See other Prague properties

Hostel One Prague

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 93% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • AMAZING! Best decision I've made while traveling. Awesome people from all over the world, and a perfect place for partying. Hostel one staff showed me the time of my life. One of the guys even negotiated a cab for me when I was drunk and made sure I got home safely. Go on a Sunday for a Riverside Tour- you won't be disappointed! Shout out to Ben, Adrian, Isaac, Nicole, Loki (?). You guys made my trip to Prague!!
  • 97%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Exellent service in a cheap zone of Prague, you can eat, drink, and sleep with few crowns. Instead to expend much more money in the touristic zone which is not far away from the hostel. Additionally the train station is close so you don't need to take the tram, bus or taxi; excellent choice to save money and enjoy Prague.
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2014 ERIK RENE Mexico
  • Clean rooms, comfy beds. Great and friendly staff, well organized. I stayed here in a group of 15 people and everything went smooth. They provided us with all the information we needed about Prague. We also enjoyed the bar in the basement. Thus, great stay!
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • One of the best hostels I stayed at on my trip. The staff were great and very informative. It was definitely a party hostel but the rooms and bathrooms were kept clean and cleaned daily from what I remember. STAY AT THIS HOSTEL for a great time :)
  • 94%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Brooke USA
  • Great hostel atmosphere and staff. Would definitely recommend
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Leo England
  • Incredible hostel. Incredible staff. Now, this is not the place to sit quietly and get some alone time. This place is a party. Lots of guests and a real focus on getting everyone to interact. The staff organizes several events every day. Including free (literally I mean free) dinners every night. And around 830 they open the bar and everyone drinks cheap for a few hours. Then around midnight the whole hostel is lead out by several of the staff to great local bars and night clubs. Such a blast.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The facilities were great, and the staff were super nice and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Jen (Yi Jie) Canada
  • Thanks for a great time in Prague, was a great place to stay and friendly staff! Kiitos, see you guys around :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Risto
  • This was a nice hostel and would recommend. I stayed at the same chain in Barcelona and loved that one, and this one was pretty good as well. Rooms were nice, good bathrooms, staff friendly and helpful, lots of common area and nice kitchen. Wifi didn't work in rooms, which was really annoying, but you could sit in common areas or hallways to use it. The bar downstairs was a really cool feature and got a free drink there for liking hostel on FB. Had a good stay overall and met some cool people.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay! This place was clean, the staff is friendly, and it's HUGE (tons of people there when we went in June). If you want to meet people and like to party, I'd definitely recommend this place.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »