See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 94% from 33 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • If you are traveling through Barcelona, stay here. The staff will become your good friends and the environment is just awesome.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Katherine USA
  • Absolutely loved this place! It was fun, energetic, and alive at appropriate times and places but also relaxing and homey at the times you just needed to get some rest. The staff was so sweet and helpful and always around to care for their guests. Made me feel at home while having a good time- it was great!
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Ashka USA
  • The Hostel One Sants was all that I had hoped for and more. No other hostels I have stayed in can compare to it. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I felt like they went above and beyond the call of duty serving me and the others in my party.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Ian USA
  • Awesome place! They made breakfast and dinner everyday. They also gave a sangria class (I think every Saturday)! But the people were great and the rooms were clean and came with a locker for your stuff. Definitely would stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Rachel USA
  • We had an absolutely amazing time staying here! This hostel added so much to our trip to Barcelona. The staff was friendly and helpful in showing us the best routes around the city and the best places to visit and the hostel itself was clean and had a comfortable environment. I would absolutely recommend this hostel to anyone staying in the area!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Samantha USA
  • Loved this hostel!! They sent us a great orientation email with details to help prepare for the city and the hostel itself. (Best tip = buy a T10 pass!) Great atmosphere with many new friends, free dinner that helped my wallet, cheap breakfast, and comfy beds. The staff was amazing and always helpful and fun, making the guests feel like a big family. I'd definitely suggest staying here if you don't mind taking the metro or biking into the city.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Lauren USA
  • It is a very welcoming and all including atmosphere, the place is very nice and comfortable and the staff is not only very helpful but also very friendly and fun. The only real down side to this hostel is the distance from the centre of the city but it is very close to the metro station which is very easy to use and is the best way to move in the city.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • This hostel was the best! I have traveled all around the world and this was probably the most unique and wecoming place I have ever stayed at. I arrived at 10 PM and was buzzed right in, welcomed to enjoy dinner, and told all the places to see. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful, as were all the people staying there. Just a really chill place with awesome people. Also, dinner is free every night at 9 PM with a pub crawl after, and some nights there is a free crazy yoga performance.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was my first experience with a hostel and I had a fantastic experience. You hear so many "horror" stories regarding stays in hostels but Hostel One Sants was clean, staff was super friendly (some eccentric) & I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere. The provided bdinner was a fantasric way to meet people as well as the hostel guided bar hop. I woulddefinitely reccomend this tona friend, as well as come back again.
  • 89%
  • 30 May 2014 Rachel USA
  • Staff was terrific: helpful, gracious, welcoming! Rafael was an excellent cook and very maternal towards the young guests. Vanessa is warm, helpful, & charming. Linda and Iris work VERY hard to keep a full hostel clean & provide fresh coffee cakes!
  • 91%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »