good one is both the accessibility of the staff and its atmosphere; Hostel One Paralelo delivers hugely on both fronts. It's a smaller hostel with a flexibility of allowing you to both chill when you want to and to meet others to have a more active night out. Additionally, everyone on the staff genuinely wants you to have a good time in their city and will provide you both ample advice and good company. The rooms and facilities are also super clean. Recc'd!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good hostel. Spaceous rooms and bads. Very clean as well.
  • 97%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is one of the best I have ever visited. Extremely friendly staff. The atmosphere differs a lot from usual hostels. You feel like you are at home. Every day there is a party (smaller or bigger) so you can have fun every day). Soundproofing is great so if you are tired of parties you can go upstairs. The location is also good. It takes you 10-15 minutes to walk to La Rambla or Barrio Gotic. I would definately recommend this hostel to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • I don't have enough space to write about how wonderful this place is. This place is what hostels are supposed to be like. They are very welcoming. It's more like a family home than other hostels that feel like budget hotels. You get a free family dinner each night which helps a TON with meeting people. And most nights a large group goes out drinking together. I'm in love with this place, do yourself a favor and stay here as long as possible. PJ IS THE BEST.
  • 100%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • By the end of my stay I had made 3 new good friends with the amazing staff: Cynthia, PJ & Gonzalo. The hostel vibe is just amazing and the included breakfasts & dinners really do help create a family environment where everyone comes together, then heads out partying. Everything from laundry, guest list, restaurant advice & discounts, tourist info etc, the staff were all amazing. The hostel itself is in a great central location with buses & subways 2 min walk. I will always go back to thihostel
  • 97%
  • 19 Aug 2013 Michael Canada
  • This hostel is amazing-definitely the best hostel I ever stayed in!The location is great- near metro st Parallel, walking distance to plasa Espania and the beach.But the best experience is definitely the people there: both staff and the guys who come there to stay. Well,I have never experienced such a nice and helpful staff!When we arrived Cynthia was working- she was so helpful- provided us with maps of the city and explained what is exciting to see and try.Tnanks for making our stay great!
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2013 Olga Sweden
  • The hostel was great!! The staff are very knowledgable, full of thrifty tips, and tons of fun! The atmosphere itself is great, especially with the group dinners each night. Very sociable and a way to meet people. Enjoyed the smaller hostel feel as opposed to a large one, actually knew staff and people.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Kirsten Canada
  • Staff were very kind ,thanks again!
  • 80%
  • 31 May 2013 seçil Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »