See other Prague properties

Hostel One Prague

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 96% from 13 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff members are super welcoming and friendly. There are trams near the hostel that will take you to the central train station and city center but, if you like walking, both are not too far to get to by foot. The hostel location is convenient as there are nice local bars, cafes, and restaurants nearby. A tip: if you're looking to save money, do venture near the hostel for cheap but tasty eats. Finally, the hostel's basement bar is cool and the hostel-organized pub crawl was fun!
  • 97%
  • 02 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel but overpriced.
  • 63%
  • 01 Oct 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • This was the second time I stayed with Hostel One Prague. Again had an awesome time, it was a weekend and they are fully booked. Still had lots of free food at the evening meal, and the bar was packed. Almost 40 of us went out afterwards and had a blast. The facilities are great too. Free Wi-Fi, showers and bathrooms in the mixed-dorms, as well as comfortable beds. They are located less than 5 minutes from major bus lines. The guys are also very knowledgeable about where to go and what to see.
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • These guys are amazing. Shout-out to Tristan, Rob and Brittany, as well as the rest of the staff. Everything was clean, the free evening meal is great, and the on-site bar is a good idea. Also, the 24-hour checkout is very useful. They have free computers for use, and a Netflix room. Showers are in the mixed dorm rooms, and a bathroom as well. Generally a good crowd, would highly recommend to anyone looking to go and party/have fun and meet people.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at! Fantastic atmosphere and really friendly staff.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Probably the best hostel I've stayed, great friendly staff and guests all eager to party and show you around Prague for a unique experience.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Pablo Mexico
  • Awesome Hostel with a great staff. Highly recommend to anyone looking to explore Prague and meet people. Dinner every night, decent accommodations for the price and activities to keep you exploring Prague each night.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had the best time of my month long eurotrip at this hostel. I stayed for an entire week and the staff made it feel like I lived there the whole time, I almost considered asking about employment. I have to mention the two stand out staff members Mara and "Saucey"; who took the time to get to know me personally, and made every group night out memorable. Or forgettable depending on how you look at it.
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Evan
  • such a GREAT hostel. Amazing staff that makes you feel like family, right from when you arrive, which is especially nice if you are traveling alone. Really social place-family dinner followed by drinking games if you so choose. Extended my stay just to spend more time there! Much love to all the great staff--the always joyous Kobie, Juliet and Egla bringing the good vibes, Johnathon leading killer games at night, and obviously my Midwest/spain loving soul mate sister Mara who's just incredible.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel One exceeded our expectations. We stayed there for four nights including New Years. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful with anything you needed. The rooms are very nice and kept very clean as well. Every night they have a planned event so you can get together with people in the hostel and get to know each other. The employees go out of their way to try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If you're looking to party and meet cool new people stay at hostel one!
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Nicholas USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »