See other Prague properties

Hostel One Prague

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 94% from 16 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 97%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel atmosphere and staff. Would definitely recommend
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Leo England
  • Incredible hostel. Incredible staff. Now, this is not the place to sit quietly and get some alone time. This place is a party. Lots of guests and a real focus on getting everyone to interact. The staff organizes several events every day. Including free (literally I mean free) dinners every night. And around 830 they open the bar and everyone drinks cheap for a few hours. Then around midnight the whole hostel is lead out by several of the staff to great local bars and night clubs. Such a blast.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The facilities were great, and the staff were super nice and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Jen (Yi Jie) Canada
  • Thanks for a great time in Prague, was a great place to stay and friendly staff! Kiitos, see you guys around :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Risto
  • This was a nice hostel and would recommend. I stayed at the same chain in Barcelona and loved that one, and this one was pretty good as well. Rooms were nice, good bathrooms, staff friendly and helpful, lots of common area and nice kitchen. Wifi didn't work in rooms, which was really annoying, but you could sit in common areas or hallways to use it. The bar downstairs was a really cool feature and got a free drink there for liking hostel on FB. Had a good stay overall and met some cool people.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay! This place was clean, the staff is friendly, and it's HUGE (tons of people there when we went in June). If you want to meet people and like to party, I'd definitely recommend this place.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect! If there is wifi in the room, it would be better
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Xiaojie China
  • Pleasant, clean, helpfull and convenient
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Joachim Norway
  • Everything is great except the location. Kinda far from the city center, about 15 minutes away walking. Great staff, bathroom, and kitchen.
  • 94%
  • 12 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel. Clean, hot showers, lots of fast computers, lots of bathrooms - all the stuff you want from a hostel, but the best thing about this place is the staff, they genuinely want the guests to have fun. There is a bar downstairs that they like to get rowdy in and after they take you out to cool places to party. Fully recommend this place. If you get the chance to party with the bartender David from San Diego, DON'T MISS IT the guy is a guarenteed good time. Cheers!
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »