See other Prague properties

Hostel One Prague

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 93% from 13 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Perfect! If there is wifi in the room, it would be better
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Xiaojie China
  • Pleasant, clean, helpfull and convenient
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Joachim Norway
  • Everything is great except the location. Kinda far from the city center, about 15 minutes away walking. Great staff, bathroom, and kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Clean, hot showers, lots of fast computers, lots of bathrooms - all the stuff you want from a hostel, but the best thing about this place is the staff, they genuinely want the guests to have fun. There is a bar downstairs that they like to get rowdy in and after they take you out to cool places to party. Fully recommend this place. If you get the chance to party with the bartender David from San Diego, DON'T MISS IT the guy is a guarenteed good time. Cheers!
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • If you are traveling solo, this is a great place to visit! The staff make it really easy to meet people and before you know it, you have a great group to go and explore the city with. It is also very clean and I recommend bringing earplugs. Also, there are plenty of places to relax away from everyone and the court yard is pretty nice. It is mostly geared towards student and young travelers so you'll make lots of new friends :)
  • 100%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Elissa USA
  • Awesome hostel, don't think twice about booking. While the bar in the basement is a great festive spot filled with tasty beer and stiff drinks for the party goers, the rooms are quiet and clean for those who need to get some sleep. Great common areas and kitchen, free wifi, and the staff will take you out to happening clubs and beautiful beer gardens. I highly reccomend Hostel One Prague to any type of traveller!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Very clean and good equiped Hostel with a very nice and helpful staff, just 10 min from the center. I highly recommend you Hostel One in Prague.
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2013 Agathe French
  • El hostel tiene muy buenas comodidades, está limpio y es seguro. No está demasiado cerca del centro pero tampoco es grave. Las habitaciones son grandes y el precio es razonable por lo que ofrecen. Podría tener desayuno.
  • 80%
  • 16 May 2013 Rodrigo Uruguay
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »