See other Prague properties

Hostel One Prague

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 92% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Exellent service in a cheap zone of Prague, you can eat, drink, and sleep with few crowns. Instead to expend much more money in the touristic zone which is not far away from the hostel. Additionally the train station is close so you don't need to take the tram, bus or taxi; excellent choice to save money and enjoy Prague.
  • 89%
  • 12 Sep 2014 ERIK RENE Mexico
  • Clean rooms, comfy beds. Great and friendly staff, well organized. I stayed here in a group of 15 people and everything went smooth. They provided us with all the information we needed about Prague. We also enjoyed the bar in the basement. Thus, great stay!
  • 86%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel atmosphere and staff. Would definitely recommend
  • 94%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Leo England
  • Incredible hostel. Incredible staff. Now, this is not the place to sit quietly and get some alone time. This place is a party. Lots of guests and a real focus on getting everyone to interact. The staff organizes several events every day. Including free (literally I mean free) dinners every night. And around 830 they open the bar and everyone drinks cheap for a few hours. Then around midnight the whole hostel is lead out by several of the staff to great local bars and night clubs. Such a blast.
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The facilities were great, and the staff were super nice and helpful!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2014 Jen (Yi Jie) Canada
  • Thanks for a great time in Prague, was a great place to stay and friendly staff! Kiitos, see you guys around :)
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Risto
  • This was a nice hostel and would recommend. I stayed at the same chain in Barcelona and loved that one, and this one was pretty good as well. Rooms were nice, good bathrooms, staff friendly and helpful, lots of common area and nice kitchen. Wifi didn't work in rooms, which was really annoying, but you could sit in common areas or hallways to use it. The bar downstairs was a really cool feature and got a free drink there for liking hostel on FB. Had a good stay overall and met some cool people.
  • 80%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay! This place was clean, the staff is friendly, and it's HUGE (tons of people there when we went in June). If you want to meet people and like to party, I'd definitely recommend this place.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Perfect! If there is wifi in the room, it would be better
  • 86%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Xiaojie China
  • Pleasant, clean, helpfull and convenient
  • 100%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Joachim Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »