See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 93% from 43 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You guys did great. Thank you for everything. My son wants to live there. Barcelona is his favorite trip of our travel and a lot has to do with your hostel and patronage. Thank you many times over.
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jeff USA
  • very easy going hostel with great stuff! the terasse is very nice:D
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2014 mara Switzerland
  • Great hostel with amazing/caring staff. They really go the extra mile to make sure you are happy (free dinners, planned activities, free snacks etc.) The day I checked out I wasn't leaving until late that night but I was still invited to come back for the group dinner at 9pm. It's a great party hostel (organized events at night) but also fairly quiet after midnight for early-risers like myself!
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Alexandra England
  • This hostel is so sick! I really don't think it could get much better, the staff are cool and very helpful, the facilities are really good and everyone who stays here becomes friends because of the free dinner (which is always awesome) and the activities that are arranged for the guests. I can't recommend this hostel enough as I have stayed here for a few weeks now and I am still massively enjoying myself and I really don't want to leave! By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! 10/10
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Charlie England
  • The staff is great and really makes you take the most out of your trip! I was traveling alone and they explained well what to do and to see, and organized a lot of fun stuff to get to know other travelers. The free dinner every evening is great to get to know others and to make plans! The hostel facilities itself is average, but service was awesome (including laundry etc), so I'd definitely recommend to stay here - and might even come back myself! :)
  • 89%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Sanni Finland
  • Great bang for buck, and awesome stuff. Dinner included, and cheap breakfast available!
  • 97%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If you are traveling through Barcelona, stay here. The staff will become your good friends and the environment is just awesome.
  • 83%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Katherine USA
  • Absolutely loved this place! It was fun, energetic, and alive at appropriate times and places but also relaxing and homey at the times you just needed to get some rest. The staff was so sweet and helpful and always around to care for their guests. Made me feel at home while having a good time- it was great!
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Ashka USA
  • The Hostel One Sants was all that I had hoped for and more. No other hostels I have stayed in can compare to it. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I felt like they went above and beyond the call of duty serving me and the others in my party.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Ian USA
  • Awesome place! They made breakfast and dinner everyday. They also gave a sangria class (I think every Saturday)! But the people were great and the rooms were clean and came with a locker for your stuff. Definitely would stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Rachel USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »