See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 95% from 12 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 98%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff was beyond friendly and hospitable and I couldn't be more grateful for how awesome everyone was. Even when we checked out they continued being extremely helpful and hospitable. I came meeting hostel workers and left having a ton of friends. Love everyone there! Will definitely be coming back to the hostel and recommending it to everyone.
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel Sants is a great place! It's clear that they really care about their clients, they really put the extra effort in :)
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2016 layla Canada
  • The staff is awesome. Did not met more friendly people like there. It was an awesome stay. I loved the terrace and the chillout area a lot. It was a very nice stay I recomand this hostal to everybody. The staff takes you with them to discover the special places during day and night if you want to.
  • 97%
  • 28 Dec 2015 Lukas
  • After a mix up with a future reservation being changed to hostel one paralel due to a seasonal closure at hostel sants, the staff at both hostels accomodated me in my preferred location,Sants, and sent me there by taxi. Made me feel very welcome, lots of tips on how to get around the city and what to see.Very accomodating and kept my luggage for me while travelling, at no cost! Thank you Charlie!
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • had an amaizing time there! and the staff were amaizing!!
  • 94%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Shira Israel
  • The staff was the best part of this hostel, very welcoming and made it feel like home. Allowed us to grab breakfast before the typical breakfast hours because we had to catch an early train and cooked dinner all together at night. Best place to stay, close to transit. Sad we couldn't have stayed longer.
  • 100%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Ashleigh USA
  • The team really made this experience awesome. Super friendly and very generous with their time. I also think the general approach of the hostel one team is great, value-wise for the food provided and experience-wise for the nightly events they run and the overall excellence of their staff. Definitely would recommend. The nigh excursions could vary a little more but I still always had a great time. A+!
  • 83%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great idea to have a shared dinner every night ! Would be even better if the breakfast would be free too and they should definitely buy a new coffee machine, it´s weird to ask the staff for coffee every single time when it´s gone, and that´s quite fast.
  • 86%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anuschka Germany
  • Best hostel i have stayed at hands down! The staff were awesome and the activities that were played were very social! Its definitely a party hostel but not overboard and too wild. Was great. I would happily stay there again!
  • 94%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Dean
  • No complaints whatsoever, the staff made sure my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The only thing I'd change is to keep that rooftop terrace open longer ;) But I definitely do understand why it is not.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2015 Soroush Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »