See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 95% from 25 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was definitely the best hostel I've ever stated in! The staff were awesome and really created a great social atmosphere. The night outings and group dinners were fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel one is literally so much fun. The staff are super nice and friendly and help to facilitate a real community among everyone staying at the hostel. It was very clean and the free dinner was delicious. They take you out every night with everyone from the hostel and people from the other hostel ones, so its a bunch of young fun people. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Lily USA
  • It's awesome for young party oriented people but they also have daytime activities. As a 33 year old I still had fun. The staff was always amazing, they are young and will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. Really great people!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Unfortunately we were only in Barcelona for one night, but the staff at Hostel One Sants made our stay as comfortable as possible. We had a late flight out the next day and the staff accommodated us well. We felt like we were at home at this hostel because of the chilled vibe and friendly atmosphere. We were also given excellent recommendations for our short stay in Barcelona. The hostel is also close to the metro so it was so easy to navigate our way to the different sites.
  • 83%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Marina Australia
  • Lovely staff, lovely stay! Great atmosphere, lots of activities organised all the time, sociable people and just lots of fun. Well connected to wherever you need to go by metro and if you have any questions, the staff is everready to help out. Thanks alot guys for a fabulous time.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2016 mohini England
  • Great atmosphere always something planned during the day and the night! Amazing place to stay would definitely recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I only stayed one night but the staff was incredibly helpful and inviting. The atmosphere was really fun and the building felt really secure. Overall it was a great experience, I wish I could have stayed longer.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Katie USA
  • Really wonderful experience! You guys do a great job of making everyone feel included and fostering friendliness! Would totally recommend!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Nicole Canada
  • Best hostel I've been to. My sister and I were suppose to stay 4 nights but ended up staying 2 weeks. They made us feel at home right when we arrived and until the last day. Of course the place is nice, the terrace is amazing, everything is clean and the cooking is great but what made it even more perfect is the incredible amount of love and carrying you feel from the staff. Huge thanks to the staff for this amazing time and please keep the amazing work so others can enjoy it as much as we did!
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2016 Aurélie Canada
  • Loved this hostel! Great friendly atmosphere, clean, good facilities
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2016 Colleen Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »