See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 93% from 50 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Right from the bat I was greeted by Rob, the guy behind front desk that night. Instantly felt comfort and an atmosphere of openness which basically sums up how my entire stay was like. Coolest guys working there, super helpful, and extremely nice. They take it upon themselves to make everyone feel at home but also making sure everyone makes the best of their time in Barcelona. Huge thanks again to Rob, Charley, and Elliot, you guys kick ass
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great. It was my first experience travelling solo and staying in a hostel and I found it to be amazing. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed myself and was as comfortable as possible. No other hostel staff has been as accommodating as those I encountered at Hostel One Sants. I noticed that there were fruit flies around the breakfast offerings in the morning, which may turn some people off.
  • 94%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Wonderful hostel, wish I could have stayed longer! The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful, they make you a free dinner with vegetarian options every night. There are also a lot of activities they plan for you to get to know the other people staying at the hostel. The facilities are clean and I felt very safe there. I fully recommend this hostel, it was the best hostel I've stayed in so far!
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was a great pleasure to stay with Angel and the rest of the crew at this Hostel. The rooms are small, but very clean. There is a locker and free wlan in every room. You never have to be alone, when you join the others at the kitchen. We really enjoined the free dinner and the conversations every evening. We definitely come back to Barcelona some day.
  • 89%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Linda Germany
  • Very familiar atmosphere, though the bathrooms on each floor are a little bit small.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Markus Austria
  • You guys did great. Thank you for everything. My son wants to live there. Barcelona is his favorite trip of our travel and a lot has to do with your hostel and patronage. Thank you many times over.
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Jeff USA
  • very easy going hostel with great stuff! the terasse is very nice:D
  • 83%
  • 20 Aug 2014 mara Switzerland
  • Great hostel with amazing/caring staff. They really go the extra mile to make sure you are happy (free dinners, planned activities, free snacks etc.) The day I checked out I wasn't leaving until late that night but I was still invited to come back for the group dinner at 9pm. It's a great party hostel (organized events at night) but also fairly quiet after midnight for early-risers like myself!
  • 86%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Alexandra England
  • This hostel is so sick! I really don't think it could get much better, the staff are cool and very helpful, the facilities are really good and everyone who stays here becomes friends because of the free dinner (which is always awesome) and the activities that are arranged for the guests. I can't recommend this hostel enough as I have stayed here for a few weeks now and I am still massively enjoying myself and I really don't want to leave! By far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! 10/10
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Charlie England
  • The staff is great and really makes you take the most out of your trip! I was traveling alone and they explained well what to do and to see, and organized a lot of fun stuff to get to know other travelers. The free dinner every evening is great to get to know others and to make plans! The hostel facilities itself is average, but service was awesome (including laundry etc), so I'd definitely recommend to stay here - and might even come back myself! :)
  • 89%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Sanni Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »