See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 96% from 47 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved Hostel One! The environment was so great and the staff were some of the best people i met on my trip. Everyone was super welcoming and just wanted you to have the best experience possible in Barcelona. You get a good sense of the day life, the tourist life, and also the night life. Don't miss out or you'll definitely regret it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Caylin USA
  • I was really disappointed in this hostel. I expected a really great place but instead was treated to a run down and dirty facility with no security whatsoever. The staff weren't very helpful unless they were asking for cigarettes from you or rolling their next joint at the reception desk. I am unsure as to why this place has great reviews. The location isn't even that great. Very disappointed and would recommend finding a cheaper, newer, and cleaner option.
  • 31%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is the nicest one I have ever been to, the staff is young, really warm-hearted and always tries to make their guests happy. The rooms and showers are clean and the walls and furnishing are colourfull and nicely painted. But the best about this hostel is not the building itself, but the amazing atmosphere they create. Breakfast and dinner are for free and a great opportunity to meet other people, also staff organizes different city-trips every day, which are also free and a great fun.
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Tanja Germany
  • We had a great time in Barcelona and Hostel One Paralelo was a great location for our requirements. The staff were really warm and friendly and great at recommending places in Barcelona and around Spain. Since we were on a short reunion trip we mainly kept to ourselves but the whole vibe in the hostel was great. Many thanks and wishes to Angel, Matheus, Rob, Julia, Henry, Natasha and Vitoria. Muchas gracias!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Kajio Lokho India
  • The hostel provided dinner every night based on a "tip" system. That means, if people tipped the night before, we had dinner the next night. This saved me a ton of money on dinner and it was DELICIOUS. We had pasta with homemade sauce and garlic bread one night and homemade perogies the next night. We also had sangria with both meals. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They really cared that you enjoyed your stay. My only criticism is that the rooms did not lock.
  • 86%
  • 31 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The people who run the hostel are fantastic. Matheus and the other staff were so nice and helpful they knew the city like the back of their hand. Also, everyday there is a complimentary DINNER that they only ask for tips for and after the dinner every night you go out to the bars and clubs with the people in the hostel. It's really rad. Would recommend it to anyone who is going to stay in Barcelona! ;)
  • 100%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We loved this hostel! The staff (Matheus, Mauro and Natasha) were so welcoming and helpful the whole time. There are delicious group dinners and a staff member ready to take groups to bars and clubs. The atmosphere was great and we slept well. Would recommend very highly!
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Sasha USA
  • Paralelo was by far the best hostel experience I've ever had! I was traveling around Spain for two weeks with my cousin, and this was the perfect way to start our vacation. Thank you for being so welcoming and accommodating. This was the perfect place to meet friendly new people - many of whom we ran into later in our trip and were able to spend time with again! Next time we are in Barcelona, we will definitely be staying at Paralelo and look forward to seeing you all again!
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel One Paralelo is great! Hanna went so far above and beyond the call of duty to make sure my stay was really special, she really rocks. And Natasha helped me find a bus connection to Barcelona Girona airport for like an hour when Google failed me. The atmosphere is really easygoing and social...going out at night on the town to the hostel-organized spots was a blast and really cheap...I had so much fun here! I've stayed in a lot of hostels, and this is honestly top-notch.
  • 100%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Ryan USA
  • Wonderful hostel!! All the hosts were extremely kind, helpful and fun. They created a welcoming atmosphere that made everyone feel comfortable right away. The group dinners and events afterwards made bonding with other travelers as natural as if we had all traveled together to Barcelona.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »