See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 93% from 16 reviews

  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel i have stayed at hands down! The staff were awesome and the activities that were played were very social! Its definitely a party hostel but not overboard and too wild. Was great. I would happily stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Dean
  • No complaints whatsoever, the staff made sure my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The only thing I'd change is to keep that rooftop terrace open longer ;) But I definitely do understand why it is not.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Soroush Canada
  • I really enjoyed my time here. The staff were all amazing and seemed super dedicated to making sure you had a great stay. Also, it was a great place for meeting people, whether it be at one of the activities put on by the hostel (drink making classes were awesome!), hanging out on the terrace, or during one of the free dinners they offered. Also, it was in a great neighborhood and was very close to the Metro. Oh...and they have turtles. Who doesn't like turtles?! Totally recommend this place!
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I had a short but lovely stay at Hostel Sants!! By far one of the best Hostel I've ever been in. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very chill atmosphere... I'd definitely recommend it to anyone!
  • 94%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Diane France
  • Right from the bat I was greeted by Rob, the guy behind front desk that night. Instantly felt comfort and an atmosphere of openness which basically sums up how my entire stay was like. Coolest guys working there, super helpful, and extremely nice. They take it upon themselves to make everyone feel at home but also making sure everyone makes the best of their time in Barcelona. Huge thanks again to Rob, Charley, and Elliot, you guys kick ass
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great. It was my first experience travelling solo and staying in a hostel and I found it to be amazing. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed myself and was as comfortable as possible. No other hostel staff has been as accommodating as those I encountered at Hostel One Sants. I noticed that there were fruit flies around the breakfast offerings in the morning, which may turn some people off.
  • 94%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Wonderful hostel, wish I could have stayed longer! The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful, they make you a free dinner with vegetarian options every night. There are also a lot of activities they plan for you to get to know the other people staying at the hostel. The facilities are clean and I felt very safe there. I fully recommend this hostel, it was the best hostel I've stayed in so far!
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a great pleasure to stay with Angel and the rest of the crew at this Hostel. The rooms are small, but very clean. There is a locker and free wlan in every room. You never have to be alone, when you join the others at the kitchen. We really enjoined the free dinner and the conversations every evening. We definitely come back to Barcelona some day.
  • 89%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Linda Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »