See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 96% from 25 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first time travelling alone, I was pretty nervous but Charlie and the staff put me at ease and made feel so welcome and right at home when I arrived. I was only here for one night but had such an amazing time. I love the way they organise social events every evening, taking us all out together, it was great way to meet new people.. The free dinner every night is also great, healthy and delicious. I just wish I had been staying longer than one night but I hope to return in the future
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Bronagh Ireland
  • During my visit to Barcelona i stay in Hostel One Sants. It was a great time! All the staff are super friendly, helpful and easy-going. Besides, everynight one of them cooked us a great dinner! The hostel as a great vibe and an informal atmosphere. The fact that after dinner the staff join us for some drinking games and organised go outs was really great and make it easy for us all to get along and know each other. Definetly i recommend this place and will make a visit everytime i come back!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Anonymous Portugal
  • This was definitely the best hostel I've ever stated in! The staff were awesome and really created a great social atmosphere. The night outings and group dinners were fantastic.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Hostel one is literally so much fun. The staff are super nice and friendly and help to facilitate a real community among everyone staying at the hostel. It was very clean and the free dinner was delicious. They take you out every night with everyone from the hostel and people from the other hostel ones, so its a bunch of young fun people. 10/10 would recommend to anyone!
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Lily USA
  • It's awesome for young party oriented people but they also have daytime activities. As a 33 year old I still had fun. The staff was always amazing, they are young and will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. Really great people!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Unfortunately we were only in Barcelona for one night, but the staff at Hostel One Sants made our stay as comfortable as possible. We had a late flight out the next day and the staff accommodated us well. We felt like we were at home at this hostel because of the chilled vibe and friendly atmosphere. We were also given excellent recommendations for our short stay in Barcelona. The hostel is also close to the metro so it was so easy to navigate our way to the different sites.
  • 83%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Marina Australia
  • Lovely staff, lovely stay! Great atmosphere, lots of activities organised all the time, sociable people and just lots of fun. Well connected to wherever you need to go by metro and if you have any questions, the staff is everready to help out. Thanks alot guys for a fabulous time.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jun 2016 mohini England
  • Great atmosphere always something planned during the day and the night! Amazing place to stay would definitely recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I only stayed one night but the staff was incredibly helpful and inviting. The atmosphere was really fun and the building felt really secure. Overall it was a great experience, I wish I could have stayed longer.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Katie USA
  • Really wonderful experience! You guys do a great job of making everyone feel included and fostering friendliness! Would totally recommend!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Nicole Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »