See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 95% from 11 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was the best hostel I've ever been. So nice experience :) thank you!
  • 97%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing staff (Angel is the man!). Great environment hanging out on the patio or using the kitchen for food or drinks. wi-fi connection isn't too good, but that is the only downfall to the place.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I usually don't post reviews on Hostel World but after staying here I had to share the news! This place is great! PJ I appreciate all your help! I forgot the other guys name. I lost my phone in the hostel and it was returned by the cleaning staff. Someone else lost their credit card and 50 euros and it was returned. Honest, safe, and fun place! Met so many cool people from all over the world. It's a must stay when you come to Barcelona!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • That was the best hostel I have ever stayed. Not only the staff is awesome but also the location, security, atmosphere... everything! Highly recommended, your travel will be much more worth! Thank you Angel and Hostel One Paralelo team!
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Leonardo Brazil
  • This is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. They do family dinners at night, organize nights out, have a jacuzzi and everything you ever want in staff. When visiting Barcelona again, which I will do, I'll definitely stay here again!
  • 97%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The rooms were not 6 bed dorms but 6 bed dorms with adjoint other rooms and dorms. Really noisy, additionally with construction work going on in the neighbor house.
  • 60%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Kathleen Germany
  • What distinguishes a great hostel from good one is both the accessibility of the staff and its atmosphere; Hostel One Paralelo delivers hugely on both fronts. It's a smaller hostel with a flexibility of allowing you to both chill when you want to and to meet others to have a more active night out. Additionally, everyone on the staff genuinely wants you to have a good time in their city and will provide you both ample advice and good company. The rooms and facilities are also super clean. Recc'd!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good hostel. Spaceous rooms and bads. Very clean as well.
  • 97%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is one of the best I have ever visited. Extremely friendly staff. The atmosphere differs a lot from usual hostels. You feel like you are at home. Every day there is a party (smaller or bigger) so you can have fun every day). Soundproofing is great so if you are tired of parties you can go upstairs. The location is also good. It takes you 10-15 minutes to walk to La Rambla or Barrio Gotic. I would definately recommend this hostel to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »