See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Paralelo

Calle Salvá 62, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 99% from 29 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 99%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel ever! Dinner every night makes the place feel like home. Will definitely be back!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Jessica USA
  • Other hostels should aspire to be like this one
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Richard Canada
  • Best hostel experience I've ever had. Would have have recommend this place over and over again.
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Patricia USA
  • Really enjoyed staying here! The staff was amazing and I met loads of new people. Each night the hostel arranges an optional tour to one of the best party spots in town. Also free dinner!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Joel Finland
  • Amazing staff and good atmosphere :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Gina USA
  • Great Hostel!!! Staff was amazing and wanted to help. I will be back on my next trip to barcelona.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jun 2015 John USA
  • I can´t say enough great things about Hostel One. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel comfortable. The rooms were clean, we felt secure, and the space is very open, including a nice patio in the back. We stayed in an eight bed and it was totally fine. The hostel does a donation dinner every night and encourages people to hangout together with nightly outings after dinner. They were excellent! However, I must say the best part was the staff. They really care. Thanks to all of YOU!
  • 100%
  • 28 May 2015 Charles USA
  • This was an amazing hostel people here eat dinner together for free and you get to meet the others staying at the hostel. Everyone is very nice and friendly and the staff they do a wonderful job in taking the visitors to exclusive and fun places. I honestly give this hostel a 100%. I extremely recommend it, it was a wonderful experience.
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2015 Yuval USA
  • Hostel One has spoiled me! The staff go above and beyond in creating a safe and trusting haven for everyone! We have a delicious family style meal together every night and afterwards they take us out to the local bars and clubs. Their energy and vibes are absolutely infectious! I cannot thank Angel, Marylin, and Marcos x2 more! They have set the bad high! It was truly an unforgettable experience!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Ashley
  • Perfect hostel! Great in all aspects!
  • 100%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »