See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 90% from 20 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff are literally the nicest people you will ever meet in your life! Second time staying here and it feels like home within moments of arriving. Great place to meet people and get out in the city. If you're staying in Barcelona, and you're not staying here, you're missing out!
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Jessica USA
  • Amazing amazing amazing!!!!! Thank you for all the fun and and being truly the best!! You all are such wonderful genuine people. The rooms were comfortable and clean! the showers were great--- warm and perfect pressure. Thank you for your smiles and all that wonderful cooking!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2016 Rosemary USA
  • This was probably my best hostel experience I have ever had-do yourself a favor and book this hostel. The staff is great and the hostel fosters a very social atmosphere. You will definitely meet very cool and interesting people from all around the world and will probably roam around the city with them. Additionally, each night the hostel cooks dinner and takes everyone out to bars and/or clubs. Highly recommended to have the time of your life.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Daniel USA
  • What can I say about this hostel??!!! Doesn't feel like hostel AT ALL, it's a family away from family. I travel around the world staying in many hostels, but this one is just super cool. Very very friendly staff (Angel, Darius, Mauro), superb dinner every night, loads of fun and very very secured, clean rooms. Take advice from Angel about what to see in Barcelona and how to see them...He is a treasure trove of Information and a super fun buddy. I have really made friends with them! Thank you!
  • 100%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Anonymous India
  • Stay here if you looking for more then just a bed. The staff goes above and beyond to make your experience one to remember. From the first friendly greeting to the home cooked meals, day time adventures and the most excellent of nights, Hostel One creates an atmosphere where you can feel completely at home in forigen land.
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2015 marshall USA
  • The Best Hostel Ever ! Awesome! Staff is the TOP! Ambient is the TOP. Is a place to stay like your house with your friends comes from all the globe, very all friendly. Breakfast and Dinner are with tips ! Woww. It was Very helpful and it's so community. Rooms very clean, beds OK. Sure I'll come back there. Thanks to All the Staff ! in particular to Natasha :-* You can't miss it.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • I loved Hostel One! The environment was so great and the staff were some of the best people i met on my trip. Everyone was super welcoming and just wanted you to have the best experience possible in Barcelona. You get a good sense of the day life, the tourist life, and also the night life. Don't miss out or you'll definitely regret it!
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Caylin USA
  • I was really disappointed in this hostel. I expected a really great place but instead was treated to a run down and dirty facility with no security whatsoever. The staff weren't very helpful unless they were asking for cigarettes from you or rolling their next joint at the reception desk. I am unsure as to why this place has great reviews. The location isn't even that great. Very disappointed and would recommend finding a cheaper, newer, and cleaner option.
  • 31%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is the nicest one I have ever been to, the staff is young, really warm-hearted and always tries to make their guests happy. The rooms and showers are clean and the walls and furnishing are colourfull and nicely painted. But the best about this hostel is not the building itself, but the amazing atmosphere they create. Breakfast and dinner are for free and a great opportunity to meet other people, also staff organizes different city-trips every day, which are also free and a great fun.
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Tanja Germany
  • We had a great time in Barcelona and Hostel One Paralelo was a great location for our requirements. The staff were really warm and friendly and great at recommending places in Barcelona and around Spain. Since we were on a short reunion trip we mainly kept to ourselves but the whole vibe in the hostel was great. Many thanks and wishes to Angel, Matheus, Rob, Julia, Henry, Natasha and Vitoria. Muchas gracias!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2015 Kajio Lokho India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »