See other Prague properties

Hostel One Prague

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 94% from 7 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great crew, clean rooms, good location! Really enjoyable stay!
  • 89%
  • 24 Mar 2017 Dada Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • The staff members are super welcoming and friendly. There are trams near the hostel that will take you to the central train station and city center but, if you like walking, both are not too far to get to by foot. The hostel location is convenient as there are nice local bars, cafes, and restaurants nearby. A tip: if you're looking to save money, do venture near the hostel for cheap but tasty eats. Finally, the hostel's basement bar is cool and the hostel-organized pub crawl was fun!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel but overpriced.
  • 63%
  • 01 Oct 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • This was the second time I stayed with Hostel One Prague. Again had an awesome time, it was a weekend and they are fully booked. Still had lots of free food at the evening meal, and the bar was packed. Almost 40 of us went out afterwards and had a blast. The facilities are great too. Free Wi-Fi, showers and bathrooms in the mixed-dorms, as well as comfortable beds. They are located less than 5 minutes from major bus lines. The guys are also very knowledgeable about where to go and what to see.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • These guys are amazing. Shout-out to Tristan, Rob and Brittany, as well as the rest of the staff. Everything was clean, the free evening meal is great, and the on-site bar is a good idea. Also, the 24-hour checkout is very useful. They have free computers for use, and a Netflix room. Showers are in the mixed dorm rooms, and a bathroom as well. Generally a good crowd, would highly recommend to anyone looking to go and party/have fun and meet people.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Fantastic atmosphere and really friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Probably the best hostel I've stayed, great friendly staff and guests all eager to party and show you around Prague for a unique experience.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Pablo Mexico
  • Awesome Hostel with a great staff. Highly recommend to anyone looking to explore Prague and meet people. Dinner every night, decent accommodations for the price and activities to keep you exploring Prague each night.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »