See other Barcelona properties

Hostel One Sants

Calle Casteras 9, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 4.5km

Rating: 93% from 22 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First time in a hostel, the experience was GREAT and the staff was really friendly and helpful (shout-out to the history teacher, Julia and the Italian guy), will definitely try Hostel One again.
  • 97%
  • 04 Feb 2017 Anonymous
  • Cool hostel with great facilities, clean rooms and bathrooms. They have these awesome day activities and pub crawls everyday which is perfect because you party hard at night and go visit the city by day. However the most outstanding part of this hostel are the people who are really welcoming and friendly. Big thanks to Allis, Taylor, Jamie, Andre, Charlie, Carlos, Julia for the hospitality. All of them are good kids who are about that life. So if you're about that life you know where to go ;)
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Abhishek India
  • Everything was great!
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2016 Olivia Sweden
  • It felt like one big Family! I absolutely loved staying here! The staff were more than happy to help if you needed something.
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2016 Anthony USA
  • Not entirely sure how the reviews are so high. Although its close to a Metro, the location in relation to all the sites and all that Barcelona has to offer is very far. I would even go as far as to call the neighbourhood sketchy. The facilities are nasty. The shower had no door which you then had to mop after with a mop that had not been washed in months. The sheets made me itch beyond control and the rooms were dirty. The friendly staff is the best thing about this place!
  • 43%
  • 08 Sep 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • I enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly staff, good activities planned each day, and free dinner each night. The hostel hosts drinking games and takes people out each night. The rooftop is also nice if you want to have a beer and meet others. The hostel is in a local neighborhood away from the tourist area, but close to two Metro stops. This is not a fancy or a new hostel, but it provided a clean, friendly place to stay. Only complaint is AC could work better, but that was an issue across Spain.
  • 91%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I absolutely adored my time at Hostel One Sants, and it is perfect for anyone traveling alone or interested in having a fun filled vacation. The staff is exceptionally friendly, and genuinely care about you having a good time. Jamie makes wicked dinners and Morgan and Hailey gave me especially helpful sight-seeing tips. The place has a tight knit community feel, which means you are bound to make loads of friends and their daily activities ensure that you see the best of Barcelona.
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This place is brilliant for all type of travellers. I have already recommended this place! The atmosphere of the people you meet there was always nice, especially as I stayed here for a whole week! All the time there are days/nights out organised for you to join with everyone. Also the fact every night everyone gets together to eat is great, a real lovely touch for everyone to be together. Also there are metros so close by- Which is super efficient and useful to get around the city!
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Rebecca England
  • This was my first time travelling alone, I was pretty nervous but Charlie and the staff put me at ease and made feel so welcome and right at home when I arrived. I was only here for one night but had such an amazing time. I love the way they organise social events every evening, taking us all out together, it was great way to meet new people.. The free dinner every night is also great, healthy and delicious. I just wish I had been staying longer than one night but I hope to return in the future
  • 100%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Bronagh Ireland
  • During my visit to Barcelona i stay in Hostel One Sants. It was a great time! All the staff are super friendly, helpful and easy-going. Besides, everynight one of them cooked us a great dinner! The hostel as a great vibe and an informal atmosphere. The fact that after dinner the staff join us for some drinking games and organised go outs was really great and make it easy for us all to get along and know each other. Definetly i recommend this place and will make a visit everytime i come back!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2016 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »