See other Prague properties

Hostel One Prague

Cimburkova, 8, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 96% from 13 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 100%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Probably the best hostel I've stayed, great friendly staff and guests all eager to party and show you around Prague for a unique experience.
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Pablo Mexico
  • Awesome Hostel with a great staff. Highly recommend to anyone looking to explore Prague and meet people. Dinner every night, decent accommodations for the price and activities to keep you exploring Prague each night.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Had the best time of my month long eurotrip at this hostel. I stayed for an entire week and the staff made it feel like I lived there the whole time, I almost considered asking about employment. I have to mention the two stand out staff members Mara and "Saucey"; who took the time to get to know me personally, and made every group night out memorable. Or forgettable depending on how you look at it.
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Evan
  • such a GREAT hostel. Amazing staff that makes you feel like family, right from when you arrive, which is especially nice if you are traveling alone. Really social place-family dinner followed by drinking games if you so choose. Extended my stay just to spend more time there! Much love to all the great staff--the always joyous Kobie, Juliet and Egla bringing the good vibes, Johnathon leading killer games at night, and obviously my Midwest/spain loving soul mate sister Mara who's just incredible.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel One exceeded our expectations. We stayed there for four nights including New Years. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful with anything you needed. The rooms are very nice and kept very clean as well. Every night they have a planned event so you can get together with people in the hostel and get to know each other. The employees go out of their way to try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If you're looking to party and meet cool new people stay at hostel one!
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Nicholas USA
  • Great Hostel, the best we ve ever been. Clean, 24 h open, very nice team, Hoffe n tea free all time, Free Dinner, nice Events and good surroundings around the hostel. I will come back ! „smile“-Emoticon Kay from Germany and Mae from Philippines
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Kay Germany
  • This place is a bit more of a party hostel than we anticipated and it's really hard to get away from the cigarette smoke (that's Prague in general). We had an amazing, spacious room though, with a double entrance, so we were able to keep the smoke out of our room at least. The staff is fun and helpful, almost entirely Australian. The shower head in our room was a little broken, but otherwise everything was fully functional. Free group dinners & 1st beer free in the bar. We enjoyed our stay.
  • 80%
  • 09 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I LOVED my stay at Hostel One! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, and it's clear that they truly care about their guests. The hostel is very clean and secure, and the advertisement as a party hostel was very true: they have a bar in the basement and offer to take the guests out every night. The only downside was the location: it's a bit far from the sites and not too close to any public transit. That said, I would definitely stay here again!
  • 94%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Absolutely loved this hostel, rooms felt like hotel stay. Staff was great and the evening dinner was all delicious. Kudos for it being veggie! Met a lot of solo travelers like myself and I loved how the staff interacted and made everyone feel welcome by taking the crowd out..also liked the bar cave in the hostel. Great vibes and location was good if you don't mind walking about 20 minutes into old town or you can take the tram.
  • 94%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Yolanda USA
  • This place is truly amazing. From the second I walked in I knew this was going to be an unreal experience. The staff welcomed me in, showed me around, and gave me a ton of information so I was set for the days. The best part was the evenings though where there was family style dinners served daily which were followed by good nights out. The social atmosphere created here is unbelievable. As a solo traveller I never once felt like I was alone! The staff are simply the best!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Ricky Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »